We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Lighthouse Court Hotel in Key West
Ranked #24 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“very nice”
Reviewed 14 June 2011

Good deal and price for Key West.Walking distance to everything.Staff very friendly.

Room Tip: book early
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank big4buck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

919 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    355
    360
    118
    63
    23
See reviews for
113
555
27
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wilton, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2011

Having never been to Key West, my husband and I were initially looking at staying one of the many chain resorts but couldn't find one within our budget and that seemed to have all the ammenties we were looking for (in Old Town Key West, breakfast). Ater seeking advice from a friend who's been many times (and stayed at the Key Lime Inn) we booked Lighthouse Court (Key Lime did not have any rooms available at the time). We actually booked a Sunset Sail package for $500 which included the cruise and 3 nights stay (with breakfast). What a deal! After having gotten acquainted with the island, we are VERY happy that we didn't book a resort and pay a lot more given the quality of this B&B and it's prime location (right across from the Ernest Heminway museum) and a block from Duval.

The staff that we encountered during our stay was very friendly! My only (very minor) complaint is that I had to call 3x's to get a confirmation emailed to me upon booking.

Wouldn't change a thing upon our next trip to KW!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LizzyP_915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2011

We stayed here on our last night in Key West. It was great - really good location close to Hemmingway's house, a few minutes walk to Duval Street but in a lovely quiet street itself. Breakfast was a bit basic and the room , although large had no outlook and no outside seating area unlike a lot of the rooms

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank princess7of9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Black Mountain, North Carolina
Level Contributor
196 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2011

quiet--clean--great location--wonderful spot for couples---next to Key West lighthouse

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gypsyred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liberty
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2011

Had a King bed facing Whitehead Street directly across from the Hemingway House. The location is great. Quiet yet only a block off Duval St. Can walk to most everything from this location. Beautiful grounds and a great small pool area with a cafe/bar next to the pool. Staff was very friendly. You are literally beside the lighthouse.
We will definately be back here. Thanks to the staff.

Room Tip: King bed facing Whitehead St.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LuvinTheSun04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rehoboth Beach, Delaware
Level Contributor
153 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2011

My partner and I just returned home from a wonderful stay at the Lighthouse Court. It is located near everything, a great location. The office staff, Jacamo and Bonnie were friendly, helpful and made our stay enjoyable. Angel, the Property Manager was very accomodating, and Sonya our room attendent left the room clean and well tended to. We liked the morning continental breakfast and the great pool and cafe area. We really can't say anthing negative about our stay. It was very relaxing and enjoyable. I will miss our little chicken friend "Oprah" who greeted us daily. Please take good care of her! We hope to see everyone again next year.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bobthoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
philadelphia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2011

This was our second time staying here and the first time we had the Ernest Hemmingway suite which is rather like a loft studio apt. I highly reccomend it if you can afford it. This time being on a much tighter budget we stayed in King room which was facing the front and had a very nice porch. It was a tight room and no closet bathroom being nice and of ample size very nice shower. Location for us is perfect right across from the Ernest Hemmingway House. Pool and grounds very nice. Front desk very polite. The breakfast is mediocre so know that going in. Good for pre breakfast coffee and light snack.Fpr the price it was very nice and would stay there again depending on my budget.

Room Tip: Kings facing whitehead street
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank michael l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.4 mi away
Key Lime Inn Key West
Key Lime Inn Key West
#21 of 51 in Key West
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,296 reviews
0.3 mi away
Chelsea House Hotel in Key West
0.6 mi away
Cypress House Hotel : Key West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Eden House
Eden House
#8 of 51 in Key West
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,704 reviews
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Key West La Concha
0.1 mi away
Orchid Key Inn
Orchid Key Inn
#3 of 51 in Key West
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,098 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lighthouse Court Hotel in Key West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lighthouse Court Hotel in Key West

Property: Lighthouse Court Hotel in Key West
Address: 902 Whitehead St, Key West, FL 33040-7423
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lighthouse Court Hotel in Key West 3.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Historic architecture with updated, modern rooms and amenities are what you will enjoy at our Lighthouse Court Hotel located in the heart of Old Town, Key West Florida. Our stylish, boutique hotel has 40 guest rooms and is located next door to the Key West Lighthouse Museum and across the street from the Ernest Hemingway Home and Museum. Just one block off Duval Street, the location affords instant access to some of our favorite things to do in Key West including the Mallory Square sunset celebration, Sloppy Joe's Bar, Margaritaville, the Conch Train, the Harry Truman Little Whitehouse, and the Southernmost Point marker. Historic Architecture & Modern Rooms. Free Continental Breakfast. Free In-Room Internet. Upscale Eco-friendly Bathroom Amenities. Large Heated Pool. Boutique Hotel. Mojito Bar Poolside. Located In Old Town Key West. Walk To Duval Street, Attractions & Beaches. Excellent Location For Weddings At Hemingway House. Modern style & comfort meets relaxed Key West vibe at the Lighthouse Court Hotel. Self Parking in Hotel Parking Lot For $10 USD/day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Booking.com, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Lighthouse Court Hotel in Key West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lighthouse Court Hotel Key West
Lighthouse Court Hotel In Key West Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing