We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location - small rooms but nice!!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lighthouse Court Hotel in Key West

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Lighthouse Court Hotel in Key West
Ranked #22 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Surrey, Canada
Level Contributor
78 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great location - small rooms but nice!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2011

My wife and I were on a retirement vacation in south Florida and stayed one night in Key West at the Lighthouse Court. The nice advantages of this hotel was the location to Duval street and downtown Key West. You can walk or catch a pedal cab ( we did ) and be right downtown in minutes. We found the rooms to be quite small but for a one night stay it was fine. The bed was great - comfy and the shower was a new reno - very nice. The breakfast at the pool in the morning was fine - not great but it had the basics. We found the office staff to be excellent. We had to make a call to Miami and they let us use the office phone - no charge!! The setting is very Key West - overall a nice place to stay and visit.
We would stay again in the future
Earl & Jan
Surrey, BC
Canada

Room Tip: Please call ahead and ask for a room close to the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ThePearl14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

893 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    338
    354
    115
    63
    23
See reviews for
110
536
27
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Grapevine, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2011

We had a great time we had not planned your trip to Key West but arrived around 3:00pm on a Friday and Key Lime helped with our stay . Not having a room ( not surprise since it was a Friday and no reservation) but they quickly upgraded us to a suite at the Lighthouse Court. , which is where we stayed the last year. So we were thrilled to have a room let alone a suite. But the word suite can mean different things to different people. But I would have thought it would have included sugar and cream for the in room coffee, porch furniture needs cleaning and the porch was in need of some painting and there are no window treatments on the windows(blinds are not window treatments which let the street light in) and the lack luster sitting room was a disappointment. Would we stay again yes...but would not pay for a suite! Which we didn't this time which we greatly appreciated since it was not really a suite. My husband is a diver and we are up early and would have loved to see breakfast snacks available before 7:00am Thanks for a all of your help and we will see you in the future. Tina

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tinalee81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mt. Sterling, ky
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2011

Great location-centrally located! Very clean and quiet. This was exactly what we needed after a stressful year.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kimbrley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami Beach, Florida
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2011

FIrst I want to say this: I am not someone who goes out of my way to write negative reviews but the hell we went through after not being told the whole truth by the desk staff with the parking issue, I felt its important to let other people know what they'll have to go through if they stay here. I also want to say Bonnie is the positive aspect of this establishment and apologized for the parking nightmare we delt with.
So here we go:
After reading several of the often positive reviews of this hotel, I decided to make a call to the Lighthouse. After verifying that there is plenty of parking and vacancy by the guest clerk on the phone, we packed our bags and headed to KW. Well, after the 4hr drive and finally ready to get checked in at 3pm, I was informed by the somewhat arrogant, cocky British desk clerk that they only have 5 parking spaces and they were taken until tomorrow. He told us that there was free parking in front of the hotel and more a couple of blocks down. So.... finally after driving around for over 25 minutes we finally found parking about 2 blocks away. WARNING! The hotel is in a residential area and across from the Hemmingway house so parking sucks big time. If you park in a space for reserved for residential, you will get a ticket or towed.
The hotel itself was nice. Clean room, small pool deck and bar(open til 8PM),The continental breakfast is good but its hard to mess up coffee, oj, bagels, cereal and muffins.
If you have plenty of patience and dont mind parking several blocks away(unless you do get lucky and get available parking in front of the hotel(I counted 6 spaces) or the 5 reserved hotel spaces then you'll probably have a great time. Just remember if you find a parking space, dont lose it! Good luck!!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rhadd123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hounslow
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2011

We stayed here on 9th and 10th July 2011, and would gladly have stayed longer! All the staff were really helpful and friendly. The location was wonderful, although parking was a bit of a problem. (Being opposite Ernest Hemmingway's house!) But Bonnie on the front desk infoirmed us as soon as a space became available. All in all a truely wonderful Colonial style hotel.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tatts10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, FL
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2011

The room we stayed in was a standard guest room, with queen bed, TV, dresser, night stands and chair. The bathroom was on the small side with a tight stand-up shower and small vanity. The breakfast in the morning had a variety of offerings to choose from.The grounds were well manicured and the pool was refreshing in the hot afternoon sun. Close to everything, we were able to walk to all the nightlife, restaurants, and attractions. We were lucky to find parking on the street in front of the hotel, however, could see potential problems if you're not as lucky.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jrkenn2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2011

The central location is brilliant. It is an easy walk to either side of the island (or rent a bike) and the Hemingway House is literally across the street (not to mention the wonderful lighthouse just next door). The accommodations were typical for the price point. The breakfast is excellent with great coffee, juices, bagels, toast, cereals, muffins and more to choose from. The pool hours are a bit short, though. Not the fault of this hotel, but there may be an occasional power outage. This seems to happen frequently on the island. The sleeping is great as it is away from the noisy bars and set back far enough to avoid the traffic noises. Some people worry about the sketchy apartment buildings on Whitehead, but we never felt in the least bit worried.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelinhillbilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.3 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
0.2 mi away
Almond Tree Inn
Almond Tree Inn
#1 of 51 in Key West
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,595 reviews
0.1 mi away
Orchid Key Inn
Orchid Key Inn
#2 of 51 in Key West
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,055 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Gardens Hotel
The Gardens Hotel
#3 of 51 in Key West
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,664 reviews
2.0 mi away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
0.7 mi away
Eden House
Eden House
#6 of 51 in Key West
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lighthouse Court Hotel in Key West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lighthouse Court Hotel in Key West

Property: Lighthouse Court Hotel in Key West
Address: 902 Whitehead St, Key West, FL 33040-7423
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lighthouse Court Hotel in Key West 3.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Historic architecture with updated, modern rooms and amenities are what you will enjoy at our Lighthouse Court Hotel located in the heart of Old Town, Key West Florida. Our stylish, boutique hotel has 40 guest rooms and is located next door to the Key West Lighthouse Museum and across the street from the Ernest Hemingway Home and Museum. Just one block off Duval Street, the location affords instant access to some of our favorite things to do in Key West including the Mallory Square sunset celebration, Sloppy Joe's Bar, Margaritaville, the Conch Train, the Harry Truman Little Whitehouse, and the Southernmost Point marker. Historic Architecture & Modern Rooms. Free Continental Breakfast. Free In-Room Internet. Upscale Eco-friendly Bathroom Amenities. Large Heated Pool. Boutique Hotel. Mojito Bar Poolside. Located In Old Town Key West. Walk To Duval Street, Attractions & Beaches. Excellent Location For Weddings At Hemingway House. Modern style & comfort meets relaxed Key West vibe at the Lighthouse Court Hotel. Self Parking in Hotel Parking Lot For $10 USD/day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline and Ebookers so you can book your Lighthouse Court Hotel in Key West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lighthouse Court Hotel Key West
Lighthouse Court Hotel In Key West Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing