We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well looked after property, friendly staff”
Review of Travelers Palm Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Travelers Palm Inn
Ranked #42 of 77 Key West B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 19 June 2012

We stayed 11 nights in Casa Caracol studio! The room was spotless and bigger than expected, plenty big enough for two people. Quiet location so hire the bikes and get around the island, plenty of shade with all the plants, we even had a gas barbecue which we used, if you don't want to go out every night. Michel the owner was friendly and knowledgable. If you don't want to drive and need to fill the fridge go to Faustos food palace, 5 minute walk to white street. You get your own private porch with chairs. All kinds of restaurants nearby and not far to Duval Street. Would definitely come back, better than staying in a hotel.

Room Tip: We looked around the property, and I don't think it makes much difference which room you pick
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barryn1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (355)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

251 - 257 of 355 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2012

It was a great stay at Travelers Palm. Michel was very welcoming and a great hostess. We stayed in the Chalet D'Amour for a birthday/anniversary celebration. We rented some bikes at the property which was a great idea and deal. Everything in the room was great and clean and decorated. The private hot tub was a special treat in a late afternoon dip. The tropical lush landscape surrounding the property made it feel like you where in another part of the tropics. I loved opening the windows shades in the morning and imagining i was in Hawaii(LOL). The pool was great and had great shade and sun. It was very romantic and I hope to come back soon. I would recommend it to anyone for a romantic or relaxing vacation.

Room Tip: Chalet d' Amour has a private hot tub and view to the pool. Very ROMANTIC FOR COUPLES.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Miamigirl007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2012

We stayed three nights in the Chalet D'Amour Studio. The property itself is well thought-out and well kept. The location was close to everything we wanted to visit and would stay there again. One suggestion for our room...two comfortable chairs would have been great instead of one small uncomfortable chair.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kristi E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2012

We stayed in the Chalet D'Amour Studio - I think it was the best room on the property. It was the only room that was directly next to the pool (with the entrance still private with landscaping and a gate to separate). The pool seemed much larger to me in person than it looked in the pictures, and for much of our stay it we had it to ourselves! The room was spotless and nicely decorated, and the bathroom was very modern. Michel met us on our arrival and was very helpful with many dining and activity recommendations.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bltrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2012

Accommodated my wife and I on short notice quiet location. Close enough for walking to ducal street. Clean and comfortable. We will stay there again the next time we are in Key West. Great suggestions for dining, right on

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Snofro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2012

I love this place and would definitely recommend it to all my friends. The room was clean and big and so convienent in its located to all shops, bars, restaraunts, and Duval. AAAA++++++

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephyday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2012

Michele, the place was fantastic again. This is out second year at Travelers Palm and once again our stay was fantastic. everything is beautiful there .

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GregSandi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.2 mi away
Azul Key West
Azul Key West
#41 of 77 in Key West
536 reviews
0.6 mi away
Heron House Court
Heron House Court
#31 of 77 in Key West
493 reviews
0.4 mi away
Casablanca at Bogart's
Casablanca at Bogart's
#37 of 77 in Key West
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Palms Hotel- Key West
The Palms Hotel- Key West
#47 of 77 in Key West
616 reviews
0.5 mi away
New Orleans House
New Orleans House
#52 of 77 in Key West
244 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Paradise Inn
The Paradise Inn
#15 of 77 in Key West
1,554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelers Palm Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelers Palm Inn

Address: 815 Catherine St, Key West, FL 33040
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 77 B&Bs / Inns in Key West
Price Range: £161 - £330 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelers Palm Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Three all-new luxury cottages to rent as cottage, suite or studio. Green Hotel with solar heated pool and eco-friendly amenities. Designer furnishings. Quiet tropical garden, yet close to Duval St. restaurants, galleries and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Travelers Palm Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelers Palm Hotel Key West
Travelers Palm Inn Key West, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing