We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our neighbors, Travelers Palm Inn”
Review of Travelers Palm Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Travelers Palm Inn
Ranked #39 of 77 Key West B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 3 December 2013

We live across the street from the lovely Travelers Palm Inn. Our daughter was married in February & we rented the whole compound @ that time. It was such a lovely experience & grand property that we decided to rent a cottage when both daughters & their husbands came for Thanksgiving. A wonderful time was had by all. The property & common areas are just gorgeous. It is an excellent location, as well. Within a block of 2 of the most renowned restaurants in Key West. The Flaming Buoy Filet Co. & El Siboney. Just blocks from Sandy's Cafe, Duval St. & the historical Star of the Sea Church. Walking distance to the beach. The cottages are spacious & sparkling w/ porches, parking, full kitchens, beautiful bath & hot tubs. The owners are delightul. You won't find a better Key West accomadation.

Room Tip: There are 3 2-bedroom cottages or you can chhose a one bedroom lock-out with a seperate enterance th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (352)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

173 - 179 of 352 reviews

Reviewed 26 November 2013

I stayed 11 nights at Casa Caraco suite.. it was all I was hoping for--clean, quiet, great location. I rented a bike from the location and was my mode of transportation for entire trip. Anything and everything was a short ride away. Frenchie's for breakfast or sandwich was fabulous and very close by, El Saboney right across the street.. also fabulous. Michel was very low key and welcoming and provided comfortable accommodations. Would definitely go back to the Travelers Palm Inn….!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Great spot - can easily walk everywhere within old town Key West -- Kitchen is well stocked -- nice and clean and very comfortable. Michele was very helpful with his local knowledge with tips for making our 2 day stay at key west a perfect stay! Thank you

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ron F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

I started with a list of about 25 places and am glad we chose Travelers Palm. There were two couples and we only had two nights in Key West so the three night minimums at some would not work. With the boat races that weekend it was somewhat difficult as well. This worked out perfect! Great location away from the busy Duval street but easy to walk to almost anything. Casa Caracol worked great with two bedrooms, very private and extremely clean. No breakfast included but pretty easy to walk to Frenchie's or a little longer to Croissants de France to bring treats back to the cottage. Private pool area, parking not too bad around the Inn.
This is a very nice place to stay!

Room Tip: Casa Caracol works perfect for two couples traveling together.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RKAustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

My husband and I travel to Key West 3-4 times a year and we feel very lucky to have found Traveler's Palm. Michele obviously takes a lot of pride in making your stay a great one.
We stayed 2 nights in the Bella Isle Studio-
Our front porch had a little table and chairs - great for sipping morning coffee. and enjoying the palms and orchids.
The room was so clean even the corners of the floors were wiped clean!
The room included a very comfortable king bed, flat-screen TV and ceiling fan.
The kitchen sink area had a small fridge, microwave, blender, toaster and coffee pot. There are plates, coffee mugs, champagne and wine glasses, silverware and steak knives in the cabinets. Also provided is a safe, an iron/iron board a hairdryer and pool towels.
The bathrobes are pretty flowered, cotton short robes, made in Hawaii just for Traveler's Palm. The bathroom has a huge walk-in shower the pressure wasn't awesome - but not so bad- and dispensers mounted to the shower wall provided body wash, shampoo, conditioner, and lotion- at the push of a button. The towels were fluffy and nice.
The property has 3 cute cottages that surround a pool area. Locked privacy gates keep the public out. It has a very private feel with lush landscaping. You can see and hear your neighbors' cottages and porches when outside but blinds afford plenty of privacy inside.
We found the nighttime lighting to be just fine- but they provide a lantern for walking at night and key-chain lights on your room key.
The room ventilation is very good - accidentally burned some food- but with the bathroom fan, the ac-unit and the ceiling fan- the smoke and smell were totally gone within a few minutes.
We highly recommend this place and hope to stay here again in the near future.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lolly311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

This was our second stay at Travelers Palm Inn and we enjoyed it just as much, if not more than, our last trip. The cottages are perfect...private porches, hot tub, and everything you would need in the kitchen. It's quiet and private but within biking/walking distance of Duval St. The owner Michele is very hospitable and greets you upon your arrival.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013 via mobile

This was our 1st time staying @ travelers palm but not our 1st time in key west. We always stayed @ the same place & decided we needed a change. Traveler palm was an awesome amazing change ... A tropical paradise! The room was great- a king bed that was perfect. A private porch that allowed you to enjoy the outdoors while still enjoying your privacy. Michel - one of the owners, was very welcoming and a perfect host! Will definitely stay again!!!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wisconsin2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.2 mi away
Azul Key West
Azul Key West
#43 of 77 in Key West
526 reviews
0.6 mi away
Knowles House B&B
Knowles House B&B
#27 of 77 in Key West
569 reviews
0.4 mi away
Authors Key West Guesthouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Andrews Inn and Garden Cottages
0.1 mi away
The Grand Guesthouse
The Grand Guesthouse
#21 of 77 in Key West
783 reviews
0.4 mi away
Douglas House
Douglas House
#30 of 77 in Key West
772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelers Palm Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelers Palm Inn

Address: 815 Catherine St, Key West, FL 33040
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 77 B&Bs / Inns in Key West
Price Range: £170 - £333 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelers Palm Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Three all-new luxury cottages to rent as cottage, suite or studio. Green Hotel with solar heated pool and eco-friendly amenities. Designer furnishings. Quiet tropical garden, yet close to Duval St. restaurants, galleries and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Travelers Palm Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelers Palm Hotel Key West
Travelers Palm Inn Key West, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing