We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“andrews inn was a quiet retreat with easy access to the excitment of duval street” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Andrews Inn and Garden Cottages

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Andrews Inn and Garden Cottages
Ranked #23 of 77 Key West B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“andrews inn was a quiet retreat with easy access to the excitment of duval street”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2009

My husband and I stayed at Andrews Inn (malaga) July 21st through july 23rd. andrews inn was a beautiful hidden oasis literally steps to duval street. We found our room and the property to be spacious and clean. I was very pleasently surprised how quiet it was despite the close proximity to duval street. the inn keeper recommended a sunset snorkel trip, called and made reservations for us and gave us a discount coupon for the trip. they also offered free wifi to all their guests. I would recommend andrews inn to anyone!! we'll be sure to stay with them again!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lez_n_ian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

466 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    374
    72
    11
    6
    3
See reviews for
25
328
14
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Silver Spring, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2009

This was our first time staying at Andrews Inn, but it will certainly not be our last. The staff is fabulous and have thought of every detail to ensure that their guests have a memorable stay. The gorgeous courtyard provides a intimate retreat steps from Duval Street which beckons the guest to mingle and feast on an amazing breakfast spread enjoy a daily happy hour. We highly recommend this beautiful Inn!

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LaurainMaryland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, SC
Level Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2009

This was our 4th stay at the Andrews Inn. We keep coming back because of the location and the service of the friendly staff. Just a few steps off Duval but very
quiet and serene with a small pool for relaxing, afternoon cocktails and breakfast
are included. They now have their very own charter boat which we took advantage
of. Their guide, Alma, is a dolphin expert and extemely knowlegable. She took us
snorkeling to see sting rays, a sleeping nurse shark, and many dolphin swimming
and playing in the wild. The rooms are all different but each unique as they are part
of an old house. We stayed in the Roma room which has a King size bed and a little
porch, which we love. Jorge and Tom can tell you anything you want to know about
restaurants, the beaches, renting cars or any other transportation. They have bikes
for rent on property which we used to go to Smathers Beach one day. We would not
think of staying anywhere else in Key West and they also have cottages with kitchen
if you plan on staying for and extended period of time.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank beachessc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Oak, MI
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2009

We have stayed at the Treetop Studio for the last six years and it has become our home-away-from-home (at least for one week out of the year). The private second-floor balcony is very inviting, a great way to start the day over a leisurely breakfast in a lovely tropical setting. The outdoor Jacuzzi is a real treat after a day of shopping and biking and a great way to end the day relaxing under the stars. Even though the apartment is within walking distance of all the Duval Street attractions, biking is the best way to get around the rest of the island. We bike to the beaches, parks, grocery stores and Garrison Bight, where we go fishing on Captain John’s Greyhound and bring the catch back for a late afternoon fish fry. When we rent our bikes from the Andrew’s Inn, the bikes and keys are waiting for us in the apartment when we arrive.
The Treetop is ideal for us but what really makes our vacation perfect is the staff. Jorge, Blanch and Martin are the most accommodating, friendliest and helpful staff you will meet anywhere. Jorge always handles all of our arrangements to perfection in a very professional manner. However, it is his easy laugh and outgoing personality that really sets him apart. Everyone assists you in any way they can, usually going well beyond what is expected. On our last trip I off-handily mentioned to Blanch how beautiful the bougainvillea vine was he was trimming and he said he would send a bouquet over with Martin. Martin, our housekeeper, and his dog Fluffy, the sweetest scooter-riding dog on the island, delivered an absolutely beautiful large vase of flowers to our room. What a wonderful surprise when we came back! This is just one example that portrays how special the Andrew’s Inn staff makes their guests feel, there are many others too numerous to mention.

  • Stayed March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PhyllisandJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deerfield Beach, FL
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2009

Wow...I am so glad that I chose Andrews Inn to stay for our five day vacation. This place gives you the ultimate relaxation and enjoyment. We stayed in the smallest room, but to me was the best. Our door opened right to the pool and every morning our table just outside our room was set and ready for a great breakfast! The happy hour every day is also a great plus! It brings all the fellow vacationers staying there out of their rooms to socialize and enjoy. The staff was great as well. The location was great...set just off Duval so it was nice and quiet. We plan on staying here the next time we visit Key West. Loved it!

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LiLi1744
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverside, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2009

Memorial Weekend in Key West must be planned in advanced. That's what I did, I called about mid April to arrange a one night stay at Andrew's Inn for May 23d. They never sent me an e-mail confirmation,as they promised.I initially made no big deal about, but that e-mail would have made a world of a difference. The room was paid for and I taught I could just call to confirm. Well, I called to confirm my stay today, May 14, to prepare for next weekend's vacation, which I was looking forward too. What a disappointment. They lied about the e-mail confirmation, saying that they sent it. WAKE UP, if it did not go through ANDREW'S INN you would have received a failure to deliver notice !!! All you had to do was call me. Then MORE lying by the owner TOM, He said it was booked for April the 23rd and that I was a no show. I asked him if it occurred to him to call me at all. Would anyone just blow $161.00 on a one night stay??? Then the TRUTH comes out, he said that they only accept three day minimum. Well, if that was the case I would have never been booked! SO, my Theory is that they found someone else to stay longer and booted me out!!! Andrew's Inn owners are rude, inconsideration and money hungry! I took the time to research and book in advance, took a day of from work, only to have my vacation ruined!!!!!!!!!!!! Thanks a great deal, Andrew's Inn employees and owners. How many more mistakes can you make!!!!! ANYONE WISHING TO STAY THERE BETTER TRIPLE CHECK THAT THEY ARE NOT FOOLING WITH YOU! I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS PLACE TO ANYONE!!!!!!!!!

Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Crystal83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rascalkw, Owner at Andrews Inn and Garden Cottages, responded to this review, 18 May 2009
Andrews Inn has not built its solid reputation by lying and misleading our customers. Obviously, we regret that an unfortunate misunderstanding occurred with this reservation, but these situations are very rare and would have been easily avoided by better communication. Since it is always possible that dates are not communicated properly during a telephone conversation, our policy of confirming all reservations in writing is designed specifically to avoid situations like this. It is, in fact, a very big deal to us even if you chose to make no big deal of it. If your communication with us about not receiving a confirmation was more forthcoming, we would have done anything in our power to correct any mistakes that were made. Memorial Day weekend is a very busy time for us and we have no need to engage in the unsavory business practices you are accusing us of. It is unfortunate for both of us that the process broke down, but your theory that we intentionally singled you out to take advantage of is completely unjustified. A rude, money-hungry innkeeper would have kept your money in order to compensate for the revenue that was lost through this misunderstanding. Your money was completely refunded and we offered to help you find another hotel. A more level-headed approach will always help to resolve your issues. We hope you had a nice vacation elsewhere.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, TX
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2009

Room was good size and had a walk in closet, but the room had no table and chairs. The mini snack area had a coffee maker, microwave, fridge and sink. I liked the room safe, but the patio gate and room door had no interior security latch. The bath was large with walk-in shower, but no counter space. I liked the windows for light, but the bathroom windows needed more than blinds for privacy.
The patio with hot tub was large, but the air conditioner exhausted to the patio so I had to turn it off to use the patio. The hot tub was clean and plenty hot – perfect for after a day at the beach or walking back to the room from sunset celebration or a sunset cruise.
I shipped some things to myself c/o the inn and the box was in the room on my arrival, which I thought was a nice touch.
Location was good, but I would like to be a little closer to the harbor and Mallory Square.
Housekeeping was friendly and consistent. The housekeeper startled me twice by starting work early on the patio without my knowledge.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TXStoney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.1 mi away
Tropical Inn
Tropical Inn
#18 of 77 in Key West
5.0 of 5 bubbles 832 reviews
0.0 mi away
Casablanca at Bogart's
Casablanca at Bogart's
#45 of 77 in Key West
4.0 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
0.0 mi away
Seascape Tropical Inn
Seascape Tropical Inn
#61 of 77 in Key West
4.5 of 5 bubbles 547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Ambrosia Key West Tropical Lodging
0.3 mi away
Coco Plum Inn Bed and Breakfast
0.3 mi away
The Cabana Inn Key West
The Cabana Inn Key West
#21 of 77 in Key West
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andrews Inn and Garden Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andrews Inn and Garden Cottages

Property: Andrews Inn and Garden Cottages
Address: 223 Eanes Lane, 223 Eanes Lane, Key West, FL 33040
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 77 B&Bs / Inns in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly located behind the Hemingway Estate and down a small lane off of Duval Street, Andrews Inn offers 10 rooms, suites and cottages. Enjoy our champagne continental breakfast and daily happy hour by the pool. The courtyard is lushly landscaped with palms, jasmine, and hibiscus. Suites and cottages include kitchens, private decks with jacuzzis, and are welcome to pets and families. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Andrews Inn and Garden Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andrews Inn And Garden Cottages Hotel Key West
Andrews Inn And Garden Cottages Key West, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing