We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Helped make our destination wedding so wonderful” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lighthouse Court Hotel in Key West

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lighthouse Court Hotel in Key West
Ranked #22 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Columbus, Ohio
2 reviews
“Helped make our destination wedding so wonderful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2010

My husband and I had stayed at Lighthouse Court on our first vacation together and had a great time. So when it came time to plan our destination wedding in Key West, we wanted to have our guest stay at Lighthouse Court also. The Group cordinator for the hotels, Denice, was amazing. She helped out with way more than rooms. I bet I called 30 times while planning rooms and she was always very pleasant and eager to help me.
When we arrived to the hotel, they helped us get our gift bags to rooms before all the guest got there. All of the employees asked if there was anything I needed help with. And you couldn't pass an employee with hearing a hello, they didn't make us feel like tourists. More like neighbors.
All of our guest loved their rooms and the property. It has a wonderful location, right near Duval St. but away from all the noise. Walking distance to the Southern Most Point, Blue Heaven right around corner, and our favorite the Green Parrot a couple blocks away. Just to name a few.

  • Stayed April 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gillums2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

891 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    338
    352
    115
    63
    23
See reviews for
110
535
27
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
PEWAUKEE
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2010

We enjoyed our stay. Room was small, clean and functional. The drinks refigurator was a little small and not as cool as we liked. Gardens were well maintained and clean. The breakfast was adequate but the late afternoon drinks from the pool side bar were great.....
The location was great opposite the Hemingway house and adjacent to the lighthouse. we rented bike during our visit but if you have a car parking could be an issue but the hotel parking space worked well for the last nght when we had a rental car,
We would stay there again.
Andrew and Louise from Pewaukee WI

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank awgreen403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2010

Part of the Key West charm is supposed to be the roosters that roam around the island . . . although this may sound neat it is not nice when a pack of roosters sit outside your window and crow all night beginning at 2am. When we mentioned this to the staff they said "yes, we know. That is why we include ear plugs in all our rooms." There were NO ear plugs in our rooms and we had to request ear plugs three times for our second night stay. Although this seems to be a common problem, no one mentioned the ear plugs or rooster noise when we check in.

I have stayed in Key West previously and I have never had this problem. Although the location is great it was not worth the convenience. I would recommend staying 10 minutes away from Duval St instead of 2 minutes if you can get away from the roosters.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank xbrittanybx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Center Valley, PA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2010

Overall, a decent play to stay...rooms are fairly basic, but seemed to be clean enough, and the location was very good...easy walking distance to everything.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tchaldeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2010

We were celebrating our tenth wedding anniversary, and from the moment we entered the hotel, we felt completely comfortable! We stayed in the Hemingway Suite, which was AMAZING! The room itself was spacious and comfortable, and the private porch was great for people watching.

The staff was very helpful - Vicki suggested our FANTASTIC sunset sailing cruise, and Josh, the bartender, was great (I miss the key lime margaritas already!)

The location was in walking distance to all of the main attractions (Southernmost Point, Duval Street, Hemingway House, Mallory Square), and a great place to stay if you want to be close to everything, but still have a relaxing setting.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NoleGrad97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Ma
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2010

Had a great time here and in Key West. The hotel was comfortable and very clean. The only thing that was disappointing about our suite, was there no dresser to put away clothes. Closet had no shelves. Living out of the suitcase was a drag.
Otherwise, had a great time.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chas123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
64 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2010

Where we stay whenever we're in Key West. Small, quaint, clean and friendly. Directly across the street from the Hemingway House and next door to the Lighthouse. Everything is within walking distance.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank usndon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.3 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
0.2 mi away
Almond Tree Inn
Almond Tree Inn
#1 of 51 in Key West
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,594 reviews
0.1 mi away
Orchid Key Inn
Orchid Key Inn
#3 of 51 in Key West
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,055 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Gardens Hotel
The Gardens Hotel
#2 of 51 in Key West
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,664 reviews
2.0 mi away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
0.7 mi away
Eden House
Eden House
#6 of 51 in Key West
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lighthouse Court Hotel in Key West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lighthouse Court Hotel in Key West

Property: Lighthouse Court Hotel in Key West
Address: 902 Whitehead St, Key West, FL 33040-7423
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lighthouse Court Hotel in Key West 3.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Historic architecture with updated, modern rooms and amenities are what you will enjoy at our Lighthouse Court Hotel located in the heart of Old Town, Key West Florida. Our stylish, boutique hotel has 40 guest rooms and is located next door to the Key West Lighthouse Museum and across the street from the Ernest Hemingway Home and Museum. Just one block off Duval Street, the location affords instant access to some of our favorite things to do in Key West including the Mallory Square sunset celebration, Sloppy Joe's Bar, Margaritaville, the Conch Train, the Harry Truman Little Whitehouse, and the Southernmost Point marker. Historic Architecture & Modern Rooms. Free Continental Breakfast. Free In-Room Internet. Upscale Eco-friendly Bathroom Amenities. Large Heated Pool. Boutique Hotel. Mojito Bar Poolside. Located In Old Town Key West. Walk To Duval Street, Attractions & Beaches. Excellent Location For Weddings At Hemingway House. Modern style & comfort meets relaxed Key West vibe at the Lighthouse Court Hotel. Self Parking in Hotel Parking Lot For $10 USD/day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Lighthouse Court Hotel in Key West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lighthouse Court Hotel Key West
Lighthouse Court Hotel In Key West Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing