We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Alexander Palms Court
Ranked #36 of 77 Key West B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay”
Reviewed 5 July 2014

The Alex Palms is a great spot in Key West. Cute, welcoming, a great location, and very comfortable.

But we especially loved the very friendly and informative staff! Johna helped us find great spots around town and suggested a snorkelling trip that was fantastic!

We'll definitely be back!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nora B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

453 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    297
    106
    36
    11
    3
See reviews for
77
226
9
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

Johnna was absolutely wonderful at check in - she has great recommedations on excursions and how / where to go during your visit. Accomodations were adequate and clean ... not too fancy but more than what we needed since we werent in our room very long. The pool is well maintained.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Vet1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Batesville, Arkansas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

stayed here for 4 nights. it was quiet and very quaint. the staff was very very friendly and helpful with our activities when we arrived. short walk to beach and downtown. rent bikes. will be worth it

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janet F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington, Delaware
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Just got back from KW and I must say that Johnna and APC were awesome. Our room was comfy, clean and in a great location. Johnna made our stay as pleasant as any I have encountered. Her diligence in making sure we were having a good time, recommending great excursions and seeing to all our needs made this stay in KW one I will never forget. Johnna, we will be back to Alexander Palms Court much to your credit. Thank you so much for all you did for us on our vacation.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank janes368
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
257 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Nice suites with ice cold air conditioning. Always appreciate that in Key West. You can hang out in the pool all day. They have a nice breakfast of bagels, yogurt, and fruit. The rooms are comfy and clean. All and all a great place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank BrianD317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed recently and it was wonderful. Great location and helpful staff. Close to southern most point and Higgs beach. Very quite and relaxing with a great pool. The included breakfast is a great way to start your morning. Very pleased with my stay.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank cameron1222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

This was a great place to stay for our 4-night excursion to Key West. We loved the location because we did not want to spend a lot of time on Duval Street so everything we needed and wanted to do was close by. We were able to walk to dinner and use the kitchenette to reheat leftovers for lunch! We bought our own food for breakfast (again taking advantage of the kitchenette) so I cannot comment on what they had available for breakfast. We were also able to walk to a couple of small beaches. The property was very clean, even my spouse who doesn't usually notice these things commented on the cleanliness. We were in studio #3 which is not directly off of the pool but we actually liked this because it was nice and quiet. A large bachelor party was there for 2 of the nights and they had a cook-out by the pool but we did not hear them at all, even with our windows open. The price was great compared to everything else in Key West. Only one word of caution - the onsite parking is very minimal so we had to park on the street. We were there right before high season so we were able to easily find parking but in high season it might be difficult.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TravelingTrowel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.3 mi away
Travelers Palm Inn
Travelers Palm Inn
#40 of 77 in Key West
351 reviews
0.2 mi away
Avalon Bed and Breakfast
Avalon Bed and Breakfast
#11 of 77 in Key West
1,072 reviews
0.1 mi away
El Patio Motel
El Patio Motel
#61 of 77 in Key West
612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Grand Guesthouse
The Grand Guesthouse
#18 of 77 in Key West
771 reviews
0.3 mi away
Southernmost Point Guest House
0.6 mi away
Authors Key West Guesthouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alexander Palms Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alexander Palms Court

Property: Alexander Palms Court
Address: 715 South St, Key West, FL 33040-4720
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 77 B&Bs / Inns in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Alexander Palms Court 2.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Alexander Palms Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alexander Palms Court Hotel Key West
Alexander Palms Court Key West, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing