We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to relax. We didn't want to go home!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Lighthouse Court Hotel in Key West
Ranked #24 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Orlando, FL
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great place to relax. We didn't want to go home!”
Reviewed 13 July 2011

This charming hotel is in a great location in Old Town, with excellent service and amenities. We enjoyed the pool deck, cont breakfast every morning, various spots on the property for relaxing and the beautiful, tropical landscaping. Many attractions and restaurants are within walking distance as well as bike rental places. Our standard room was small, but a perfect home away from home for us. The housekeeping service was great and I felt very comfortable. It had a large bathroom and high ceilings and ceiling fans. No fridge, but plenty of room for our coolers and endless supply of ice down the hall.

Room Tip: Rooms facing away from the street (and the roosters) will be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gracetraveler5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

918 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    354
    360
    118
    63
    23
See reviews for
113
555
27
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2011

I found Lighthouse Court on the internet and based my choice of accomodations by what I read there. I was not disappointed.
First, the Inn's location is just right for someone like me - I walked everywhere!
The room size was great and there was a small refrigerator for keeping cold drinks. My room was located in the pool area and it was perfect! I came out each morning for coffee and breakfast. There is also a café in that same area that serves salads, sandwiches and drinks...perfect is again the word that comes to mind!
Those with whom I spoke when making reservations, the night manager, Zuzana and all others involved when checking in were pleasant and helpful!
Scott and Peter at the café, Frankie and the housekeeping staff are most friendly and kind!
I love Key West and highly recommend staying at Lighthouse Court.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank livlovlaf8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
49 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2011

This is an affordable, pretty historic hotel with lush gardens and very clean grounds and rooms to stay at in Key West. It's located closer to the southern end of the island across from the Ernest Hemingway House on block off Duval. So it's close to everything and still far enough away to be quiet and relaxing. I recommend calling about your room location. We were in the first room past the office, so it was kind of public. We still liked it though because the place was quiet and it really wasn't a big deal. I would like to stay somewhere more private next time. We had a King Deluxe, which was a really good size room. I think some of the Queens were really small. My only complaint about our room is that the bathroom was weird with a SUPER teeny shower stall and one small sink ... yet there was room for a huge vanity in there. Except for that it was a nice room and the bed was comfortable. They have their own cafe and bar right next to the pool with decent prices (drinks are a little high, but hey ... you don't have to go anywhere AND KW is already expensive). The pool looks at the Lighthouse ... so it's really a great little place. The staff are very helpful with taxis, bike rentals, and whatever items you may need. I definitely recommend it as one of the many great options on the island ...

Room Tip: Definitely go with the Deluxe King option since the room is significantly bigger than most of the qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SEKinney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 June 2011

The house was in a perfect location. One street over from Duval so it was not too loud but everything, even Mallory Square, was with in a 20 minute walking distance. The hotel exceeded my expectations. I was nervous about even staying in Key West after reading reviews of many hotels, but I am happy to say that my younger sister and I felt safe and had no fear of unwanted guests (aka bugs) staying with us. I am even happier to say that the neighborhood surrounding the hotel was nothing like a ghetto, despite another reviewers opinion that almost made me book else where. I will recommend this hotel to anyone I know going to the keys.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelingSolo113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2011

Good deal and price for Key West.Walking distance to everything.Staff very friendly.

Room Tip: book early
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank big4buck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilton, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2011

Having never been to Key West, my husband and I were initially looking at staying one of the many chain resorts but couldn't find one within our budget and that seemed to have all the ammenties we were looking for (in Old Town Key West, breakfast). Ater seeking advice from a friend who's been many times (and stayed at the Key Lime Inn) we booked Lighthouse Court (Key Lime did not have any rooms available at the time). We actually booked a Sunset Sail package for $500 which included the cruise and 3 nights stay (with breakfast). What a deal! After having gotten acquainted with the island, we are VERY happy that we didn't book a resort and pay a lot more given the quality of this B&B and it's prime location (right across from the Ernest Heminway museum) and a block from Duval.

The staff that we encountered during our stay was very friendly! My only (very minor) complaint is that I had to call 3x's to get a confirmation emailed to me upon booking.

Wouldn't change a thing upon our next trip to KW!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LizzyP_915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2011

We stayed here on our last night in Key West. It was great - really good location close to Hemmingway's house, a few minutes walk to Duval Street but in a lovely quiet street itself. Breakfast was a bit basic and the room , although large had no outlook and no outside seating area unlike a lot of the rooms

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank princess7of9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.4 mi away
Key Lime Inn Key West
Key Lime Inn Key West
#21 of 51 in Key West
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,296 reviews
0.3 mi away
Chelsea House Hotel in Key West
0.6 mi away
Cypress House Hotel : Key West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Eden House
Eden House
#8 of 51 in Key West
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,702 reviews
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Key West La Concha
0.1 mi away
Orchid Key Inn
Orchid Key Inn
#3 of 51 in Key West
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,098 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lighthouse Court Hotel in Key West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lighthouse Court Hotel in Key West

Property: Lighthouse Court Hotel in Key West
Address: 902 Whitehead St, Key West, FL 33040-7423
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lighthouse Court Hotel in Key West 3.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Historic architecture with updated, modern rooms and amenities are what you will enjoy at our Lighthouse Court Hotel located in the heart of Old Town, Key West Florida. Our stylish, boutique hotel has 40 guest rooms and is located next door to the Key West Lighthouse Museum and across the street from the Ernest Hemingway Home and Museum. Just one block off Duval Street, the location affords instant access to some of our favorite things to do in Key West including the Mallory Square sunset celebration, Sloppy Joe's Bar, Margaritaville, the Conch Train, the Harry Truman Little Whitehouse, and the Southernmost Point marker. Historic Architecture & Modern Rooms. Free Continental Breakfast. Free In-Room Internet. Upscale Eco-friendly Bathroom Amenities. Large Heated Pool. Boutique Hotel. Mojito Bar Poolside. Located In Old Town Key West. Walk To Duval Street, Attractions & Beaches. Excellent Location For Weddings At Hemingway House. Modern style & comfort meets relaxed Key West vibe at the Lighthouse Court Hotel. Self Parking in Hotel Parking Lot For $10 USD/day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and getaroom.com so you can book your Lighthouse Court Hotel in Key West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lighthouse Court Hotel Key West
Lighthouse Court Hotel In Key West Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing