We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yes & No”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Key West
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Coconut Beach Resort
Ranked #48 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Meadville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Yes & No”
Reviewed 16 September 2013

We stayed in a two bedroom unit on the 2nd floor in Bldg. A. I'll start off with the positives. Clean & well maintained unit. The pool area is Gorgeous. Access to the ocean from their private beach was incredible. Close to a little grocery store & bike rental place. Friendly staff. Now for the negatives. We got no sleep because of the restaurant next door. Dumpsters emptied every morning around 5am. Bottles being emptied into dumpsters after restaurant closed around 2:30 am. Very thin walls allowing every noise from the street to be heard loud & clear. We usually stay down where all the action & restaurants are but decided to give the other end of Duvall a try. Probably won't stay here again just because of the noise & distance to restaurants/bars.

Room Tip: Absolutely DO NOT get a unit in Bldg. A....very very noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank keywest95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    92
    57
    24
    6
    20
See reviews for
46
94
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Daytona Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

the room was spacious with a kitchenet and a sofa bed for an extra person, we were on the third floor facing the pool and beach, clibing the stairs was not a problem for us but could be for people with handicaps since there's not an elevator. Next to the pool there's an entrace to Louis restaurant and bar, it doesn't belong to the resort but it's nice that they have access to it, there's no need to travel for a drink or a meal right on the beach.
They have a private parking space under the resort we parked our car and rented bikes and walked all week, we had a wonderfull time and recomend this resort.
I didnt gave 5 stars because there's not much activities in this resort, not suited for children, my daughter went to the resort close by for games and socialize with younger people.

Room Tip: ask for pool front room wich faces the ocean too, although the tall tress blocks the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LISBOETA00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Petersburg, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013

We visited Key West during the week of July 4th and except for the weather (it rained almost every day) we had a good time. Coconut Beach Resort is a very nice hotel with its own little private beach. It has a nice location-far enough from Duval Street to be quiet at night but close enough to ride a bike or make a long walk. The Southernmost Bar is a few blocks away and that is a cool bar and also has a beach. The hotel is clean as was our room. We requested some extra pillows and otherwise the room was nicely stocked. You only get new towels/sheets once during the week. Oddity in our room was the room was connected to room next door by a door to their bathroom! Kind on interesting to hear our neighbors while they are in the bathroom. Luckily they were generally quiet. They have a nice little pool and hot tub right off a private beach. The views are beautiful. Parking is a little scarce but we only had a problem on July 4th when everybody came to our side of the island because the fireworks shot off right by our hotel and we had front row seats. All in all a nice place to experience Key West.

Room Tip: Stay away from rooms next to the restaurant that borders the property. Noise and garbage bins. If yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Very quiet, immaculate resort with a nice pool and a small beach right on the ocean. It seemed it was mainly a timeshare resort with many people returning year after year. It is within walking distance to several bars and restaurants and the east end of Duval street. I would recommend renting scooters or bikes if you plan on traveling down Duval and into Mallory Square at all. It is not a long walk but when it is hot out it can be a very tiring. I also wish it had a place to buy soda or water right at the resort without having to walk about 4 blocks to the store.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool or oceanview.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank funinthesuncouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Good resort, nice pool, and a great little beach right on property. There were always plenty of lounge chairs available by the pool and beach area and they have two new gas grills available for guests to use that are great. The room we stayed at was a studio and a little small, but was clean. The only negative thing I would say about the resort is the room we stayed in faced the road and was right next to the Louie's restaurant and every morning around 5:00 am my husband and I were woken up by the trash truck. The location is great and only a few minutes walk by foot to Duval street. This was our first time to Key West and we rented bikes for the week which I highly recommend instead of renting a car. I would stay at this resort again, but request a room facing the pool/ocean.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank BchBnd1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chatham, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

We had a great week at the coconut beach resort. Our room was beautiful and we had an amazing view from the third floor. The location on the ocean with a small beach is one of the best in Key West. It is near the old town without the noise. It is centrally located and was one of the most relaxing weeks I have had in such a long time. Can't say enough good things.

Room Tip: Third Floor in the middle
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corvallis, Oregon
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2013

We stayed here in June 2013 on a family road trip. It's a very nice, enjoyable place. We stayed in a one bedroom suite with ocean view, and it was large. The room was updated, very clean and pleasant. There are porches and rockers for every room to enjoy the tranquil atmosphere and wonderful views!! It's right on the beach, and a lot of people were in the ocean. The pool and hot tub are nice, too. Great place, we'd happily stay here again.

Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank ashaklee76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.3 mi away
The Southernmost House Hotel
0.3 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
0.1 mi away
Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Ibis Bay Beach Resort
Ibis Bay Beach Resort
#39 of 51 in Key West
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,155 reviews
0.3 mi away
H2O Suites
H2O Suites
#1 of 51 in Key West
5.0 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sheraton Suites Key West
Sheraton Suites Key West
#34 of 51 in Key West
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coconut Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coconut Beach Resort

Property: Coconut Beach Resort
Address: 1500 Alberta St, Key West, FL 33040-4793
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Key West
#12 Spa Hotel in Key West
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tranquil, Oceanfront All-Suite Resort housed in white Key-West-style building with encircling verandas on each floor. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Coconut Beach Hotel Key West
Coconut Beach Resort Key West, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing