We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cottage is great for honeymooners!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Andrews Inn and Garden Cottages
Ranked #23 of 77 Key West B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Fairfax, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cottage is great for honeymooners!”
Reviewed 13 August 2010

We stayed at the Mango Hideaway cottage for our honeymoon last week and had a wonderful experience. When we first arrived a huge storm had come through and made a mess so from the outside it didn't look as lovely as the pictures and we got scared but we were so wrong! The cottage was wonderful inside (and outside the next day in the sun!) with a comfortable bed and a huge 2 person shower. We spent a lot of time in our room relaxing, which we felt a bit guilty about since we were in such a fun city! The location is great, quiet but close to the action. The patio and hot tub were also a perk. It is quite private out there even though it is on a street with a lot of houses. If you stay in this cottage you get breakfast and happy hour at the main in which takes about 3 minutes to walk to. Both are pretty basic but very convienent. We had breakfast there 5 out of 7 days and probably hit the happy hour just as much. We were lucky enough to get a parking spot right outside of the house the first day we were there and never moved the car- I get the feeling it isn't too hard to find a spot.
The staff is very nice and helpful at the Inn. We had been to KW a few times and didn't really need a lot of information from them but they offered to book dinner reservations, excursions etc... for us if we wanted. Overall this was a great place to stay in KW, definitely perfect for a couple.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank klfrench
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

477 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    381
    76
    11
    6
    3
See reviews for
27
336
14
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2010

My Wife and I enjoyed a split stay at the Andrews Inn from July 17th to July 20th and from July 22nd to July 26th with a road trip up the Keys in between. The Andrews is probably the best all around value for an Inn within the fairly competitive Key West market. My wife and I have stayed in many different places in the Keys and I honestly believe that this place is the best value. The first part of our stay, we stayed in the Eyebrow House Suite which is the majority of the first floor of a house not far from the main part of the Inn. We really enjoyed living in a Key West neighborhood in a beautiful little house with a big front porch and a private back deck with a Jacuzzi and a mango tree that rains free Mangos during the summer. There was a full kitchen, full dining area, living area, separate bedroom and bath as well. If you need constant room service and a concierge, this isn't the place for you. It also isn't the place for you if you need something brand spanking new all the time, but if you want to spend your time in a charming spot in Old Town Key West and feel like you are acutally in the community, this place will do the trick. The rooms are serviced everyday by a very friendly staff and the desk staff is equally as nice and pleasant and are willing to help you out with lots of things. We never ask much of the front desk of a hotel, so it wasn't that big of a deal. The happy hour was great. The pool is basicaly a dipping or lounging pool so don't go there expecting to actually swim. And from the cottage, we were across Duval and half a block away. It wasn't far really and made it extra private. During the second half of the stay, we were also in the Eyebrow House, but in the back portion of it called the Mango Hideaway. It is much smaller obviously with only a kitchenette, but it has a larger king size bed and a larger shower stall. My only criticisms come of the Mango Hideaway and not the main part of the Eyebrow House. The air conditioner in the Mango Hideaway was louder than the ones keeping the front of the house cool. The two sleeping pillows were getting pretty old and very flat to the point that they offered no neck support. I didn't need to get up so early that I acutally needed the alarm clock, but i couldn't make that part of the clock radio work. The CD player was pretty touchy too. A new cheap one with an ipod jack in the top would be a perfect fix. The biggest problem was that the bathroom didn't venellate well unless you opened the window. There is no vent fan in there, and in the summer, I didn't want to open the window as much. The ceiling fan over the bed just could not help that bathroom. The Mango Hideaway also had a hot tub, and tons of ready to eat mangos falling on the porch. We just left a bunch of them in the fridge because we couldn't come anywhere near eating all the ones that were falling! They are delicious! All in all, it is a wonderful place, and I only offer those suggestions as mild constructive criticism, because the inn and staff otherwise are absolutely impossible to beat for the price. We may consider renting all three rooms in the Eyebrow House together when we come next with family.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OKPrrtHds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, New York
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2010

If you are looking for the perfect get away..look no further than the Andrews Inn. My wife and I spent 3 nights there recently and had an amazing time. We have stayed in many B&B's over the years and have always had good experiences, however we never really felt at home away from home. At the Andrews Inn we were treated like family. Jorge was extremely helpful with restaurant suggestions, places to visit and things to do. The daily happy hour was a high light. My wife and I met a great couple who were honeymooning from the UK, another couple who were getting married on the beach on a Monday morning and another couple who were from Georgia. We watched sunsets, sang karaoke, ate, and went dancing together. The Andrews Inn brought us all together and made for lasting memories of a great stay in the Keys. I highly recommend the Andrews Inn for your next vacation.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jheinzy57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2010

We stayed for the first time at Andrews Inn and will be returning! I picked them "blind" off of the Florida Keys website. i was so, so pleased with my choice! It is tucked away off of Duval, right behind the Hemingway House! We stayed in the Roma and loved it! It had a cute porch, with such charm! I absolutely loved having a pool and a nice courtyard. After a hot morning and afternoon of sight seeing, it was nice to come back and relax at the pool. There is complimentary breakfast served in the courtyard every morning. MIMOSAS!! There, also, is a complimentary happy hour 4:30-5:30 poolside!! The staff is so friendly and truely make you feel at home. We stayed at the Inn for two nights and at the Eyebrow House for the third night! I loved how there were journals in the room for each visitor to write in! I was so sad to leave:( Thank you for such a great stay!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hvanallen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tolono, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 22 July 2010

Our stay in Andrews Inn was very relaxing, the staff were very nice and willing to accomidate in anyway, reservations, directions and little places out of the way to have a wonderful meal.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank harleychic485
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 July 2010

We arrived at Andrews Inn on the 4th July, although it was late the room keys were waiting where we were told they would be which was a great relief.

The Room was beautiful and there was Champagnie waiting for us which was a really nice touch.

The next morning after breakfast by the pool we saw the manager (Jorge) who was extremely happy and could not be anymore helpful, recommending things to do and places to see.

The Location was spot on, at the south end of Duval St, no noice from the main st and very tranquil. It was a nice walk down to the other end where the majority of restaurants and Bars were so you worked up a good appetite.

We would both highly recommend this place to anyone, we will defiantly be coming back here in the future.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pavitt403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Voorhees, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed 12 July 2010

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Andrews Inn, and would highly recommend it for either couples or families. The staff all made us feel like family and couldn't do enough for us - George is wonderful!! Great recommendations for restaurants and things to do. Very relaxing; "happy hour" is a nice touch. The other guests quickly became friends around the pool at breakfast and happy hour. Nice accommodations, very comfortable. If you're looking for the Key West experience (rather than being just another face at a large hotel), this is it! Great location right off of Duval St. We'll definitely be back. Once caveat - the pool is small, so it isn't intended for lap swimming. Also, there are several cats on the premises, so anyone who is highly allergic may need to stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank heidi_hepburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.0 mi away
Casablanca at Bogart's
Casablanca at Bogart's
#40 of 77 in Key West
137 reviews
0.0 mi away
Seascape Tropical Inn
Seascape Tropical Inn
#60 of 77 in Key West
556 reviews
0.2 mi away
Coco Plum Inn Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Wicker Guesthouse
Wicker Guesthouse
#54 of 77 in Key West
644 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tropical Inn
Tropical Inn
#13 of 77 in Key West
858 reviews
0.2 mi away
Courtney's Place
Courtney's Place
#39 of 77 in Key West
402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andrews Inn and Garden Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andrews Inn and Garden Cottages

Property: Andrews Inn and Garden Cottages
Address: 223 Eanes Lane, 223 Eanes Lane, Key West, FL 33040
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 77 B&Bs / Inns in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly located behind the Hemingway Estate and down a small lane off of Duval Street, Andrews Inn offers 10 rooms, suites and cottages. Enjoy our champagne continental breakfast and daily happy hour by the pool. The courtyard is lushly landscaped with palms, jasmine, and hibiscus. Suites and cottages include kitchens, private decks with jacuzzis, and are welcome to pets and families. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Andrews Inn and Garden Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andrews Inn And Garden Cottages Hotel Key West
Andrews Inn And Garden Cottages Key West, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing