We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“faboulous key west!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pegasus International Hotel
Ranked #50 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Reviewed 8 June 2011

key west its great!! and was better with our stying in pegasus hotels...exellent location!!! exelent treatment...the jacuzzi and pool were greats...people...if u go to key west you must go to pegasus!!!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eltato34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (741)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

550 - 556 of 741 reviews

Reviewed 8 June 2011

if you are looking for a great place to have fun and meet new friends, you should definitly try this hotel. just a few blocks from sloopy joes, ricks, and all the famous bars in key west. great acomodations and really clean rooms. u should try it!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pablo1987talleres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2011

We stayed in this hotel due to it's location on Duval and were not disappointed. Our room was nice and obviously recently painted and crown molded in colors classic of Key West. Our bed was comfortable and inviting. The newly renovated bathroom we had was very nice, roomy, and friends who came by were impressed. We enjoyed a 32, maybe 40 inch plasma TV. We had a short stay, but managed to make use of the pool, hot tub, and sundeck with bar for a short time and enjoyed the Caribbean music atmosphere and service. The view and people watching from the roof deck can't be beat. If you are looking for a hot breakfast, look elsewhere, but definitely stay here for the night. We plan to stay in this hotel for many Key West adventures. I'm disappointed that some other reviews are not doing this place the true justice it deserves.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bmr0609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2011

The Pegasus Hotel has an excellent location with great bars and restaurants a few minutes away.

The family room we stayed in was very spacious and clean. Also the staff were very friendly and helpful.

I will certainly be returning to this hotel!

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jenniferrod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2011

I wasn't expecting a resort, I realize that you get what you pay for, but calling this place a dump would be an understatement. Read previous reviews and thought we were getting a reasonable place to stay. Instead we pull up and try to figure out where all of the photos were taken from and when because they didn't line up with what we were seeing. We even tried to leave and were all but bullied into staying or paying for the entire trip and since they had our credit card number there really wasn't anything we could do according to management.

The room had an old bed with a plastic covered comforter. The entry door sat cockeyed in the door frame with a huge gap at the top of the door. The bathroom door didn't close at all because it didn't fit in the frame. I will say it had a nice vanity but other than that it was the kind of room that you would only want to spend time in with your eyes closed.

The room also wasn't very secure seeing how it only used a basic house key that could be duplicated, and went into a door knob that was barely hanging on. The room felt so unsecure that I kept the majority of my belongings locked in the trunk of my car.

Not sure where all the positive reviews came from unless management is out there paying people to lie. Please beware.

Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
1  Thank soonerbeachguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pegasusmanagement, Manager at Pegasus International Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2011

We were very disappointed to read that our hotel did not meet your expectations. Each year we make a significant investment into the hotel directed towards what we consider to be the priorities at any given time. Some of this investment is obvious to our guests and others are not. we are committed to continuing to invest into the hotel to meet the needs of all our guests. Having said that, your comments relative to your particular situation are very valuable. We appreciate your candid comments as these observations can only help us to improve our performance and our property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2011

i stay with my friends 3 nights in this hotel,we feel very good here the room are very clean, in a word perfect,the staff are very helpful,we have a nice stay.we will return.in this hotel we like it a lot

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vio010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2011

Great location to walk around and visit old Key West. Close to bars and restaurants. Hotel personnel were helpful and friendly. Nice and well kept pool and hot tub areas. Comfortable and clean rooms. Lobby computer for email, copies, and fax

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daqno56968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Key West La Concha
3.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Key West at The Keys Collection
2.3 mi away
Ibis Bay Beach Resort
Ibis Bay Beach Resort
#43 of 51 in Key West
1,226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Key Lime Inn Key West
Key Lime Inn Key West
#20 of 51 in Key West
1,393 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lighthouse Court Hotel in Key West
0.4 mi away
Chelsea House Hotel in Key West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pegasus International Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pegasus International Hotel

Address: 501 Southard St, Key West, FL 33040-6835
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Key West
Price Range: £280 - £321 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Pegasus International Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pegasus International Hotel is a charming Art Deco hotel located in the heart of Key West. Many activities, popular sites, restaurants, shopping, bars and clubs are within a short walking distance. Thirty newly renovated rooms offer modern comfort such as cable TV, phone with data port, free wireless internet, air conditioning, refrigerators, microwaves, and irons with ironing boards. Also, our rooftop sundeck with a heated outdoor pool and jacuzzi offers views of the bustling Southard and Duval Streets. Spice Lounge is the hotel’s onsite, poolside tapas bar featuring a unique Indian Tapas menu and excellent drink selection. Parking is available for all guests at a flat rate. Shuttles from the airport and ferry are also available upon request. Limited room service is also available from various local restaurants.Activities nearby include diving, snorkeling, fishing, city tours, golf, pirate tours and pub crawls, Dry Tortugas National Park, Fort Jefferson Ferry, The Key West Butterfly & Nature Conservatory, Key West Seaplane Adventures,Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville, Sloppy Joe’s Bar, Mallory Square, Fort Zachary Taylor Beach, The Hemingway House, bars, nightlife, clubs, shopping, restaurants and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Atrapalo and Agoda so you can book your Pegasus International Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pegasus International Key West
Hotel Pegasus International
Pegasus International Hotel Key West, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing