We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,075)
Filter reviews
1,075 results
Traveller rating
451
401
128
67
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
451
401
128
67
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshemingway housemojito bargreat locationgary cooperlight houseduval streetbagelssouthernmost pointdirectly across the streetpool areapedestal sinkcontinental breakfasttiny roomcouple blockssmall poolwalked everywherefew blocks
Filter
Updating list...
701 - 706 of 1,075 reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2011

Spent 4 nights, had a wonderful time. Great atmosphere perfect location opposite Hemingways house. Friendly and very helpful staff

Could do with better curtains to block outside light out of bedroom

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dave801_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2011

Despite the comments below there are a few good things about the Lighthouse Court - It is to the beach and Duval street, and its quiet.

The hotel advertised wifi and when we asked why it was not working we were told to sit by the office and it should work. Really? one would expect the wifi to work in your room....
The ceiling fan in the room was broken. There was no way to get fresh air in the room without opening the front door...since all of the windows were screwed shut. Wood and other construction materials were pilled up outside our bathroom window.
The continental breakfast was not worth eating and was set up to late for us anyway.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vacationplease411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2011

The room was pricey at 259 plus tax and other room charges, but the location could not be better. One block off Duval Street, about 6 blocks from the southernmost marker east and about 14 blocks from Mallory Square west. Directly across the street from Hemmingway House. The staff could use some courtesy skills but all businesses in Key West appear to be so used to tourists, they have developed an "I don't care I'll never see you again anyway" attitude. Roosters crow all night but you get used to it as they run wide on the island. By the way they promise free parking but for a 40 room hotel they have about 6 parking places. If these are full you have to find your own parking on the street. Good luck with that!

Stayed: March 2011, travelled with friends
Thank columbiasctjh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2011

We paid $165 for a one night stay in Key West. I had higher expectations for our stay. Our check in went smoothly and we were showed to a room in the front of the hotel, with a small porch. The room wasn't great and appeared clean but wasn't as nice as it could have been. The location of this hotel is great, right across from Hemingway's house and walking distance to everything in town. There was no parking when we arrived so we had to move our car a few times but whatever. At 4 am we were awoken by the cries of a rooster which sounded like it was right outside our door. It crowed (no lie) from 4 am to 9 am when we finally dragged ourselves out of bed for the breakfast (which was fine). When we stepped outside our door there was a pile of rooster poo so it turned out the rooster was right outside our door!! What would improve this experience would be if maybe the staff who was up early would shoo the roosters away. I understand the roosters are a problem in Key West but still...

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank allisonmiami78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2011

Location of the property is excellent - one block from Duvall Street, across the street from the Hemingway House, offering a little more peace and quiet, yet still in the heart of the action.
The pool and bar are convenient and most of the staff are friendly and helpful.

Our room was very small and sparse but the bathroom was large. We booked at the last minute however and believe there are larger rooms. A simple breakfast is included. We recommend this property for the location, cleanliness of the rooms and the price.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChathamMass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews