We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Why Stay Anywhere Else !?”
Review of Travelers Palm Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Travelers Palm Inn
Ranked #39 of 77 Key West B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Brighton,UK
Level 6 Contributor
53 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Why Stay Anywhere Else !?”
Reviewed 3 June 2013

There's an abundance of accommodation to choose from in KW, and after a lot of research decided on Travellers Palm. We were not disappointed. Exclusive, super luxury, fabulous accommodation. The property consists of 3 Bahamian style cabins that have been recently built. We stayed in Casa Caracol Suite which interconnects with the studio. There is a small pool which can get crowded but no more so than a big pool in a big resort gets with screaming kids! We understand that children are not allowed except when the whole property is booked such as for a wedding. This is an adult only property with off-street parking within walking distance of restaurants and all that KW has to offer. It's ideal for a short getaway. We loved it and heartily recommend Travellers Palm Inn.

Room Tip: Splash out and reserve a suite! You won't be disappointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Startrecker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    290
    45
    5
    9
    2
See reviews for
35
212
4
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
dallas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2013

We absolutely loved Travelers Palm Inn. We highly recommend it. Michel was great and it is very quiet and peaceful! The bed was extremely comfortable and the room was a nice size.
The location is great. The pool area is very nice. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carok1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2013

Absolutely wonderful. Room was decorated beautifully, it was beyond clean and had everything you would need for a weekend stay, maybe even longer. The lush landscaping made sitting out on the little porch with your morning coffee a sweet and peaceful way to start your day strolling Duval, boating or going to the beach. I almost felt like I was in an exotic tree house. Michel was quite the host. We phoned him from the Key West Express to let him know we were close and he was there waiting for us. Upon our arrival he directed us on where to park our car and then gave a tour of this little piece of heaven. He even gave us some advice on where to go during our nights out. :) The pool area is out of this world and my husband, cousins and friends enjoyed the afternoons there before heading out for the night. We will most definitely be back and we have already started telling friends and family about this wonderful little slice of paradise!!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TeresaC023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Overall accommodations were excellent. Spacious, comfortable rooms "cottages" with Flat-screen, microwave, coffee pot, plates, cups, refrigerator, etc.... Cottages have small private patio and the small pool is perfect for cooling off in the hot Florida sun. Communication from Michele from the time we booked until the time we checked in was fantastic. Michele greeted us upon check-in and he was very accommodating. If I had to make one suggestion is to install more of a free-flowing less restrictive shower head. The water those "Green" shower heads are suppose to save is lost when the average shower takes quadruple the time. :)

Duval Street is just a short walk from the cottage and a cab drive to the Conch Republic Seafood Restaurant was only $3 per person.

Room Tip: All the rooms looked great....
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 21 May 2013

Travelers Palm Inn was clean, new, and exceeded our expectations. Everyone we dealt with was very friendly and accommodating. It was a quiet and relaxing environment. There is a nice little pool outside and it is walking distance from the beach and Duval street. When we return to Key West, we will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danielle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 17 May 2013

We loved Travelers Palm! The two bedroom cottage was perfect because each room had a king bed and there were two beautiful updated full bathrooms. One bedroom even had a wet bar with an extra fridge. I loved the location - quiet and tucked away, but close to the action. The private hot tub and pool were fantastic. The cleaning staff did an excellent job. The owner was very friendly and showed us around the whole property upon check in. We love Key West and would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wendi t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 12 May 2013

This was a wonderful place to stay. Perfectly located two blocks from all the action. Quite, peaceful, and perfectly manicured surroundings made it seem like you had the entire place to yourself. I will never have to look again for a place to stay when I visit Key West anymore. This is the perfect get away place!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sclark3358
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.0 mi away
The Grand Guesthouse
The Grand Guesthouse
#19 of 77 in Key West
771 reviews
0.3 mi away
Alexander Palms Court
Alexander Palms Court
#36 of 77 in Key West
453 reviews
0.2 mi away
Azul Key West
Azul Key West
#43 of 77 in Key West
520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Weatherstation Inn
The Weatherstation Inn
#50 of 77 in Key West
224 reviews
0.6 mi away
Artist House on Fleming
Artist House on Fleming
#13 of 77 in Key West
883 reviews
0.6 mi away
Papa's Hideaway
Papa's Hideaway
#44 of 77 in Key West
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelers Palm Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelers Palm Inn

Property: Travelers Palm Inn
Address: Catherine Street, Key West, FL 33040
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 77 B&Bs / Inns in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelers Palm Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Three all-new luxury cottages to rent as cottage, suite or studio. Green Hotel with solar heated pool and eco-friendly amenities. Designer furnishings. Quiet tropical garden, yet close to Duval St. restaurants, galleries and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Travelers Palm Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelers Palm Hotel Key West
Travelers Palm Inn Key West, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing