We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A bit of Paradise Found!!”
Review of Travelers Palm Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Travelers Palm Inn
Ranked #40 of 77 Key West B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Eastern, CT
2 reviews
“A bit of Paradise Found!!”
Reviewed 17 February 2010

The WHOLE place was redone this year, top to bottom!! Brand new from the literal ground up: spotless, with a simple elegance, designed with detail, privacy and a respect for the natural environment, while retaining that Key West style. We stayed in the Island House Suite, which was perfectly comfy, complete with a small kitchen, dining and sitting area. A private jacuzzi is yours in your own little area outside your deck. Any old reviews that are less than outstanding, just disregard entirely. They have nothing to do with this new and wonderful place. The Inn keepers, Michel and Roxanne made us feel welcomed from minute one. They were very helpful in letting us know the lay of the land, as this was our first trip to Key West. The location was perfect- out of the loud buzz, but close and walking distance to beaches, Duval St., restaurants, galleries etc. We would so stay there again and encourage you to end your search right here. A bit of Paradise found!!

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank takeatrip108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    284
    43
    5
    9
    2
See reviews for
33
207
3
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2009

We stayed in the Shell Key Studio for two nights and were very happy with it. The location is away from all the action but that is good for us. We had bikes delivered and were able to go everywhere we wanted. Make sure you get locks and lock them even when inside the compound. They keep the pool heated year round which is a big turn off for us. I like my hot tub heated and maybe the pool when it is cold but this IS Key West and there is very little cold weather. I don't think I am alone complaining about a heated pool when it is 88 degrees outside. A pool should be refreshing on a hot day. The management was not sympathetic about this at all! This would keep me from returning during hot weather. The cuban restaurant, El Siboney, is outstanding!

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bayoubelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eastern shore md
1 review
Reviewed 16 December 2008

The property was lush and tropical, private heated pool and jacuzzi at a warm 89 degrees. We stayed in the shell key studio for a week and loved it. Clean with all the amenities you could ask for. Maid service ,full kitchen to prepare meals.It was a relaxing and romantic hideaway.Can't wait to go back ! As an added bonus there is a great cuban rest. a block away[ [il Siboney ] try the snapper with yellow rice and plantains.

  • Liked — pool area
  • Stayed November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lemonfox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, SC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2008

We were in Key West the week of July 19-25. This was our first stay at the Travelers Palm. It was nice. The property is several blocks off of Duval but it's very private and secluded. It's almost too far to walk to Duval. We stayed in the Captain's Quarters which was really nice because it actually faced the pool. We were traveling with another couple and had plenty of room. The kitchen was quite roomy. We enjoyed grilling and just hanging out. Since there are only a 3 other cottages we basically had the pool area to ourselves. The only suggestion I would have is that they replace the mattresses and beds. We still had a great time and would stay there again! Next time we hope to fill all 4 cottages with our friends and family so that it's our own little oasis. We love Key West!

  • Liked — The setting. It was private and quaint.
  • Disliked — The beds and location to Duval.
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stanburger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
221 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2007

Key West is kind of old and dirty - so this place fits right in. Spent three nights here. It had a queen size bed with no headboard and the only AC was a window unit that was very noisy. The toilet wasn't bolted down so when you sat on it - it moved. The place had a lot of ants even though it was clean enough. We didn't spent much time in our apartment so it didn't really matter .. and coming with a dog - I guess you cannot expect the Ritz. The grounds were well kept - the pool and hot tub here fine.
If you are looking for simple and no luxury this place is fine. It was easy to walk everywhere from here - there is not assigned parking so you have to just hope to find off street parking close by.

  • Liked — location, quiet neighborhood
  • Disliked — size, bed, parking, dated
  • Stayed October 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank drjds71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2007

Great place to stay in. It was very clean and quiet. It is walking distance from Duval St. A nice and safe environment. I would return every year if I could!

  • Liked — It was like being in your own home!
  • Disliked — High cost to replace a lost key. Make sure to keep them with you!
  • Stayed June 2006, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lakersbraves1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ironton, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2007

We were in Key West for Easter break and it was wonderful! We stayed at the Travlers Palms which has a total of 4 units with the Captains Quarters , which is where we stayed , as the largest of the 4. It included 2 large bedrooms a large livingroom with a pull out bed and two baths. The kitchen ran the length of the unit and was equiped with eveything. The only problem we had was we rented two bikes and one got stolen the first night we were there. We felt like it might have been an inside job with someone telling someone else they were in there because it was a locked compound. They would have had to jump the fence or someone had a key or let them in....i did have to pay to replace the bike...bummer on Easter plus my mom fell and dislocated her shoulder so we spent Easter evening at the emergency room...but we said what a place to recover------It was a cab ride to Mallory Square where we went alot of the time but the unit made up for it...Nice pool and hot tub and very relaxing atmosphere. We used the grill many evenings and saved some $ because it is very expensive to eat out down there...i would reccommend this place and after all was said and done we hated to leave....I also had two teenagers 16 and 18 with us and they really enjoyed it also...I was afraid they might get bored but the unit jsut seeemed to meet everyones needs and wants....Nice experience!!!!

  • Liked — The whole unit and pool with hottub
  • Disliked — That the location was not within walking distance from Mallory Square.
  • Stayed April 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank lucylou123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.0 mi away
The Grand Guesthouse
The Grand Guesthouse
#19 of 77 in Key West
4.5 of 5 bubbles 740 reviews
0.3 mi away
Alexander Palms Court
Alexander Palms Court
#36 of 77 in Key West
4.5 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
0.2 mi away
Azul Key West
Azul Key West
#45 of 77 in Key West
4.5 of 5 bubbles 511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Suite Dreams Inn
Suite Dreams Inn
#27 of 77 in Key West
5.0 of 5 bubbles 415 reviews
0.5 mi away
Douglas House
Douglas House
#30 of 77 in Key West
4.5 of 5 bubbles 751 reviews
0.5 mi away
Avalon Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelers Palm Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelers Palm Inn

Property: Travelers Palm Inn
Address: Catherine Street, Key West, FL 33040
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 77 B&Bs / Inns in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelers Palm Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Three all-new luxury cottages to rent as cottage, suite or studio. Green Hotel with solar heated pool and eco-friendly amenities. Designer furnishings. Quiet tropical garden, yet close to Duval St. restaurants, galleries and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Travelers Palm Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelers Palm Hotel Key West
Travelers Palm Inn Key West, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing