We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Alexander Palms Court
Nearby Hotels
US$391
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$345
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Ocean Key Resort & Spa(Key West)
US$468
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$336
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$589
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$306
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$324
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$269
The Marker
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$477
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$438
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$197
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$181
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$381
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$335
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$348
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$317
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Havana Cabana at Key West(Key West)
US$273
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$420
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$381
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (470)
Filter reviews
470 results
Traveller rating
308
110
38
11
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
308
110
38
11
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbagelssouthernmost pointsouth streetold floridathe ritzduval stfull kitchennice poolfew blocksstandard roomwithin walking distancequiet at nighta great place to staycontinental breakfastevery morningoff the beaten pathstay in key west
Filter
Updating list...
138 - 143 of 470 reviews
Reviewed 4 February 2014

We had originally booked 'the blue parrot' B&B because we had stayed there before but the room that we had this time had problems with the bed. They were very good about replacing us at Alexander Palms Court and we were very happy with the results. Jonna, the manager, was absolutely fantastic in making our stay the best. We were put in a large room with kitchenette. It was like one of the old 'motels' from years past but BETTER ... a bit Art Deco, a bit chic and very friendly. The location was great because we walked absolutely everywhere. Only about 10-15 minutes to Duval and all the action ... we were just blocks from the 'southern most point' and the beach, so a great location and the pricing was even better for your money. Don't miss this 'hidden gem'!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Englandswings123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

This is our 3rd stay at the Alexander Palms Court and once again had a terrific stay.
The alex palms is far enough away from the noise of Duval but close enough to walk.They have parking right outside and then it is a very cosy gated b & b with all the rooms set around the heated pool which is surrounded by palm tress ,orchids and other plants. Plenty of chairs, tables and loungers for you to relax on around the pool.
We were greeted by Johnna who was friendly, knowlageable and welcoming.She booked us in swiftly and showed us to our room. She told us when breakfast was and told us it would be pool side.She asked us what we planned to do while we were there and booked our bikes for the days that we wanted them and also suggested places to eat and gave us vouchers for the attractions that we wanted to visit.
We stayed in room 2b and it was a lovely size, clean,had a great size closet, tv, a/c, fridge and a good size bathroom with shower /tub combo.The shower was the best, hot and powerful.There were plenty of towels and toiletries and housekeeping did a great job each day.There was a hairdryer and lots of sockets in the room.The bed was real comfy too.
Breakfast was pool side and there was coffee, juices, cereal bars, toast,bagels,fruit and yogurts.This was continually being topped up so you wont be hungry.
Great B&B with great staff.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sally 21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

it was good experience to stay here with friend or family,free wife,breakfast and excellent service.假如要來key west 蠻推薦這間民宿的,房間外面就是游泳池,距離主要街道跟景點用走路就可以到了,可以省停車費用 推薦

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank harrisonchuang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014 via mobile

I love Duval. I love it during the day. I love it during the night. But even I need an escape. And I think we found it. We've stayed at some fancy B&B in the past, great ones, but this experience was so extraordinary. Be prepared to get your socks charmed off of you. I apologize in advance for the amount of times I will use the word charming but it is! It is the cutest place ever. At first we thought old school motel vibe but you park right in front. No secret lot 2 blocks away just right in front. You walk into this charming courtyard with a pool and trees and lounge chairs. It's the little things folks...they have a credenza with towels, books, water and even sunscreen for you. The staff...oh my...so sweet and yes, charming! We booked a last minute trip and were going to have to move from one room to the next. Well they figured that out before we got there. They said no need to jump around, just stay put for the 2 nights. The room was comfy. Nothing luxurious but just right. We watched a movie on the futon one night. We laid out by the pool the next day right after breakfast. Juice, coffee, waffles, fruits and more. I read reviews hearing people complaining about the lack of selection but I think the point of these hideouts is to keep things simple and easy. It was far enough away that it helped is walk off some of the great restaurant food we had a few nights. And guess what they weren't banging on our door at 11am to hit the road. They honor your space here and I really enjoyed the time we spent here. It was a charming vacation within a vacation. Ps. The only complaint...I wish the bathrooms had extractors or fans. No need to get into the details but matches will do too. LOL!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Cindy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

We stayed at AP hotel during our honeymoon and it was a great experience. The staff was always ready to help, the place was very neat, with a small pool and just a few rooms around it in the shade of palm trees. The room was equipped with a small cooking stove, which is a good option for those who want to cook their own meal for a dinner. The breakfast was included (although not hearty enough for me). Late night check-in (2 am) was smooth and hassle-free. Great location and budget-friendly price for the place. Would totally recommend to friends.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hippocampus12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews