We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Treetop Getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Andrews Inn and Garden Cottages
Ranked #25 of 77 Key West B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Treetop Getaway”
Reviewed 9 January 2014

We've stayed in a lot of places in Key West and this is one of the best! Spacious, clean, comfortable queen bed, galley kitchen with a full size refridge, nice size deck with 2 person jacuzzi. Convenient location. Book early for this one cause it is often booked. My only gripe would be a bit pricey, but considering you can cook some meals here and save money helps offset the cost.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cmoho72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

477 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    381
    76
    11
    6
    3
See reviews for
27
336
14
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014 via mobile

We have stayed here several times over several years, you would never know you are only a half a block from romping Duval Street. So quiet and relaxed. This is a wonderful place to stay! We love the Roma room, the breakfast and Happy Hour. You will love this place. We would never consider staying anywhere else when we come to Key West. Tom is a great host. I cannot think of one single negative thing to say about the Andrews Inn.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Vickie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield - Delaware County, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014

We recently (Dec 2013) visited for our honeymoon. Andrew's Inn is close to EVERYTHING! We didn't even ride bikes, just enjoyed walking. Clean, comfortable rooms, awesome staff. They were soooo helpful, being that it was our first time in KW. Breakfast and a laid back, happy hour made it even better! We will definitely be back again!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Mango Hideaway, the perfect retreat, private deck and hot tub! Very secluded.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jes D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orwigsburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2013

In the heart of everything but secluded and restful. Great hosts and accommodations. My visit from Dec 16 to the 20th was my third stay at the Inn and I'll definitely be back. Only problem encountered was we wanted one of the larger rooms and although we booked back in June the only room available was a small one. Nonetheless, it was pretty, clean and comfortable. Weather was great so we didn't need to spend much time in the room itself but enjoyed the grounds and meeting the other guests who are also regulars at the Inn. The bed was comfortable and we slept very well all 4 nights. I could go on and on about why we love this place but space and time is limited.

Room Tip: Book early!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank katie0048
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rascalkw, Manager at Andrews Inn and Garden Cottages, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
We are extremely pleased that you enjoyed another fabulous stay at Andrews Inn! We will do our best to reserve a larger room for you on your 4th visit! Thanks for taking the time to sing our praises once again and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Kind Regards,
Andrews Inn Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monroe, Oregon
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2013

Recently renovated/upgraded room. Very comfortable king bed, excellent breakfast and happy hour! Walking distance to most of old town Key West and tram stops. Staff very helpful. We recommend the Andrews Inn and would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bev s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rascalkw, Manager at Andrews Inn and Garden Cottages, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
We take guest feedback seriously, and when we receive comments such as yours it thrills us to see our guests are leaving very satisfied. Thanks for the great review and recommending us. We hope to welcome you back to Andrews Inn again soon!
Kind Regards,
Andrews Inn Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Easley, South Carolina
Level Contributor
59 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2013

My wife and I decided to fly into Key West to spend a short 3/4 days at a B & B. We chose the Andrews Inn based solely on Trip Advisor comments and ratings. What we found was the following: 1) A very friendly staff that immediately attended to our needs as well as those of other guests, 2) A clean - comfortable room and well kept grounds, 3) A continental type breakfast that was served as buffet style consisting of breads, jams/jellies, boiled eggs, cereal, juice, coffee, and Champagne - all items store bought. (Breakfast and the coctail hour were served pool side at tables for two or four), 4) Comfortable beds but warm rooms making it difficult to sleep at night night (wall unit air conditioners are not very efficient and are supplimented with either ceiling or floor fans), 5) Easy and convenient access to Duval Street, 6) Little to no street noise after hours when trying to sleep (with the exception of a loud party/band next door on the Hemingway House property which finally ended around 1 AM).

My over all impression was that the place was OK - but nothing special or out of the ordinary. In addition - I felt it was over priced for the room size and ammenities - however, in researching just about every other B&B in Key West - the prices were in line with them all and better than most. A word of caution, watch your seasons changes closely in terms of price. Most lodging prices get a hefty boost around the mid to end of December to accomodate the demand for "snowbirds".

I would probably stay at the Andrews Inn again - but will definitely try other properties first before going back. As an aside, while there - I spoke with several guests who expressed complete satisfaction with staying at this property for many years in a row after having stayed elsewhere on the island previously. In fact, there were very few "first timers" like myself there during our stay - most all other guests seemed to be having a good time getting re-acquainted with the staff after months of being gone.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gulliver911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rascalkw, Owner at Andrews Inn and Garden Cottages, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to leave such detailed feedback and we are happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us. Online reviews can help travelers make informed travel decisions and we are glad that the reviews you read from our previous guests led you to give us a try. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back next time you are in Key West, but until the, thank you for sharing your thoughts.
Regards,
Andrews Inn Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ponchatoula, Louisiana
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 December 2013

We have been looking for the right place to stay in Key west having been many times we found it here. It was perfect location great staff great room just right. We will be back for sure loved it. Being in the location next to Hemingway's house was a plus.

Room Tip: We stayed in Malaga room it was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 4Dave1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rascalkw, Manager at Andrews Inn and Garden Cottages, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
We are so glad that you found us and are thrilled to be your new favorite B&B in Key West! Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience at Andrews Inn and we can't wait to have you back again!
Warm Regards,
Andrews Inn Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.0 mi away
Casablanca at Bogart's
Casablanca at Bogart's
#40 of 77 in Key West
136 reviews
0.1 mi away
Wicker Guesthouse
Wicker Guesthouse
#55 of 77 in Key West
643 reviews
0.0 mi away
Seascape Tropical Inn
Seascape Tropical Inn
#61 of 77 in Key West
556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Tropical Inn
Tropical Inn
#13 of 77 in Key West
858 reviews
0.2 mi away
Coco Plum Inn Bed and Breakfast
0.2 mi away
Courtney's Place
Courtney's Place
#38 of 77 in Key West
402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andrews Inn and Garden Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andrews Inn and Garden Cottages

Property: Andrews Inn and Garden Cottages
Address: 223 Eanes Lane, 223 Eanes Lane, Key West, FL 33040
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 77 B&Bs / Inns in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly located behind the Hemingway Estate and down a small lane off of Duval Street, Andrews Inn offers 10 rooms, suites and cottages. Enjoy our champagne continental breakfast and daily happy hour by the pool. The courtyard is lushly landscaped with palms, jasmine, and hibiscus. Suites and cottages include kitchens, private decks with jacuzzis, and are welcome to pets and families. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Andrews Inn and Garden Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andrews Inn And Garden Cottages Hotel Key West
Andrews Inn And Garden Cottages Key West, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing