We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved this place!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Andrews Inn and Garden Cottages
Ranked #24 of 77 Key West B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
lincoln england
Level Contributor
93 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Loved this place!!”
Reviewed 12 June 2013

We stayed here for 4 days in may and had a great time!! We stayed in the Pamplona room and it was lovely!! The room was very clean,nice and bigger that i was expecting!! For the price this place is brilliant!! They have a free happy hour with everything you may want and a little more!!!
Last time we went to key west we stayed at the Tropical Inn around the corner-it was much smaller,not as nice and a lot more money!!! Would stay again!!!


Only problem-doggy mess around car park.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank juanpablo42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

473 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    379
    74
    11
    6
    3
See reviews for
27
333
14
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2013

This is not the normal type of hotel I go for ,preferring the minimalist boutique hotels, so I was afraid it might be a bit twee. In fact I found it very charming and relaxing. The complex is very quaint and really well located for the middle of Duval Street,great for nipping back for a shower and change of clothes. The room was small but had absolutely everything I needed and was spotlessly clean. Breakfast was good although after 4th day some variation in cereals pastry , juice etc would have been nice. Staff were very helpful. Contrary to other review only thing I did not like were all the cats. I am sure they were very friendly but do not find multiple cats lying around or staring at you very hygienic of relaxing .... but then again I am more of a dog kind of a guy and if you were missing your kitties from home then perfect. Overall very happy and would go again

Green Features: very eco, recycling bin in bathroom and the usual options not to renew towels
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bruce F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Port, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 June 2013

My husband and I stayed at Andrews Inn June 7th- 10th 2013. We were celebrating our 10 yr. wedding anniversary and decided a trip would be Key West for a long weekend was over due since we've both lived in Florida for many years and had never been to Key West. We took the ferry from Ft. Myers.We booked a cottage at the Eyebrow House and it was much more than we expected. Very private, clean and roomy. Just a couple blocks away from the main inn where the pool was located and where we could enjoy complimentary cocktails with other guest from all over for a couple hours in the evenings. The private deck Jacuzzi was fantastic so we didn't actually use the pool. Location is key, a block off of Duval and very center to all the attractions. I suggest anyone visiting to add the Duval Pub Crawl to the itinerary, it was so much fun, we met people from all over in our group. Also, the City View Trolley was a nice break from walking and very informative about the history and some not so well known facts regarding Key West in general. If you have the time take a map and just walk the local neighborhoods the homes are beautiful and there are several business hidden away in the neighborhoods. Must visit the Parrot Lady Secret Garden on Elizabeth St. beautiful rescue Macaw's. Better than Sex Dessert restaurant is fabulously yummy. We also did parasailing with Fury and it was great.

Room Tip: If you want privacy,if you have a large family or are staying for a while and want the option to coo...
See more room tips
Green Features: One of the main reasons we stayed was the green practices at Andrews Inn....recycle bins for the rooms and why switch out towels and other lines if you don't need too...every little bit helps, recycle and reuse where we can : )
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JimmynBecky J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prattville, Alabama, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2013

We visited the first week of June 2013. We were greeted when we arrived by a six-toed cat from the Hemingway House next door. We stayed in the Roma room which has its own porch. The room was nice and the grounds were great. This is a small property tucked away down an alley off of Duval Street. Three central area is shaded and has a small dipping pool. There is a basic continental breakfast every morning with the added option of mimosas. The afternoon happy hour is from 4 to 5:30 with a basic bar, beer and wine which is a very nice touch. We enjoyed visiting with other guests and sharing our experiences. This is a very open property with the office and kitchen in separate small buildings. The staff is very attentive and assisted us with everything we needed. We stayed at a B&B because, even though another reviewer noted that the rates have increased, the rates at the resorts were substantially higher. We plan to stay again soon.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hobe Sound, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2013

Stayed at Andrews Inn twice, once in 2010 for a week and again for 3 days in 2011. Both times in May, this year I couldn't even get a room. When trying to make reservations for May of 2014 found that the prices have gone up significantly and the 3 day minimum is now 4 days. I guess the secret of this place is out, but for the current price with the longer stay it would cost almost double so I will be looking elsewhere.

Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Carrie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2013

We stayed in the Pamplona room, which was great, and had a fantastic view overlooking the Hemminghway swimming pool! The room was large and had great storage, a fridge and good bathroom. Everywhere was spotlessly clean, and we enjoyed our time on the private balcony, which enjoyed the late afternoon sun. Breakfast and Happy hour were both great...lovely garden, pool and flowers, with the addition of the friendly cats made our stay one to remember... We would stay here again in a heartbeat.
Only small grumble, was we got caught out stepping in dog poo, just out side the gate on the pathway!!

Room Tip: We would say stay in the Pamplona Room if you get the chance...
See more room tips
Green Features: The Andrews really encouraged recycling having special bins in the room and at breakfast
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mawdi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 June 2013

Such a fantastic find! The staff was super nice and the location is the best! Just far enough from Duval to not hear it late at night. No jacuzzi and small bath tub, but the pool was nice. Free breakfast and happy hour daily. An amazing value for couples of any age.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KeyboardDevil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.1 mi away
Lighthouse Court Hotel in Key West
0.0 mi away
Casablanca at Bogart's
Casablanca at Bogart's
#42 of 77 in Key West
4.0 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tropical Inn
Tropical Inn
#14 of 77 in Key West
5.0 of 5 bubbles 851 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Coco Plum Inn Bed and Breakfast
0.0 mi away
Seascape Tropical Inn
Seascape Tropical Inn
#61 of 77 in Key West
4.5 of 5 bubbles 554 reviews
0.1 mi away
Wicker Guesthouse
Wicker Guesthouse
#55 of 77 in Key West
3.5 of 5 bubbles 636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andrews Inn and Garden Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andrews Inn and Garden Cottages

Property: Andrews Inn and Garden Cottages
Address: 223 Eanes Lane, 223 Eanes Lane, Key West, FL 33040
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 77 B&Bs / Inns in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly located behind the Hemingway Estate and down a small lane off of Duval Street, Andrews Inn offers 10 rooms, suites and cottages. Enjoy our champagne continental breakfast and daily happy hour by the pool. The courtyard is lushly landscaped with palms, jasmine, and hibiscus. Suites and cottages include kitchens, private decks with jacuzzis, and are welcome to pets and families. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Andrews Inn and Garden Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andrews Inn And Garden Cottages Hotel Key West
Andrews Inn And Garden Cottages Key West, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing