We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Keith&Maija”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Andrews Inn and Garden Cottages
Ranked #25 of 77 Key West B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 17 October 2012

We loved this place so much we are going to build one in Latvia for our holiday retirement home :0))
Location is perfect for everything - didnt run the car for 3 days !!
The layout was great - the Happy hour was great fun - drank lots and got to know everyone staying .
Very clean and staff all great fun and welcoming .We will return :0)))

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KEITHPARKERUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (484)
There are newer reviews for Andrews Inn and Garden Cottages
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

273 - 279 of 484 reviews

Reviewed 24 September 2012

I stayed at the Andrews Inn with some girlfriends for Meeting of the Minds. We rented the Malgada room. I was a bit afraid at first, going down that driveway to the inn behind the fence. It turned out to be a gorgeous, hidden setting. We loved the daily happy hour and breakfast with mimosas. It felt more like staying at a friend's house than at a hotel. We were made to feel very welcome and "at home"

The room was clean and comfortable and the remodeled bathroom is beautiful. The pool is funny, so tiny, but enough to cool off if you need it. The location is perfect and everything is within walking distance, although a bit of a hike if you want to go all the way down to the Conch Republic area - but there are certainly transportation options available.

It was nice to stay away from the craziness of Duval St. tucked away in a little oasis. If you want to stay somewhere that feels like home - stay here. I'd go back in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank secd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2012

Myself and 4 friends stayed here last week. We rented the Malgada room and the Eyebrow Cottage. Both were very clean, well kept, and in convient locations. The staff was very friendly, constantly making sure we had enought towels, and ensured that we had no problems with our rooms. They provided breakfast every morning and cocktail hour in the evening. The staff was also very helpful with recommendations for beaches, resturants, and bars. I loved our stay with them and would recommend them to all!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aimee T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2012

We discovered Andrew's Inn last year and loved it. This year we were glad to be back. It is closer to the Atlantic side of the island so it feels a little slower and little quieter which is great for my wife's and mine style of vacation. The staff is friendly and goes out of their to make sure you have what you need. We got to the know the staff better this year and that was a treat. They have bikes to rent and gear you can borrow for the beach which is a nice savings. The breakfast is simple but good for contenential style. They do serve champagne which keeps you in the vacation mood. We look forward to getting back again next year.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RTesta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2012

The Sailor Cottage is very cute and spacious. On street parking is hard to find this close to Duval Street, but we were eventually able to park our car in front of the cottage. The information said that we would have maid service every other day. In the 4 days we were there, the maid did not show. The only other improvement I could suggest would be to clamp the two singles that make up the king bed in the back bedroom together so they stayed together. It was bothersome to continually push the two singles back together or back in place whenever you got up.

Other than that, the cottage was very welcoming, was mostly clean on arrival, and nice to come home to at the end of the evening.

Room Tip: If you are thinking about the cottage, I would clarify if the king in the back bedroom had been fixe...
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WJTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2012

Hard to find between Duval Street and Hemingway house, Andrews Inn offers a respite from the hectic pace of post-cruiseline Key West. Located 0.2 mi from the Atlantic Ocean and 0.4 mi from Mallory Square, it is a short walk from all restaurants and tourist attractions in the Historic District. The below average breakfast and wine tasting keep the inn from achieving "boutique" status, and the alley (Whelton Lane) leading to the inn is intimidating after dark

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank D N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2012

Stayed here for 4 days starting on June 30th. Great location. Close to Duval, yet far enough away to have the peace and quiet. It was really hot during our visit and can say the air conditioner in the room did not disappoint us. The rooms are the right size because you don’t spend much time there anyway. We had the Malaga Room which has a nice view of the Hemmingway house (which we also toured). They do provide a nice simple continental breakfast and limited happy hour every day. Nice pleasant stay for our first trip to Key West.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
4  Thank ChefTIO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.1 mi away
Tropical Inn
Tropical Inn
#14 of 77 in Key West
867 reviews
0.2 mi away
Coco Plum Inn Bed and Breakfast
0.4 mi away
Ambrosia Key West Tropical Lodging
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Wicker Guesthouse
Wicker Guesthouse
#54 of 77 in Key West
663 reviews
0.2 mi away
Speakeasy Inn
Speakeasy Inn
#7 of 77 in Key West
506 reviews
0.6 mi away
Amsterdam's Curry Mansion Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andrews Inn and Garden Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andrews Inn and Garden Cottages

Address: 223 Eanes Lane, 223 Eanes Lane, Key West, FL 33040
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 77 B&Bs / Inns in Key West
Price Range: £141 - £268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Andrews Inn and Garden Cottages 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Andrews Inn and Garden Cottages are conveniently located in Old Town Key West steps away from all the attractions, restaurants and nightlife. With both Bed & Breakfast Inn Rooms and Vacation Rental Cottages, we are sure you can find the perfect accommodation to suit your needs! Andrews Main Inn is perfectly located next to the Hemingway Estate at the end of a small lane off Duval St. The Main Inn offers six quaint B&B rooms situated in a quiet tropical courtyard with a secluded pool. Guests staying in these intimate rooms enjoy our poolside breakfast buffet and afternoon "social hour" daily. Andrews Garden Cottages are located 1 block from the Main Inn on a quiet neighborhood street. These private Vacation Rentals provide all the comforts of home and more with living-rooms/sitting area, full kitchens or wet-bar, and private decks with Jacuzzi's! Spacious and well appointed, our Vacation Rental Cottages are a great choice for extended stays in the heart of Old Town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Andrews Inn and Garden Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andrews Inn And Garden Cottages Hotel Key West
Andrews Inn And Garden Cottages Key West, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing