We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Lighthouse Court Hotel in Key West
Ranked #20 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 January 2012

I wish I planned more nights at this hotel. Very nice staff. Great location. Modern room. Free parking.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the ground floor if you have heavy lugage
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scmiketravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,015)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

581 - 587 of 1,015 reviews

Reviewed 29 January 2012

When you arrive in your room to find earplugs on the cupboard this is generally not a good omen, unfortunately this turned out to be true: we stayed in a room D2 close to the reception and there is wood panneling on the floor in front of the room so you wake up every time someone walks by... The room also smelled very damp and the AC was so loud you had to turn it off at night. Staff was very helpfull in finding us a parking spot and they didn't even charge us which saves them from a Terrible rating.

Room Tip: Get a room at the back, should be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ferjan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2012

This is one of the worst hotels we have ever stayed in. I am writing this review early in the morning because I have been up for hours. Between the uncomfortable bed, the continuous squeal of the rooster directly outside our room and the rolling of service carts, it has been very difficult to sleep. It is so bad, they give you ear plugs with your room. The staff is not friendly. When you arrive, if you are not one of the lucky 5 people, including staff, to get a parking space in their lot, you have to park in a pay by the hour lot about two blocks away. If you are one of the lucky ones, you need to surrender your keys to the front desk and go back there every time you want to use your car. Good thing almost everything is within walking distance. That was the one positive about this hotel. We have been here for a couple of days and the shower turns cold half way through every time. I usually do not write on Trip Advisor but use it when making our travel plans. I just don't want others to have to experience what we did. Key West is beautiful and worth the trip, just don't stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bctaa5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2012

Cute historical hotel just off the main road. We walked to nearly everything. The staff is very nice and the hotel has a private courtyard with a pool and bar and breakfast area. Breakfast and parking were included. Parking in Key West is a challenge so you do want to plan for it. The hotel was clean and our room had a refrigerator. The bathrooms are tiny as are the rooms. The air conditioner was very loud and the place could use some maintenance. That said, it was exactly what we expected and we would likely stay there again if only for the location and parking.

Room Tip: Rooms toward the back of the hotel seemed quieter and more private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ddzKC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2012

I checked in Friday night at about 8:00 and wasted about an hour trying to switch rooms. Of course, there were none available so we stayed in this smelly, horrible room for the night! This room was located in the back and close to the street. The next day, they said they had a room available, however, they didn't know when it would be ready. I didn't want to spend my vacation time hanging around the hotel for a new room. The good news is they called my husband when the room was ready. The other room was cozy, however, very small. There isn't a place in the bathroom to put your toiletry, but the closet was big and there was a functioning safe. We live in Florida and travel frequently to Key West so for the money we paid, I was very disappointed. On a positive note, we where traveling with other couples who paid the same price as us, but had beautiful rooms. We should have never paid the same price for our room! There should be a scaling system for the room types at this place. They are definitely not all the same. This place is located right across from Hemingway's House on Whitehead St. so it's location is closer to the Southern Most Point.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Honey33462
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2012

I choose this property on the internet and was very surprised by the size of the room for $180 per night!! We had a standard room.
The service was great, the staff was very friendly, but we were so very crowded for the just the two of us. And there was no counter of any type in the bathroom for curling iron or anything.
The air conditioner was loud which made it hard to sleep. Our first air conditioner was not working correctly and maintenance changed it our immediately.
Parking is so hard to find in this area that we just walked everywhere.
Next time, I would make a reservation at one of the chain hotels that has parking and larger rooms.

Room Tip: If a person reserves the more expensive rooms, they must be larger....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank angelladycoleedam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2012

Stayed here over New Year's with a few friends and we had an excellent time. Yes, it was VERY expensive, but that's what you're going to pay for that time of the year. Actually it was much cheaper then most of the other 3-4 star hotels. We arrived around noon and our room was already ready. The front desk people were very helpful and friendly as well. The location is one block from Duval St and only blocks away from all of the action. The only "negative" if you want to call that, are the ROOSTERS. The Inn provides you with earplugs and I'm glad they did. There are roosters roaming the grounds, and they start yelling at 2am! We didnt expeirence it every night though.

Other than that, I would definitley return to this hotel and recommend it to other family and friends.

Room Tip: The 2 queen bed room was VERY big with a nice "kitchen" area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travelman1979_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.4 mi away
Key Lime Inn Key West
Key Lime Inn Key West
#18 of 51 in Key West
1,390 reviews
0.3 mi away
Chelsea House Hotel in Key West
0.6 mi away
Cypress House Hotel : Key West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Eden House
Eden House
#8 of 51 in Key West
1,827 reviews
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Key West La Concha
4 mi away
The Perry Hotel Key West
The Perry Hotel Key West
#9 of 51 in Key West
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lighthouse Court Hotel in Key West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lighthouse Court Hotel in Key West

Address: 902 Whitehead St, Key West, FL 33040-7423
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Price Range: £143 - £310 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lighthouse Court Hotel in Key West 3.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Historic architecture with updated, modern rooms and amenities are what you will enjoy at our Lighthouse Court Hotel located in the heart of Old Town, Key West Florida. Our stylish, boutique hotel has 40 guest rooms and is located next door to the Key West Lighthouse Museum and across the street from the Ernest Hemingway Home and Museum. Just one block off Duval Street, the location affords instant access to some of our favorite things to do in Key West including the Mallory Square sunset celebration, Sloppy Joe's Bar, Margaritaville, the Conch Train, the Harry Truman Little Whitehouse, and the Southernmost Point marker. Historic Architecture & Modern Rooms. Free Continental Breakfast. Free In-Room Internet. Upscale Eco-friendly Bathroom Amenities. Large Heated Pool. Boutique Hotel. Mojito Bar Poolside. Located In Old Town Key West. Walk To Duval Street, Attractions & Beaches. Excellent Location For Weddings At Hemingway House. Modern style & comfort meets relaxed Key West vibe at the Lighthouse Court Hotel. Self Parking in Hotel Parking Lot For $10 USD/day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Lighthouse Court Hotel in Key West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lighthouse Court Hotel Key West
Lighthouse Court Hotel In Key West Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing