We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Serenity"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Alexander Palms Court
Ranked #38 of 77 Key West B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

First we where immediatly greeted by Jonna(just a lovely lovely person) our room was quaint, super clean and just as charming as our Hostess. Secluded yet only 3blocks from the infamous Duvall Str. this lil B&B is perfect for couples who want a little serenity to retreat from the hussle and bustle. ..it was just delightful: a lite breakfast was served outside by the pool where you could enjoy right there or sit on your own lil porch (#1)the atmosphere left you feeling at peace and very comfortable.
(Jonna to new beginnings and having come full circle, I will never forget you and your spirit) and to the #8.... (;

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Stacie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (460)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

106 - 112 of 460 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2014

I loved this place. It was much better than expected, more like a suite than a room, for three people. There was a kitchenette and a sleeping area for our son, separate from our bedroom. The rooms surround a swimming pool and the property is secured by an outside gate. The concierge was helpful and gave great suggestions.

Room Tip: Wifi in pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank prettyauntnancy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Small motel in the middle of key west with rooms around a the pool.
The motel has a nice garden with palms .
Its very clean and the beds are a little bit soft.
they have wifi and you can park in front of the motel for free.
The personel is very friendly and they can tell you everyting about key west .
They have a towel service.
The breakfast is allmost perfect...... they serve fresh orange jus,yoghurt,fresh fruit, good coffee,and a lot of sandwich filling.
At night they close the gate for your safety and you get a key to unlock.
we have one miner and that the noise of the airco , but anyway we gave this motel 5 stars Perfect :)

Room Tip: I think every room is OK
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ronnie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We staied there for five days in july 2014, and we loved it. Really a cozy and quiet place close to everything. The concierge johanna was exellent, with good tips on what to do, and where do dine. You get the feeling that you are living in a house and not a hotel. The rooms is big and has everything you need. Can recommend to rent bikes for the whole stay. Much easier to travel around the island. Could definitely visited the place again.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank magnus e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We stayed 2 nights July 17/18, 2014 a perfect spot you can walk to Dunlop street in 10 minutes, johnan was very helpful we did all of her recommendations. Clean rooms, wonderful continental breakfast, pool etc.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Beau960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

My husband and I had an amazing time at Alexander Palm Court. Johnna was so informative and helpful. We walked all over Key West and Alexander Palm Court was, by far, the nicest place in the area. I am so glad we selected this place to stay!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmartinson79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

This is the second time we stayed at Alexander Palms. The rooms are clean and comfortable,the pool is beautiful,and location is great but Johnna is above and beyond the best concierge! She is very helpful and informative of all the great spots on the island. She helped us with many recommendations to make our stay more enjoyable. We will be back!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.2 mi away
Travelers Palm Inn
Travelers Palm Inn
#42 of 77 in Key West
355 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Grand Guesthouse
The Grand Guesthouse
#18 of 77 in Key West
805 reviews
0.4 mi away
Azul Key West
Azul Key West
#41 of 77 in Key West
535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
New Orleans House
New Orleans House
#52 of 77 in Key West
244 reviews
0.8 mi away
Heron House Court
Heron House Court
#31 of 77 in Key West
493 reviews
0.2 mi away
Avalon Bed and Breakfast
Avalon Bed and Breakfast
#11 of 77 in Key West
1,123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alexander Palms Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alexander Palms Court

Address: 715 South St, Key West, FL 33040-4720
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 77 B&Bs / Inns in Key West
Price Range: £136 - £273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Alexander Palms Court 2.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Alexander Palms Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alexander Palms Court Hotel Key West
Alexander Palms Court Key West, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing