We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best kept secret!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pegasus International Hotel
Ranked #50 of 51 Hotels in Key West
2 reviews
“Best kept secret!”
Reviewed 23 March 2011

I stayed at the Pegasus in February with my husband and we had a very comfortable stay. This is a beautiful stylish hotel and friendly staff. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kwviren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

728 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    316
    217
    106
    39
    50
See reviews for
86
329
28
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 23 March 2011

We recently visited Key West florida with my two kids. We stayed at the Pegasus Hotel in Downtow Key West. The hotel is a botique hotel with all the modern amenities. The hotel is clean, bright, fresh and well appointed. The rooms are spacious, updated and clean. They have a heated pool on the roof a quaint bar beside the pool.
The location is in the heart of Keywest on Duval Street where the action is.
Try it you'll like it!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank itsmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boca Raton, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2011

I've been to Key West several times and where you stay can really impact your experience. This place is perfect if you want to be right on Duval and walk to the shops and bars. You have a Walgreens and pizza place basically in the lobby. We had the corner room right overlooking Duval so great people watching. However, after a late night out prepare to hear roosters, scooter horns and all sorts of truck traffic starting early in the morning. The place had a large deck that overlooked the street and a nice pool and hot tub. They played music all day/night too and had a small bar which had $2.50 Coronas during happy hour! Our room had a microwave, mini fridge, flat screen TV and very updated modern bathroom. Downside: the bathroom door wouldn't shut and if you tried you were stuck in! Overall I would absolutely stay again if I was there for the Duval action.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank per4mance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 March 2011

Pegasus International has an amazing and very friendly staff that goes perfectly with the hotels location. It is in the middle of all activities and very close to beaches which gave us the something for everyone in the family.
Staff was very helpful and knowlegable allowing us to get the best of what Key West has to offer from dining to entertainment and activities.
Would definately return to the Pegasus.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pattyp43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deerfield beach Florida
Level 6 Contributor
167 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2011

Is it the ritz? No. For a weekend trip it with friends it was good. We had room 204 which had a great big flat screen tv. Room was clean and staff was friendly. Nice pool for after a day of being out on the ocean. They offer a breakfast of a few muffins and some cereal and coffee on a little stand in the lobby. I thought it was strange that if you wanted another towel you had to give them a towel back.
What i liked was that it was close to the action but not to close that at night you heard screaming and yelling from out side.
They charge you $10.00 to park for the weekend and not a minute over they check out time. Or you are towed. Parking lot is right down the street from the hotel.
I would stay again.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank choz02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N. Ft. myers, Fl.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 March 2011

I have had the pleasure of staying at the Pegasus many times over several years. The (apparently) family owned hotel is a clean, well run, relaxing accomadation in the heart of Key West (old town). I am guessing built in the '30s and is similiar to the "art deco" hotels of S. Beach. Located just off Duval, midway between the touristry N. end and the Southernmost Point, and easily walking distance to anything and everything. While the rooms are not huge(who goes to K.W. to sit in a room?) they are quite well stocked with the amenities. There are micowaves and fridges, quiet, cool a.c.s, working tvs , etc.. In the rare instances where there was an issue, ie. low batteries in the remote, the problems were handled quickly and with a smile from by the friendly, effeceint staff. The majority of times I have stayed has been on business, the free wifi works everywhere, even on the deck(more later) and anything I have ever needed , fax, copies, etc. is available.
The deck. Fantastic. Offering an unparralled view of folks doing the "Duval crawl" as well as a rooftop heated pool and spa. A perfect place to enjoy a happy hour or evening cocktail or morning coffee, or both. Shaded tables or lounges for catching a tan or a nap.
A few steps out the door down to Duval and you are in the thick of it. I guess you can stay closer to the "action" but at the price, why would you. The Pegasus is a well kept secret (oops).

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank knowadeal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coral Gables, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 2 March 2011

Seems like a all well rounded place. Staff was friendly and hotel was clean for a perfect short weekend getaway!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Savvaki87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Key West La Concha
0.4 mi away
Chelsea House Hotel in Key West
0.3 mi away
Lighthouse Court Hotel in Key West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Cypress House Hotel : Key West
0.1 mi away
Marquesa Hotel
Marquesa Hotel
#5 of 51 in Key West
1,024 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Saint Hotel Key West, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pegasus International Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pegasus International Hotel

Property: Pegasus International Hotel
Address: 501 Southard St, Key West, FL 33040-6835
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Pegasus International Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pegasus International Hotel is a charming Art Deco hotel located in the heart of Key West. Many activities, popular sites, restaurants, shopping, bars and clubs are within a short walking distance. Thirty newly renovated rooms offer modern comfort such as cable TV, phone with data port, free wireless internet, air conditioning, refrigerators, microwaves, and irons with ironing boards. Also, our rooftop sundeck with a heated outdoor pool and jacuzzi offers views of the bustling Southard and Duval Streets. Spice Lounge is the hotel’s onsite, poolside tapas bar featuring a unique Indian Tapas menu and excellent drink selection. Parking is available for all guests at a flat rate. Shuttles from the airport and ferry are also available upon request. Limited room service is also available from various local restaurants.Activities nearby include diving, snorkeling, fishing, city tours, golf, pirate tours and pub crawls, Dry Tortugas National Park, Fort Jefferson Ferry, The Key West Butterfly & Nature Conservatory, Key West Seaplane Adventures,Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville, Sloppy Joe’s Bar, Mallory Square, Fort Zachary Taylor Beach, The Hemingway House, bars, nightlife, clubs, shopping, restaurants and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Pegasus International Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pegasus International Key West
Hotel Pegasus International
Pegasus International Hotel Key West, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing