We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Place To Stay In Key West!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Andrews Inn and Garden Cottages
Ranked #23 of 77 Key West B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 23 August 2009

Living in Florida, my husband and I have been down to Key West a number of times for a relaxing and fun local vacation. We have stayed in numerous B&B's and a few of the hotels and until now, never were really satisfied. Finally, the last time we visited Key West, we scoped out all the places that were recommended in Lonely Planet for our next visit. That's when we found Andrew's Inn, tucked in a quiet lane between Duval Street(where all the action is) and the back of Hemingway's lovely estate.

We just returned from a 3 day stay at Andrew's Inn, and we loved it. We stayed in their Pamplona room which has outdoor stairs from the pool up to the room. From that room, there is a private balcony which overlooks Hemingway's place. It's SO nice and quiet at night because the Hemingway House closes up dusk. The room was comfortable, cool, great king size bed, roomy bathroom and very nicely decorated.

Andrew's Inn has a great little pool and lounging area with plenty of cushiony chairs, beautiful potted plants and a few very friendly cats. It has a wonderful tropical ambiance. If you're around in the late afternoon, there are free cocktails for guests.

Breakfasts are bountiful with a wide array of things to choose from and friendly staff that make you feel comfortable and at home. They offer all the reverse osmosis water(which is better than bottled) and ice that you need for your stay, lots of good advice, and 'stuff' that you might need for excursions like ice chest, towels, dive stuff, you name it.
We're happy that we've finally found the perfect place to stay in Key West and will definitely go back again and again. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jloon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (498)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

393 - 399 of 498 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2009

This place was so close to all the excitement we needed on our vacation. Great breakfast every morning, where we could sit by the pool and plan our day. Tom and Jorge were able to give us wonderful suggestions on restaurants, night life. Everyone was helpful and such a pleasure to see each day. We are telling everyone about our perfect trip and will certainly be back.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sconnie22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2009

My husband and I stayed at the Andrews Inn Key West from July30th to Aug. 6th for our 15th wedding anniversary. This was our first time at a Bed and Breakfast and we enjoyed the intimate flavour of this kind of a stay over the hotel experience. We had the honour of meeting some of the nicest people there. Andrews is so close to Duval where all the action is but seems like you far away because of the quiet it has to offer. The staff there are so wonderful and so helpful. Jorge has such a wonderful way about him and is such a caring and down to earth person. Blanche is a blast! Tom and Nancy have done a terrific job with the little touches they provide, from the breakfast to the happy hour. The landscaping is like being in your own back yard so it gives that very homelike quality. The local cats are always there to greet you which gives a warm touch to the experience. We will for sure return to this cute place on our next trip to key west. Thank you everyone for making our time so special.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank viclovestotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2009

We spent a week at Andrews Inn. It was really flawless. The location is just perfect. Steps from Duval St. but like a quite oasis. The rooms are charming, clean, comfortable and up to date. The common area is small but oh so nice. The breakfast is great and the happy hour is perfect. The staff is outstanding. They love Key West and provide so much support.
We have never really been to an Inn or hotel as memorable as this one. You will not regret your stay. Fantastic!

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JandMChicago_IL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2009

My husband and I stayed at Andrews Inn (malaga) July 21st through july 23rd. andrews inn was a beautiful hidden oasis literally steps to duval street. We found our room and the property to be spacious and clean. I was very pleasently surprised how quiet it was despite the close proximity to duval street. the inn keeper recommended a sunset snorkel trip, called and made reservations for us and gave us a discount coupon for the trip. they also offered free wifi to all their guests. I would recommend andrews inn to anyone!! we'll be sure to stay with them again!

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lez_n_ian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2009

This was our first time staying at Andrews Inn, but it will certainly not be our last. The staff is fabulous and have thought of every detail to ensure that their guests have a memorable stay. The gorgeous courtyard provides a intimate retreat steps from Duval Street which beckons the guest to mingle and feast on an amazing breakfast spread enjoy a daily happy hour. We highly recommend this beautiful Inn!

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LaurainMaryland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2009

This was our 4th stay at the Andrews Inn. We keep coming back because of the location and the service of the friendly staff. Just a few steps off Duval but very
quiet and serene with a small pool for relaxing, afternoon cocktails and breakfast
are included. They now have their very own charter boat which we took advantage
of. Their guide, Alma, is a dolphin expert and extemely knowlegable. She took us
snorkeling to see sting rays, a sleeping nurse shark, and many dolphin swimming
and playing in the wild. The rooms are all different but each unique as they are part
of an old house. We stayed in the Roma room which has a King size bed and a little
porch, which we love. Jorge and Tom can tell you anything you want to know about
restaurants, the beaches, renting cars or any other transportation. They have bikes
for rent on property which we used to go to Smathers Beach one day. We would not
think of staying anywhere else in Key West and they also have cottages with kitchen
if you plan on staying for and extended period of time.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beachessc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.2 mi away
Coco Plum Inn Bed and Breakfast
0.3 mi away
Marrero's Guest Mansion
Marrero's Guest Mansion
#17 of 77 in Key West
721 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Grand Guesthouse
The Grand Guesthouse
#18 of 77 in Key West
798 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Ambrosia Key West Tropical Lodging
0.1 mi away
Tropical Inn
Tropical Inn
#21 of 77 in Key West
873 reviews
0.4 mi away
Old Town Manor
Old Town Manor
#13 of 77 in Key West
811 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andrews Inn and Garden Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andrews Inn and Garden Cottages

Address: 0 Whalton Lane, Key West, FL 33040
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 77 B&Bs / Inns in Key West
Price Range: £191 - £443 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Andrews Inn and Garden Cottages 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEW OWNERSHIP:FULLY UPGRADED Superbly situated down a shady lane just off Duval Street and bordering on the Hemingway House. The magical Key West sites, restaurants and bars, art galleries, shops and beaches are just a short walk or bike ride away. With both B&B Rooms and Vacation Rental Cottages, we are sure you can find the perfect accommodation to suit your needs! The Main Inn offers six quaint B&B rooms situated in a quiet tropical courtyard with a secluded pool. Guests staying in these intimate rooms enjoy our poolside breakfast buffet of warm and cold delights, champagne and afternoon "social hour" daily. Andrews Garden Cottages are located 1 block from the Main Inn on a quiet neighborhood street. These private Vacation Rentals provide all the comforts of home and more with living-rooms/sitting area, full kitchens or wet-bar, and private decks with Jacuzzi's! Spacious and well appointed, our Vacation Rental Cottages are a great choice for extended stays in the heart of Old Town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Andrews Inn and Garden Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andrews Inn And Garden Cottages Hotel Key West
Andrews Inn And Garden Cottages Key West, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing