We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It's A Winner! .. And Keeps Getting Better!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pegasus International Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Pegasus International Hotel
Ranked #49 of 51 Hotels in Key West
McMichaels, PA
1 review
“It's A Winner! .. And Keeps Getting Better!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013

We have stayed at the Pegasus for the past eight years, during Fantasy Fest! It always been a good place to stay, and improves each visit, and is now a GREAT place to stay! Perfect location, good rates, a staff that is super-accommodating! It's like coming home, each October!

Don & Linda

Room Tip: Book VERY early for Fantasy Fest 2014. They sell-out fast, as word is spreading about this place!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DonE22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sesingh, Pegasus Management at Pegasus International Hotel, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
It's always great to welcome both of you back! Thank you for making us your #1 destination during Fantasy Fest, Don. Looking forward to seeing you and Linda again next year—or sooner! :)

Regards,
Pegasus Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

714 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    313
    216
    103
    37
    45
See reviews for
83
325
28
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Littlestown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

We once again visited Key West for Fantasy Fest and stayed at Pegasus. This hotel is well worth the money. It is a fantastic hotel with a balcony that you can see all the sights. The staff was superb...always wanting to help and make our trip great and available 24/7. There was alot of remodeling done since last year so the hotel looks great. Clean, reasonably priced, excellent staff. Thank you for once again making our vacation memorable.

Room Tip: all rooms are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Denny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sesingh, Pegasus Management at Pegasus International Hotel, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Thank you for staying with us once again, Denny! It's so rewarding to hear how much you enjoyed your visit, and our new renovations. Kind words like yours make it all worth it!

Regards,
Pegasus Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalamazoo, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

The Pegasus Hotel is among the best hotels in Key West. Located on the historic Duval Street, The Pegasus is just a short walk from everything Key West has to offer. Just step out the door and you're surrounded by the best shopping, bars, and food on the island. With a hidden rooftop pool and bar area, it's also perfect for spending a quiet evening away from the hustle and bustle. The rooms are very clean, decently sized, and reasonably priced.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank RDavidDayz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sesingh, Pegasus Management at Pegasus International Hotel, responded to this review, 18 October 2013
The best in Key West? We're flattered! Thanks you so much for taking the time to sing our praises, and for making us a huge part of your trip. It was a pleasure to welcome you to the Island, and we hope to have you back next time you need some fun in the sun!

Cheers,
Pegasus Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grosse Ile, Michigan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

Love staying at the Pegasus Hotel everytime we stay in Key West. Very Clean and newly remodeled. We have stayed at a lot of hotels and Bed and Breakfast rooms and found the Pegasus has the best location and great parking. Also enjoy relaxing by the pool and bar/deck area. Will continue staying here when in Key West.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lmd1660
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sesingh, Pegasus Management at Pegasus International Hotel, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
We're always happy to welcome you back! Thanks for making us a part of your getaways, and for the kind words—they made our day!

Cheers,
Pegasus Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

I go to Key West about twice a year and always go back to this hotel. With all the recent renovations (bathrooms/TVs/deck) and location on Duval, this is the perfect hotel. Rooms have a perfect sized fridge for your cocktails and a microwave for your leftovers. The new deck is beautiful. Pool is perfect size. The owner/management is really doing an excellent job. The girls at the front desk make you feel at home, specifically Svetlana is always very friendly. Will be back VERY soon. Julie P

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank michiganjulie00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sesingh, Pegasus Management at Pegasus International Hotel, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
It's always good to hear from you, Julie! On behalf of the entire staff, thanks so much for making us a part of your yearly getaways. Your support means the world to us, and so does your review! Can't wait to see you again—we'll save you a spot at the pool!

Warm regards,
Pegasus Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
114 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013

We came from England to stay in Miami and decided to hire a car to go to Key West for a couple of nights. We didn't have a clue where to stay. We tried a couple of hotels, the rates and parking were very expensive, We then checked tripadvisor and came across this hotel. It was in a brilliant location. The girls on the desk were very helpful, the rooms were nice and there was a pizza place right next door which is just what you need after a good night out! We couldn't fault it.We didn't want to go back to Miami. Next time we head that way we will definitely stay in Key West and at the Pegasus. What a great place and a great hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Hazel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sesingh, Pegasus Management at Pegasus International Hotel, responded to this review, 4 October 2013
Sometimes the spontaneous trips are the best trips! It's so good to see that we made you feel at home here in Key West, Hazel. Thanks for staying with us, and please keep us in mind next time you need a little sun!

Regards,
Pegasus Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Palm Beach, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

Key West is one of the best places for vacations. We enjoyed so much our end of the summer weekend.
Great people ...... Great hotel...... perfect location... My friends and I will come back soon. !!!! Please save us the same room !!!!!! We had a really great time.
Thank you to everyone..... !!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gioconda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sesingh, Pegasus Management at Pegasus International Hotel, responded to this review, 30 September 2013
You're very welcome! If you call ahead, we'd be happy to save you and your friends the same room. It was a pleasure to have you for your "end of summer" weekend, and we hope you ended it with a bang! Thanks for the great review, and come back to see us soon.

All the best,
Pegasus Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.1 mi away
La Concha Hotel & Spa
La Concha Hotel & Spa
#40 of 51 in Key West
4.0 of 5 bubbles 923 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Saint Hotel Key West, Autograph Collection
0.3 mi away
Lighthouse Court Hotel in Key West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Simonton Court Historic Inn and Cottages
0.4 mi away
Chelsea House Hotel in Key West
0.3 mi away
Cypress House Hotel : Key West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pegasus International Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pegasus International Hotel

Property: Pegasus International Hotel
Address: 501 Southard St, Key West, FL 33040-6835
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Pegasus International Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pegasus International Hotel is a charming Art Deco hotel located in the heart of Key West. Many activities, popular sites, restaurants, shopping, bars and clubs are within a short walking distance. Thirty newly renovated rooms offer modern comfort such as cable TV, phone with data port, free wireless internet, air conditioning, refrigerators, microwaves, and irons with ironing boards. Also, our rooftop sundeck with a heated outdoor pool and jacuzzi offers views of the bustling Southard and Duval Streets. Spice Lounge is the hotel’s onsite, poolside tapas bar featuring a unique Indian Tapas menu and excellent drink selection. Parking is available for all guests at a flat rate. Shuttles from the airport and ferry are also available upon request. Limited room service is also available from various local restaurants.Activities nearby include diving, snorkeling, fishing, city tours, golf, pirate tours and pub crawls, Dry Tortugas National Park, Fort Jefferson Ferry, The Key West Butterfly & Nature Conservatory, Key West Seaplane Adventures,Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville, Sloppy Joe’s Bar, Mallory Square, Fort Zachary Taylor Beach, The Hemingway House, bars, nightlife, clubs, shopping, restaurants and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Pegasus International Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pegasus International Key West
Hotel Pegasus International
Pegasus International Hotel Key West, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing