We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exactly what we were looking for”
Review of Travelers Palm Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Travelers Palm Inn
Ranked #40 of 77 Key West B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 12 September 2011

We wanted a place that was quiet, not packed with people, was clean, good value, had a "Im at home kinda feeling", got to see the same people at the pool every day & if I had a problem I could call the owner directly. Well we found it here!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank William O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (351)
There are newer reviews for Travelers Palm Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

278 - 284 of 351 reviews

Reviewed 2 September 2011

Nice property. Pool and canopy were great. Also a hot tub if you choose. Kitchen comes with everything but the food!
Away from the bar end of Duval so be prepared to walk or rent bikes.
Good spot for a couple or a family. Can rent both sides of the house if you choose.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mrstabbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2011

Travelers Palm Inn is a wonderful oasis that gave us all the comforts of home in the most beautiful setting. Everything from the Decor, amenities, CLEANLINESS!! and provisions were above our expectations. Definitely return on our next trip to KW .

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nlogaglio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2011

My Bride Carrie & I just spent our honeymoon week at the Travelers Palm Inn & Guest House in Key West, Florida and it was such a nice place to stay.

The owner Michele & his wife were so gracious from the booking of the room all the way until we left for the airport at the end of our stay! When Carrie & I arrived at the Travelers Palm, Michele was there to greet us with a bottle of nice champagne to welcome us and celebrate the start of our honeymoon.

Unlike most places you find on the internet, the Travelers Palm looks just like the photos on their website or even better if that is possible. Our room was absolutely perfect, so perfect that we grilled out most nights, chilled in the very private pool and stayed in quite a bit. (And it was not just because we were on our honeymoon either!) When we checked in, Michelle took 20 minutes or so and told us about a lot of Key West's best attractions and some of his favorite places to go eat and visit.

And talk about privacy. You cannot get anymore quaint and private than the Travelers Palm. Even when there were 3 other couples staying there it still seemed so private.

So if you want to stay in a beautiful and very private location that is still very close to Duval Street and many Key West attractions, then we give the Travelers Palm Inn & Guest House a 5 Star stamp of approval. We definitely look forward to staying with them again.

Joshua & Carrie Garber

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JskinnyG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2011

We were more than pleased with our accommodations and location at the Travelers Palm Inn. It had been recommended to us by friends and they were not wrong. The setting was serene, the room was clean and comfortable, and the service was friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank allwright1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2011

While searching for a place to stay for a brief, first time, visit to Key West. I happened to find the site for Travelers Palm. The web site made the place look great and I decided to call to see if there was availability.

From my first telephone conversation with Michel, I knew we were on the right track. He was helpful, we reserved Isla Bella suite and he was very accomodating.

When we arrived in Key West, I was reassured that we had made the right choice. The suite was as beautiful as the pictures on the web and Michel and Roxane were welcoming and very helpful with suggestions for sites to see and restaurants to try.
(Columbian Grace and El Siboney are both not to be missed).

The cottages are set up so that you can rent the entire two bedroom cottage, a suite with one bedroom, a kitchen, dining area and living room or just rent a single bedroom with bath. The only consideration is picking which to rent is that the walls are not heavily insulated and, if you rent just the suite as we did and someone else is in the single bedroom, you will be able to hear their conversations, snoring or other activities.
My recommendation is to rent the entire cottage which will afford more privacy and avoid the noise.

In addition to the clean, well furnished accomodations, Travelers Palm has a small garden swimming pool which is shared by the three cottages. We loved this pool and were the only ones to use it (or so it seemed). After a long day of strolling Duval or sightseeing, this little oasis was a perfect retreat to cool down, have a quiet drink and relax. Definately a benefit over most other hotels or guest houses.

Over all, I would highly recommend Travelers Palm. The location is great (a quiet neighborhood a few blocks north of Duval) and it is great value for the money.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Traveler9028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mappellis, Owner at Travelers Palm Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2011

Thank you so much for the lovely review. Your comment about noise filtering through the wall has been under investigation by myself and the contractor who built the compound. The adjoining walls are double the normal thickness, 8 inches instead of 4 inches and are insulated. My contractor has spent some time with a noise suppression contractor (he builds sound studios) they now agree the problem is with the way the doors are hung, not the doors themselves, but the sealing of them when they are closed. I am getting in over my head in details; suffice it to say he (our contractor) has a plan and will implement it as the rooms become available.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2011

I searched the internet extensively for a place for us to stay as we have lived in Florida all of our lives, but never been to the Keys. I was fearful that perhaps like St Augustine where online every B & B looks nice and new, but when you arrive...surprise, not so new or nice! Not so with Travelers!! It was just like the pictures showed, nice, quiet, secluded, but right around the corner from all the action! Highly recommend this Inn!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GMarks330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.0 mi away
The Grand Guesthouse
The Grand Guesthouse
#18 of 77 in Key West
777 reviews
0.3 mi away
Alexander Palms Court
Alexander Palms Court
#37 of 77 in Key West
455 reviews
0.2 mi away
Azul Key West
Azul Key West
#43 of 77 in Key West
523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Weatherstation Inn
The Weatherstation Inn
#50 of 77 in Key West
225 reviews
0.6 mi away
Artist House on Fleming
Artist House on Fleming
#12 of 77 in Key West
890 reviews
0.3 mi away
El Patio Motel
El Patio Motel
#58 of 77 in Key West
618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelers Palm Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelers Palm Inn

Address: Catherine Street, Key West, FL 33040
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 77 B&Bs / Inns in Key West
Price Range: £131 - £324 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelers Palm Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Three all-new luxury cottages to rent as cottage, suite or studio. Green Hotel with solar heated pool and eco-friendly amenities. Designer furnishings. Quiet tropical garden, yet close to Duval St. restaurants, galleries and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Travelers Palm Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelers Palm Hotel Key West
Travelers Palm Inn Key West, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing