We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Alexander Palms Court
Ranked #37 of 77 Key West B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed recently and it was wonderful. Great location and helpful staff. Close to southern most point and Higgs beach. Very quite and relaxing with a great pool. The included breakfast is a great way to start your morning. Very pleased with my stay.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank cameron1222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

441 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    288
    103
    36
    11
    3
See reviews for
73
219
9
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indiana
Level Contributor
28 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

This was a great place to stay for our 4-night excursion to Key West. We loved the location because we did not want to spend a lot of time on Duval Street so everything we needed and wanted to do was close by. We were able to walk to dinner and use the kitchenette to reheat leftovers for lunch! We bought our own food for breakfast (again taking advantage of the kitchenette) so I cannot comment on what they had available for breakfast. We were also able to walk to a couple of small beaches. The property was very clean, even my spouse who doesn't usually notice these things commented on the cleanliness. We were in studio #3 which is not directly off of the pool but we actually liked this because it was nice and quiet. A large bachelor party was there for 2 of the nights and they had a cook-out by the pool but we did not hear them at all, even with our windows open. The price was great compared to everything else in Key West. Only one word of caution - the onsite parking is very minimal so we had to park on the street. We were there right before high season so we were able to easily find parking but in high season it might be difficult.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TravelingTrowel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wister, OK
Level Contributor
62 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

My cousin and I traveled to Key West on April 29th thru May 2nd. We stayed at the Alexander Palms Court. This place is nice and cozy. Great beds. Good Breakfast. Great Pool. A great place to relax and de-stress. 3 blocks to Duvall. 2 blocks from the ocean. We Loved This Place. Very laided back and the staff was friendly, helpful and stopped to say Hi and visit when we were in the pool. We are already planning to stay here in 2015. Convenience store just a block down the street for sandwiches, wine, ect....... Loved This Place.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank OKJoJoJo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalamazoo, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
92 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile

This place was located perfectly... Just down from the Southernmost Point and Duval Street. Far enough removed to not be loud, but close enough to walk!


The room was like our own little apartment and I could see staying for several days as the kitchen and living area were good.

The breakfast was seriously lacking here though. Bagels, yogurt, and fruit are about all you can expect here. We expected more for a bed and breakfast.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Ralph S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014 via mobile

It was a very clean, quiet place to stay. It is close to Duvall street and near many other things to do. The manager of the hotel, Johnna was very helpful and had great tips and ideas for visitors. I would stay there again. Very reasonably priced too.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Brad B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlottetown, Canada
Level Contributor
77 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

When you consider that this is one of the most reasonably priced places in Old Key West, there is very little to complain about! The staff is very friendly and helpful; Johnna has all kinds of recommendations and discount cards for meals, drinks, and tours. The rooms are nicely appointed and most have small kitchenettes. The least expensive room (known as Stnd) would be disappointing to anyone staying more than one night. Since we were there for a week, we asked to be moved....and no problem...we stayed in #4 which was very nice. The breakfast by the pool was good: juice, cereal, yogurt, fruit, coffee, bagels, etc. We rented bikes and toured most of the island. Check out Alonzo's at the marina for half-priced appetizers and 2-for-1 drinks!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Piscesman1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greer, South Carolina
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

This motel is great. The price is reasonable, rooms are spacious & clean. The courtyard is beautiful. Johna & the staff are very friendly & helpful. Breakfast was plentiful & fresh. Location was good. Very close to the beach & Duvall ST. All within walking distance. Close to the butterfly conservatory. Don't miss it!

Room Tip: Room #6 has a private courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.2 mi away
Suite Dreams Inn
Suite Dreams Inn
#27 of 77 in Key West
5.0 of 5 bubbles 414 reviews
0.1 mi away
El Patio Motel
El Patio Motel
#63 of 77 in Key West
3.5 of 5 bubbles 590 reviews
0.3 mi away
Travelers Palm Inn
Travelers Palm Inn
#40 of 77 in Key West
4.5 of 5 bubbles 340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Grand Guesthouse
The Grand Guesthouse
#19 of 77 in Key West
4.5 of 5 bubbles 726 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Weatherstation Inn
The Weatherstation Inn
#50 of 77 in Key West
4.5 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
0.2 mi away
Avalon Bed and Breakfast
Avalon Bed and Breakfast
#12 of 77 in Key West
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,018 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alexander Palms Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alexander Palms Court

Property: Alexander Palms Court
Address: 715 South St, Key West, FL 33040-4720
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 77 B&Bs / Inns in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Alexander Palms Court 2.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Alexander Palms Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alexander Palms Court Hotel Key West
Alexander Palms Court Key West, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing