We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pegasus International Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Marquesa Hotel(Key West)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Almond Tree Inn(Key West)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Orchid Key Inn(Key West)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (745)
Filter reviews
745 results
Traveller rating
319
221
111
42
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
319
221
111
42
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolgreat locationduval stcan't beat the locationstay there againfantasy festcontinental breakfast isper nightbars and restaurantswalking distance to everythingvisit key westsmall poolbagelsactionblockbartenderrates
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
467 - 472 of 745 reviews
Reviewed 17 March 2012

If you are loooking for a place foro a good price and a great location then this is it. The entrance is on Southard Street just a few feet away from Duval. There is a loading zone on Southard by the hotel entrance when you check-in. You then must move your car to their free parking lot which is a block away just south of Duval and on the other side of the street. Since parking is at a premium this is a consideration. The rooms were average with a small pool on the second floor. The pool area was nice. The staff was very nice. This is not an upscale hotel by any means but you can't beat the price or location.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vsattui123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2012

I and my girlfriend stayed over in Pegasus International Hotel last week for 4 nights. The stay was relaxing, but short! :( We really enjoyed the hotel and the staff was very helpful, rooms were clean, and location is incredible for the price. Would definitely recomend this hotel to my friends and family! If you will stay at this hotel you will not regret it.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2012

My girlfriend and I are a few years beyond Spring Break age, but the first time we were each able to take vacation in 2012 was in fact Spring Break...for many MANY other people. Key West is by far my favorite place, and coming from New York, avoidance of driving and riding in taxis is a primary vacationing priciple for me. So, we chose the Pegasus based on location and rate. The price was more than reasonable and the central Duval Street placement was perfect.
We are of course interested in the restaurants, bars, and shops of Duval Street, as well as the Sunset Celebration at Mallory Square and all the other historical sites and beautiful walks of Key West Island. The Pegasus provides excellent proximity to all of these things. It is even quite close to Louie's Backyard (if you don't know- make a reservation and find out). But, keeping in mind the obnoxiously loud Spring Breakers, the Pegasus is far enough away from the main attractions that sleep is an actual possibility.
In addition, for first time Key West visitors, walking back to the Pegasus at night is a safe option as it is right in the main part of town which is patrolled and distant enough from any dangerous areas.
Upon arrival, the front desk clerk requested an additional $300 cash deposit which we were not aware of prior to this point. We soon realized that this was standard practice as a way to deter Spring Breakers from destroying the room. Not a big deal, but be ready and ask before you go.
The hotel and room were spotless and innocuously decorated. The staff was very friendly and efficient. There is a parking lot nearly across the street available exclusively to hotel customers if you drive yourself there as we did. It costs and extra $10 per night- this is less than any other parking lot in the area and it is safe.
All in all, the Pegasus is an excellent choice for an affordable place to stay in Key West and it will satisfy all those who seek all the island has to offer in a clean, safe, and friendly environment.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Thomas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2012

If you have driven to Key West you know parking is a premium. The Pegasus has a parking lot about 1/2 block from the hotel which takes that worry away. It is a charming establishment and remarkably quiet considering one side of the building is on Duval Street. Everything at the hotel met my needs, but did not exceed them. There was no wow factor, but you don't go to Key West to be wowed by a hotel. For the price and the location, this is an incredible value.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Herdfan_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2012

This was the first place we ever stayed at when going to Key West. We stayed with another couple so we were looking for a central location to party and not have to walk too far. Pool on the roof along with a hot tub was a bonus. You can sit on the roof top and look down and people watch. (the roof top bar was closed the 2 nights we stayed there) The door opening to the rooms on the top floor (pool level) was extremely small. We had a difficult time to bring our cooler into the room because of that. My friend said "Thank god she wasn't too much bigger, she wouldn't have fit in the doorway". Our bathroom was newely tiled and renovated but the room was run down with an older rug and beds were just ok. We just wanted a centrally located cheaper place to stay while visiting for the first time, and that's what we got. We did further research and have since stayed at The Southern Most Hotel. The cheaper of the 3 Southern Most properties and we love it. It's further away from all the action, but quiet part of Duval Street. Read my review of that property. Enjoy The Florida Keys :)

Room Tip: Top level was great for people watching while having a drink. Pool and hot tub located up there as well.
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FloridaMainers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews