We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New cottages, great location, fair price= GREAT VALUE!”
Review of Travelers Palm Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Travelers Palm Inn
Ranked #42 of 77 Key West B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 24 July 2011

I searched the internet extensively for a place for us to stay as we have lived in Florida all of our lives, but never been to the Keys. I was fearful that perhaps like St Augustine where online every B & B looks nice and new, but when you arrive...surprise, not so new or nice! Not so with Travelers!! It was just like the pictures showed, nice, quiet, secluded, but right around the corner from all the action! Highly recommend this Inn!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GMarks330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (355)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

288 - 294 of 355 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2011

We loved staying here. The owner obviously has a lot of pride in his establishment and keeps up the beautiful facility nicely. The property is made up of 3 newly built guesthouses, some of which can be split into studios.

We stayed in the Casa Caracol Studio and loved it. All the furnishings were very nice and the bed was comfortable. The entire room was new, clean, and better than what you would find at a high end resort. It was very spacious as well. We especially enjoyed the large glass-tiled shower--much better than what we have at home!

The courtyard and pool outside were great! We had the place to ourselves the first night and enjoyed cooling off in the pool in the afternoon. The courtyard is just heaven in the Key West heat. We talked about what a great place this would be for a family reunion.

The only downside was Sat night when the renters of the rest of our guesthouse kept trying to open the door to our room...I don't think they realized what it was and kept trying until we loudly said it was a different room. I think they were a little surprised! This could be a problem if your neighbors are noisy, but after the initial door episode, they weren't a problem.

Parking was never and issue and Duval St. is just a short walk away. We also walked to Mass Sunday morning in 5 minutes. It is 1+ miles to get to Mallory Square, though, so be aware of that.

FYI, be aware that you cannot rent if you are under 25.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TXSoonerGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2011

We absolutely loved Travelers Palm. The property looked exactly like the pictures. The place was clean and spacious. The pool area was beautiful,clean, comfortable and relaxing. The owner put a lot of special touches into the property to make your stay comfortable. He also had a lot of suggestions for restaurants and things to do. We will stay here again when we visit Key West.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sunlover2011025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2011

We have been travelling to Key West for the last 10 years and this is the best place that we have stayed. It is a modern, clean, beautifully presented property within walking distance of the madness of Duvall Street or an array of wonderful restaurants that we had never found before!
(Thanks Michele for pointing these out)
The pool is well maintained in a tropical paradise setting.
We intially booked 4 days as we were touring all the keys, however after driving to Marathon and finding our new accommadation was poor to say the least, we rang Michele to see if he had any properties available. We came back feeling we were comming home to wonderful Chalet D'Amour.

Room Tip: book early
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jbohun2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2011

My husband & I loved staying here....beautifully appointed and immaculately maintained, from the tasteful decor and ultra-comfy mattress to the lush tropical gardens and lovely zen-like pool area. Traveler's Palm is so close to all the fun Key West has to offer yet so relaxed & quiet that it felt like our own personal retreat. Michel has thought of everything and is a helpful but non-imposing host who respects your privacy but will gladly point you in the direction of the best restaurants and things to do/see if you'd like. This is our new favorite place to stay in Key West and we'll be back, highly recommended!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Peaceflowergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2011

The owners are meticulous with every aspect of this property and we cannot wait to go back there.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank alexrosenkranz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2011

We cannot say enough good things about our stay! The accomodations were perfect. Laid back, quiet, modern, very clean and well appointed.
Normally we would stay in Brand Name Hotels; the Travelers Palm Inn is actually a better experience.
The location is also perfect. A quiet street, yet close enough to walk to anything you want.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank heather_dunsby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.2 mi away
Azul Key West
Azul Key West
#41 of 77 in Key West
534 reviews
0.6 mi away
Heron House Court
Heron House Court
#31 of 77 in Key West
492 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Grand Guesthouse
The Grand Guesthouse
#18 of 77 in Key West
804 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Palms Hotel- Key West
The Palms Hotel- Key West
#47 of 77 in Key West
616 reviews
0.5 mi away
New Orleans House
New Orleans House
#52 of 77 in Key West
244 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Paradise Inn
The Paradise Inn
#15 of 77 in Key West
1,554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelers Palm Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelers Palm Inn

Address: 815 Catherine St, Key West, FL 33040
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 77 B&Bs / Inns in Key West
Price Range: £168 - £329 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelers Palm Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Three all-new luxury cottages to rent as cottage, suite or studio. Green Hotel with solar heated pool and eco-friendly amenities. Designer furnishings. Quiet tropical garden, yet close to Duval St. restaurants, galleries and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK) and Ebookers so you can book your Travelers Palm Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelers Palm Hotel Key West
Travelers Palm Inn Key West, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing