We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Lighthouse Court Hotel in Key West
Ranked #19 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 June 2011

We stayed here on our last night in Key West. It was great - really good location close to Hemmingway's house, a few minutes walk to Duval Street but in a lovely quiet street itself. Breakfast was a bit basic and the room , although large had no outlook and no outside seating area unlike a lot of the rooms

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank princess7of9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (992)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

617 - 623 of 992 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2011

quiet--clean--great location--wonderful spot for couples---next to Key West lighthouse

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gypsyred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2011

Had a King bed facing Whitehead Street directly across from the Hemingway House. The location is great. Quiet yet only a block off Duval St. Can walk to most everything from this location. Beautiful grounds and a great small pool area with a cafe/bar next to the pool. Staff was very friendly. You are literally beside the lighthouse.
We will definately be back here. Thanks to the staff.

Room Tip: King bed facing Whitehead St.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LuvinTheSun04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2011

My partner and I just returned home from a wonderful stay at the Lighthouse Court. It is located near everything, a great location. The office staff, Jacamo and Bonnie were friendly, helpful and made our stay enjoyable. Angel, the Property Manager was very accomodating, and Sonya our room attendent left the room clean and well tended to. We liked the morning continental breakfast and the great pool and cafe area. We really can't say anthing negative about our stay. It was very relaxing and enjoyable. I will miss our little chicken friend "Oprah" who greeted us daily. Please take good care of her! We hope to see everyone again next year.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bobthoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2011

This was our second time staying here and the first time we had the Ernest Hemmingway suite which is rather like a loft studio apt. I highly reccomend it if you can afford it. This time being on a much tighter budget we stayed in King room which was facing the front and had a very nice porch. It was a tight room and no closet bathroom being nice and of ample size very nice shower. Location for us is perfect right across from the Ernest Hemmingway House. Pool and grounds very nice. Front desk very polite. The breakfast is mediocre so know that going in. Good for pre breakfast coffee and light snack.Fpr the price it was very nice and would stay there again depending on my budget.

Room Tip: Kings facing whitehead street
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank michael l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2011

this was our third time visiting key west in the last year and half, we love it and have been very happy in the past with our choices of accomodation but were looking for a new place with a pool with full sun which was offered with the lighthouse, we had specifically requested a pool side room as we love to lay by the pool during the day and venture out in the evening,we did not get the room we requested they kept telling us that they were really busy and would try to get us the room we wanted never happen, for 4 of our 7 days our sunning was interrupted with the entertained that was scheduled by the pool, it is a small area so all the equippent and chairs for the public came first instead of the quest wanting to enjoy the pool, we were not advised when we booked that we would not have the use of the area around the pool for lounging due to the entertainment, we loved the idea of the entertainment but the venue was way to small to accomodate both... there customer service is extremely poor, the grounds are not maintained, twice large branches from the palm trees fell almost on top of us and were never cleared, we had to continously ask to have our room cleaned, they would give fresh towels but never cleaned the room or the bathroom unless we requested, the only good thing i can say about this place is about Alex who works in there cafe/bar very nice and friendly, the continental breakfast very poor in variety, the cleaning staff were always either sitting or watching the tv's in the room rather than cleaning, i could go on and on, about why you should not stay here..grounds need upkeep, cleaning staff need to be reevaluated, the rooms are small and the office staff need to understand what customer service means, politeness and courtesy go a long way, we do not have high expectation, we put alot of time in trying to find the right place we were so disappointed and we even called to speak directly with them to ensure everything we were looking for was available... but there advertising and there word is not what you get especially for what you pay, we will definitely not be staying here again there are so many great places just don't choose this one!!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SanRay5258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HistoricKeyWestInns, Manager at Lighthouse Court Hotel in Key West, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2011

Ouch, that hurts. We always welcome comments and truly appreciate that you take the time to send them. We work very hard to provide guests with the best locations, rooms and amenities and would like to address your comments. After researching their stay we found that these guests did not indicate that they were unhappy. They approached the front desk about the location of their room on the second day of their stay and were given the option of moving to another very spacious room, which they declined, after they were taken to view it with the manager on duty. At that time there were other no standard rooms available poolside. While they were in the courtyard on another day, a palm frond did fall near the pool and it was promptly dragged out to the dumpster. They noticed that chairs were being moved from the poolside to the upstairs deck to prepare for a musical performance and were informed that not all of the lounge chairs would be moved. They left the poolside anyway. The manager spoke with these guests almost daily and they did not mention any dissatisfaction.

The beautiful gardens and lush landscaping around the property is maintained and groomed daily. Our housekeeping staff takes great pride in providing a clean room daily, unless the guests request that it not be disturbed and our front desk staff is courteous and eager to fulfill whatever requests the guests have. Thank you again for writing!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2011

Nice location, the pool was clean, other guests were friendly. The bar was nice the bartender friendly and helpful. The landscarping toward where we were by the pool needed a lot of work. The room a standard, was so small the full size bed took up the whole room. We later found out it was the smallest room in the Inn - which I wish we would have know because we would have asked for a larger room. Don't ever take J2, besides the size it needed renovation badly.

Room Tip: Check the size of the room/location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nab1110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.4 mi away
Key Lime Inn Key West
Key Lime Inn Key West
#18 of 51 in Key West
1,369 reviews
0.3 mi away
Chelsea House Hotel in Key West
0.7 mi away
Eden House
Eden House
#9 of 51 in Key West
1,796 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Cypress House Hotel : Key West
0.2 mi away
Almond Tree Inn
Almond Tree Inn
#3 of 51 in Key West
1,716 reviews
0.1 mi away
Orchid Key Inn
Orchid Key Inn
#2 of 51 in Key West
2,192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lighthouse Court Hotel in Key West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lighthouse Court Hotel in Key West

Address: 902 Whitehead St, Key West, FL 33040-7423
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Price Range: £148 - £348 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lighthouse Court Hotel in Key West 3.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Historic architecture with updated, modern rooms and amenities are what you will enjoy at our Lighthouse Court Hotel located in the heart of Old Town, Key West Florida. Our stylish, boutique hotel has 40 guest rooms and is located next door to the Key West Lighthouse Museum and across the street from the Ernest Hemingway Home and Museum. Just one block off Duval Street, the location affords instant access to some of our favorite things to do in Key West including the Mallory Square sunset celebration, Sloppy Joe's Bar, Margaritaville, the Conch Train, the Harry Truman Little Whitehouse, and the Southernmost Point marker. Historic Architecture & Modern Rooms. Free Continental Breakfast. Free In-Room Internet. Upscale Eco-friendly Bathroom Amenities. Large Heated Pool. Boutique Hotel. Mojito Bar Poolside. Located In Old Town Key West. Walk To Duval Street, Attractions & Beaches. Excellent Location For Weddings At Hemingway House. Modern style & comfort meets relaxed Key West vibe at the Lighthouse Court Hotel. Self Parking in Hotel Parking Lot For $10 USD/day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Lighthouse Court Hotel in Key West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lighthouse Court Hotel Key West
Lighthouse Court Hotel In Key West Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing