We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Andrews Inn and Garden Cottages
Ranked #24 of 77 Key West B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 7 August 2013

We stayed at andrews inn for 5 wonderful ,glorious nights. Wonderful staff that made us both feel so welcome. Your inn is so comfortable, clean, just beautiful surroundings. Thank you for a wonderful stay. Sincerely Dennel Burke

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dennel b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (484)
There are newer reviews for Andrews Inn and Garden Cottages
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

226 - 232 of 484 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2013

I stayed at the Andrews Inn last year (?) and booked a stay for this fall. Really great location, close to Duvall and Mallory Square. Tiny pool but it is relaxing to dip in during the evening. The breakfast was decent but not great. I don't eat much in the morning so not a big deal. Rooms were clean and nicely decorated. Very comfortable beds and plenty of pillows. I liked that they had beach chairs for you to borrow and parking spots. The happy hour was great too. they offered little snacks and beer, wine and spirits. Lots of little touches really made the stay wonderful. Great, romantic spot for couples!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michellechicago33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

My husband and I just returned from a stay July 12-19th and had a great time! We stayed in both the Paris and Venezia (our fault-we booked too late and wanted to stay for 7 days). Both rooms were nice, but we preferred the Venezia. The Venezia seemed slightly larger and the patio was a great addition for morning breakfast. We rented bikes through Andrews Inn daily, and although we thought about renting scooters, we were able to bike everywhere! The island is relatively flat so the biking was relaxing and enjoyable. Also, the location is stellar! Duval street was less than one block away, but Andrews Inn felt like a retreat! Lisa was wonderful and gave us great recommendations for jet skiing and an eco tour. The breakfast was adequate and the happy hour was a great touch! I am pretty sure my husband was the only person in the pool all week, and although it appears small, it is actually quite adequate and relaxing! We would recommend this inn ten times over, especially considering it's one of the least expensive places we found! We couldn't have been happier!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sarannjason1217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

This is the second time I stayed at Andrews Inn. I recommend it to all my friends. There is a lot of information on their website and it was easy to book online. My husband, brother, and I stayed three nights in the Treetop Studio with our dog. We bought groceries at the Key West Publix before we checked-in and then stocked the refrigerator in the room. The room was spacious and clean, so it was nice to hang out inside and outside by the private hot tub. Also the outside deck was very private and quiet.

The cottage itself is on the corner of Olivia and Center Street, which is a great location in Key West. Everything you want to do is in walking distance, less than a mile away. Duval and a 24-hour CVS on Truman are just one street away. We took a couple of $6 taxi rides just to save time/energy. You don't want drive around because everywhere says "no parking" and "tow away." Andrews Inn was the perfect end to our long days. The water in the shower was hot, the air conditioning was cold, and the bed was comfortable. We can't wait to go back next year!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2013 via mobile

very satisfied ...loved cats and the pool ,nice breakfast included ,wify in room ...good location,free parking ,owners fantastic ,Hamingways house is nearly a neigbour of the hotel ...Duval street is just few steps ,I realy liked this hotel

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TomKat80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013

I hate to write anything negative about this hotel, since the people at the front desk were super nice and friendly. We stayed a couple of weekends ago, for one night, at the Andrews Inn. I picked it based on the reviews.

First the positives: The place is gorgeous, and very well located, around the corner from Hemingway's House, and a block away from Duval St. The lady at the front desk was super nice, she was very helpful, and even pointed out all the highlights of the city on a map for us to do a walking tour. We stayed at the Mango Hideaway room. The room had a hot tub, and was very spacious and well decorated. The pool - in the main property - was small but pretty, and had towels, recliners, sunscreen and a bathroom available. The happy hour was simple but nice, with some chips, vodka, beer, sodas and wines served buffet style from 4 to 5:30. Breakfast, again also simple, with bagels, oj, coffee, etc.

The negatives: We arrives about 3:20pm, and we discovered that our room was not on the main property, but a couple of blocks away. It's not that far, but still it was inconvenient to trek back and forth to have breakfast or use the pool. I wished I had known before booking. The other hassle was parking. There's none assigned for the Mango suite. The lady at the front desk was really nice and blocked a space for us about half block away with her car, and we parked there, but we were scared of not finding a spot so we didn't move the car at all for two days (not a big deal for us, but still inconvenient, especially if you're a traveller with limited mobility). Since the other hotels that I've been to have parking, again, I wish i had known. There was parking at the main hotel though. When we got to our room, we saw the the cleaning lady was still there, and it was nowhere near ready. Having travelled about 4 hours from Miami, we were tired and wanted to use the bathrooms before we went on our snorkeling tour. We used the (dirty) restroom, left our bags and went to walk around to give her time to finish. When we came back, the room looked clean. We went to sleep that night, and the bed was REALLY lumpy. That mattress needs to be changed or rotated or something ASAP. The worst thing was that I later discovered a dirty q-tip in the q-tip jar, and in the morning, one of the coffee packs was opened and empty (used by the former guests, I supposed). That essentially just gave away that the cleaning lady had rushed through the job, so it was pretty disgusting. I don't blame the hotel management, but really the cleaning lady should have been more thorough and not rushed. After all, the hotel isn't cheap.

Unfortunately the negatives were bad enough that it would deter me from going back. This place IS gorgeous, and the staff is super friendly, I let them know about the room issues, so hopefully they will sort that out.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank albermaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rascalkw, Owner at Andrews Inn and Garden Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We appreciate your positive comments and description of our Inn, location, Front Desk Manager, Mango Hideaway and all of the amenities we offer. We aim to provide everything a guest may need while enjoying their Key West get-a-way.

We would like to clarify a few things-- We email a confirmation letter as soon as a reservation is made, even if the reservation is made on a booking website other than ours. Our confirmation letters contain the reservation details & charges, name & description of the room they will be staying in, check in time, useful information, and most importantly, written directions and a detailed map of our location and property. If you are staying in one of our cottages such as Mango Hideaway, which are located 1 block from the Main Inn, we clearly state that on the confirmation. A few days before a guests arrival we send a final confirmation and ask the guest to reply with their estimated time of arrival. When replied to, we make sure their accommodation is ready when they arrive. Usually our guests are pleasantly surprised to find that we have free on site parking at the Main Inn-a rare find in Old Town Key West-and that we go out of our way to make sure that every guest has a free legal parking spot when they arrive. Everything our Island has to offer is within walking or biking distance and once guests are here, their car is rarely used.

As our guests have commented in previous reviews, we have a great housekeeping team that is held to the highest standards. We sincerely apologize for the housekeepers oversight in this case. It was unacceptable, yet unusual for this particular housekeeper, and we completely understand your dissatisfaction. We can assure you that our entire staff works very hard to keep up every area of our property, rooms and cottages as our guests expect. While mistakes do happen, our housekeepers do pay attention to every detail and take very good care of our guests.

We are sorry you will not be staying with us again, but we hope you come back to our beautiful Island and find a better suited accommodation another time.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2013

Andrews Inn has everything important for a fun-filled visit to Old Town. The room was small but really clean and comfortable, the shower was hot and powerful, and the housekeeping services were top-notch. Everyone is so friendly, and there are so many little things they have to take care of you: a basket of sunscreen, ample towels by the pool (which you can also take to the beach), coolers, beach chairs, a machine dispensing very pure water, bikes for rent. The giant trees around the brick patio create little oasis from the business of Duval Street, which is only a short walk down the driveway! This was just the right vibe for a laid-back vacation.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Astro06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.1 mi away
Tropical Inn
Tropical Inn
#13 of 77 in Key West
867 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ambrosia Key West Tropical Lodging
0.1 mi away
Wicker Guesthouse
Wicker Guesthouse
#54 of 77 in Key West
663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Speakeasy Inn
Speakeasy Inn
#7 of 77 in Key West
506 reviews
0.6 mi away
Amsterdam's Curry Mansion Inn
0.0 mi away
Casablanca at Bogart's
Casablanca at Bogart's
#42 of 77 in Key West
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andrews Inn and Garden Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andrews Inn and Garden Cottages

Address: 223 Eanes Lane, 223 Eanes Lane, Key West, FL 33040
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 77 B&Bs / Inns in Key West
Price Range: £145 - £270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Andrews Inn and Garden Cottages 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Andrews Inn and Garden Cottages are conveniently located in Old Town Key West steps away from all the attractions, restaurants and nightlife. With both Bed & Breakfast Inn Rooms and Vacation Rental Cottages, we are sure you can find the perfect accommodation to suit your needs! Andrews Main Inn is perfectly located next to the Hemingway Estate at the end of a small lane off Duval St. The Main Inn offers six quaint B&B rooms situated in a quiet tropical courtyard with a secluded pool. Guests staying in these intimate rooms enjoy our poolside breakfast buffet and afternoon "social hour" daily. Andrews Garden Cottages are located 1 block from the Main Inn on a quiet neighborhood street. These private Vacation Rentals provide all the comforts of home and more with living-rooms/sitting area, full kitchens or wet-bar, and private decks with Jacuzzi's! Spacious and well appointed, our Vacation Rental Cottages are a great choice for extended stays in the heart of Old Town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Andrews Inn and Garden Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andrews Inn And Garden Cottages Hotel Key West
Andrews Inn And Garden Cottages Key West, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing