We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“love the alex palms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Alexander Palms Court
Ranked #36 of 77 Key West B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 February 2014

This is our 3rd stay at the Alexander Palms Court and once again had a terrific stay.
The alex palms is far enough away from the noise of Duval but close enough to walk.They have parking right outside and then it is a very cosy gated b & b with all the rooms set around the heated pool which is surrounded by palm tress ,orchids and other plants. Plenty of chairs, tables and loungers for you to relax on around the pool.
We were greeted by Johnna who was friendly, knowlageable and welcoming.She booked us in swiftly and showed us to our room. She told us when breakfast was and told us it would be pool side.She asked us what we planned to do while we were there and booked our bikes for the days that we wanted them and also suggested places to eat and gave us vouchers for the attractions that we wanted to visit.
We stayed in room 2b and it was a lovely size, clean,had a great size closet, tv, a/c, fridge and a good size bathroom with shower /tub combo.The shower was the best, hot and powerful.There were plenty of towels and toiletries and housekeeping did a great job each day.There was a hairdryer and lots of sockets in the room.The bed was real comfy too.
Breakfast was pool side and there was coffee, juices, cereal bars, toast,bagels,fruit and yogurts.This was continually being topped up so you wont be hungry.
Great B&B with great staff.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sally 21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (455)
There are newer reviews for Alexander Palms Court
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

126 - 132 of 455 reviews

Reviewed 16 January 2014

it was good experience to stay here with friend or family,free wife,breakfast and excellent service.假如要來key west 蠻推薦這間民宿的,房間外面就是游泳池,距離主要街道跟景點用走路就可以到了,可以省停車費用 推薦

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank harrisonchuang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014 via mobile

I love Duval. I love it during the day. I love it during the night. But even I need an escape. And I think we found it. We've stayed at some fancy B&B in the past, great ones, but this experience was so extraordinary. Be prepared to get your socks charmed off of you. I apologize in advance for the amount of times I will use the word charming but it is! It is the cutest place ever. At first we thought old school motel vibe but you park right in front. No secret lot 2 blocks away just right in front. You walk into this charming courtyard with a pool and trees and lounge chairs. It's the little things folks...they have a credenza with towels, books, water and even sunscreen for you. The staff...oh my...so sweet and yes, charming! We booked a last minute trip and were going to have to move from one room to the next. Well they figured that out before we got there. They said no need to jump around, just stay put for the 2 nights. The room was comfy. Nothing luxurious but just right. We watched a movie on the futon one night. We laid out by the pool the next day right after breakfast. Juice, coffee, waffles, fruits and more. I read reviews hearing people complaining about the lack of selection but I think the point of these hideouts is to keep things simple and easy. It was far enough away that it helped is walk off some of the great restaurant food we had a few nights. And guess what they weren't banging on our door at 11am to hit the road. They honor your space here and I really enjoyed the time we spent here. It was a charming vacation within a vacation. Ps. The only complaint...I wish the bathrooms had extractors or fans. No need to get into the details but matches will do too. LOL!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Cindy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

We stayed at AP hotel during our honeymoon and it was a great experience. The staff was always ready to help, the place was very neat, with a small pool and just a few rooms around it in the shade of palm trees. The room was equipped with a small cooking stove, which is a good option for those who want to cook their own meal for a dinner. The breakfast was included (although not hearty enough for me). Late night check-in (2 am) was smooth and hassle-free. Great location and budget-friendly price for the place. Would totally recommend to friends.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hippocampus12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Great location in a quiet part of town. Friendly knowledgable staff on site during business hours. Rep on duty during our stay was Johnna, always very helpful and pleasant. This bread and breakfast is dated as most of the places in Key West are, but clean. Great value for the money. We have been staying at the Alexander Palms for several years and plan on returning for years to come. Free parking is available in front or on street.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank R W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

This retro styled B&B was tucked away on a street off Duvall, close enough to walk to the action but far enough away to enjoy some quiet time at the end of the day. Cons: no working hair dryer (and no replacement available), smoking allowed in the courtyard. Pros: everything else! Parking, pool, breakfast, and most of all, the people. Each employee went out of their way to spread the Key West friendliness and caring. If you are lucky enough to find an open room, book it. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank susan c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013 via mobile

This was our first stay here. We loved the layout. Pool in the middle of the courtyard surrounded by palms. Small and cozy place, with most rooms facing the pool. Tables and chairs and lounge chairs surround the pool. Clean rooms that are nice, but not updated. Daily maid service was good. The only negative I can think of is that it needs a better breakfast! Prepackaged bagels aren't my thing. All in all a great place to stay. Close to the south end of Duval street. You will need bikes to get to the top of Duval street. For those of you looking for an affordable, quiet and relaxing place after you leave the bar scene, this is it.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
Thank MikeRNewJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.3 mi away
Travelers Palm Inn
Travelers Palm Inn
#40 of 77 in Key West
351 reviews
0.1 mi away
El Patio Motel
El Patio Motel
#58 of 77 in Key West
618 reviews
0.2 mi away
Avalon Bed and Breakfast
Avalon Bed and Breakfast
#11 of 77 in Key West
1,082 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Authors Key West Guesthouse
0.3 mi away
The Grand Guesthouse
The Grand Guesthouse
#18 of 77 in Key West
777 reviews
0.3 mi away
Douglas House
Douglas House
#33 of 77 in Key West
765 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alexander Palms Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alexander Palms Court

Address: 715 South St, Key West, FL 33040-4720
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 77 B&Bs / Inns in Key West
Price Range: £123 - £182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Alexander Palms Court 2.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Alexander Palms Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alexander Palms Court Hotel Key West
Alexander Palms Court Key West, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing