We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second Time Here - What a Great Place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Coco Plum Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #6 of 77 Key West B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Second Time Here - What a Great Place”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Spent the weekend 6/6-6/8 in Key West and stayed at the Coco Plum Inn. What a great place. Lynn and Lou are great folks. They really take care of their clients. The setting is beautiful and we practically had the place to ourselves. The pool was wonderful. Walking around Key West and then coming back to the refreshing pool was great. The breakfast they serve is fantastic. Being just 1 block off Duval Street makes this a great location. I would recommend this place to anybody. GREAT JOB Lynn and Lou.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bobc967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

478 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    411
    46
    8
    6
    7
See reviews for
29
298
10
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Cutler Ridge, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Centrally located off of Duvall Street, the Coco Plum Inn is like staying in a friend's home. Myself, I am a breakfast person and the breakfasts there are exceptional. The hospitality from Lynn, Lou, and Keith, far exceeds anything that we have experienced in several years.

Steve and Nikki

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank SteveandNikki2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Red Bank, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Had a great stay. Adults only made it restful. Price included an excellent home cooked breakfast every day where we met the other guests. The inn is family owned and run and they couldn't have been nicer. It is one block from Duval Street and a short walk to Mallory Square. We stayed in a poolside room which came in very handy when we wanted to cool off after a long day of seeing the sights. I highly recommend this inn for your next trip to Key West.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davemjr2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miamisburg
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

My husband and I have stayed at Coco Plum Inn every year for 8 years. The breakfast is amazing and adds so much value to the room price. Lynn, Keith and Lou make sure you are content. Steps from Duvall for the fun or a quiet walk through Truman's annex makes this a perfect location. If you drive in, they will assist you in parking close by. I would not dream of staying anywhere else!

Room Tip: Love the room on the back with the queen bed and double shower!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elaine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pottsville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
57 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

First time staying here but not the first time in Key West. We picked this place for its location and that worked out great. In the center of town convenient to everything Key West has to offer.

The so call noise form the bar was only noticeable if we left the bathroom door open late at night. Our room was on that side of the inn and it was not a problem.

A good problem we encountered was that fact that breakfast was perfect and there was no need to go anywhere else.

We did have 2 minor problems that was ours and they are the wifi was spotty at best in some locations of the inn. Another small problem was the bed was very high they actually had as pet stool to get in if needed. This might not be a problem for most but coming back late at night made for an adventure sometimes trying to get in.

Don't hesitate to book a room and try it for yourself it's everything you read about and more!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DJZ1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
philadelphia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2014

We have stayed here several times and always find the staff extremely knowledgeable and helpful. The rooms are comfortable and have all the amenities one needs. The full breakfasts are really delicious and set you up for your whole day.
Even though the Inn is next door to a very popular bar noise is not a problem.

Room Tip: Let the staff know if you have any problems with stairs or need any assistance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fagorama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington, Delaware
Level Contributor
112 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We stayed in May 2013. It was a wonderful little place. Very clean. We had the front room with the porch; next to the Green Parrot - I recommend this room and the Green Parrot! When there were bands you could barely hear them and all you needed to do was close the bathroom door to keep the "beat' out. Lynn, Keith and Lou were great. Complimentary breakfast is served in a little screened in porch next to the pool. Fort Zachary was in walking distance from B&B. Duval was next block over. You could walk everywhere from there. We walked down to where the ships come in and we also walked to Southernmost. We recommended the B&B to a friend whose wife had just passed away and when he got there and told Lynn who had recommended it and why he said they made him feel like part of the family and kept checking up on him.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 772mackie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.3 mi away
Almond Tree Inn
Almond Tree Inn
#2 of 51 in Key West
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,630 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Gardens Hotel
The Gardens Hotel
#4 of 51 in Key West
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,689 reviews
2.0 mi away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
0.3 mi away
Orchid Key Inn
Orchid Key Inn
#3 of 51 in Key West
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,095 reviews
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Key West La Concha
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coco Plum Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coco Plum Inn Bed and Breakfast

Property: Coco Plum Inn Bed and Breakfast
Address: 611 Whitehead St # 613-615, Key West, FL 33040-6548
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 77 B&Bs / Inns in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:2 star — Coco Plum Inn Bed and Breakfast 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Upscale, luxury accommodations allow you to escape in the "Old World" charm and tropical paradise of Historic Key West, yet be just steps from all the Shopping, Fine Dining and Entertainment for which it is famous today. From the finest location in Key West's Historic District (1 block from Duval & just 3 from Hemingway's home), you can walk to the beach and all attractions, shops and entertainment. Relax in our completely renovated, luxury accommodations and enjoy huge private baths, antique furnishings, large private pool, spacious patios and tropical gardens. Mornings feature a complimentary gourmet breakfast that's been called "The Best in Key West". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Coco Plum Inn Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coco Plum Hotel Key West
Coco Plum Inn b&b
Coco Plum Inn Bed And Breakfast Key West, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing