We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pegasus International Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Ocean Key Resort & Spa(Key West)
US$494
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$370
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$333
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$273
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$455
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$403
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$286
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$280
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$258
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eden House(Key West)(Great Value!)
US$416
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$388
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$468
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$414
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Havana Cabana Key West(Key West)(Great Value!)
US$256
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$189
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$362
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$367
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$325
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (745)
Filter reviews
745 results
Traveller rating
319
221
111
42
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
319
221
111
42
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolgreat locationduval stcan't beat the locationstay there againfantasy festcontinental breakfast isper nightbars and restaurantswalking distance to everythingvisit key westsmall poolbagelsactionblockbartenderrates
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
307 - 312 of 745 reviews
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We have stayed at the Pegasus for the past eight years, during Fantasy Fest! It always been a good place to stay, and improves each visit, and is now a GREAT place to stay! Perfect location, good rates, a staff that is super-accommodating! It's like coming home, each October!

Don & Linda

Room Tip: Book VERY early for Fantasy Fest 2014. They sell-out fast, as word is spreading about this place!
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DonE22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sesingh, Pegasus Management at Pegasus International Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

It's always great to welcome both of you back! Thank you for making us your #1 destination during Fantasy Fest, Don. Looking forward to seeing you and Linda again next year—or sooner! :)

Regards,
Pegasus Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

We once again visited Key West for Fantasy Fest and stayed at Pegasus. This hotel is well worth the money. It is a fantastic hotel with a balcony that you can see all the sights. The staff was superb...always wanting to help and make our trip great and available 24/7. There was alot of remodeling done since last year so the hotel looks great. Clean, reasonably priced, excellent staff. Thank you for once again making our vacation memorable.

Room Tip: all rooms are great!
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Denny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sesingh, Pegasus Management at Pegasus International Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Thank you for staying with us once again, Denny! It's so rewarding to hear how much you enjoyed your visit, and our new renovations. Kind words like yours make it all worth it!

Regards,
Pegasus Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

The Pegasus Hotel is among the best hotels in Key West. Located on the historic Duval Street, The Pegasus is just a short walk from everything Key West has to offer. Just step out the door and you're surrounded by the best shopping, bars, and food on the island. With a hidden rooftop pool and bar area, it's also perfect for spending a quiet evening away from the hustle and bustle. The rooms are very clean, decently sized, and reasonably priced.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank RDavidDayz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sesingh, Pegasus Management at Pegasus International Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

The best in Key West? We're flattered! Thanks you so much for taking the time to sing our praises, and for making us a huge part of your trip. It was a pleasure to welcome you to the Island, and we hope to have you back next time you need some fun in the sun!

Cheers,
Pegasus Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Love staying at the Pegasus Hotel everytime we stay in Key West. Very Clean and newly remodeled. We have stayed at a lot of hotels and Bed and Breakfast rooms and found the Pegasus has the best location and great parking. Also enjoy relaxing by the pool and bar/deck area. Will continue staying here when in Key West.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lmd1660
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sesingh, Pegasus Management at Pegasus International Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2013

We're always happy to welcome you back! Thanks for making us a part of your getaways, and for the kind words—they made our day!

Cheers,
Pegasus Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

I go to Key West about twice a year and always go back to this hotel. With all the recent renovations (bathrooms/TVs/deck) and location on Duval, this is the perfect hotel. Rooms have a perfect sized fridge for your cocktails and a microwave for your leftovers. The new deck is beautiful. Pool is perfect size. The owner/management is really doing an excellent job. The girls at the front desk make you feel at home, specifically Svetlana is always very friendly. Will be back VERY soon. Julie P

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank michiganjulie00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sesingh, Pegasus Management at Pegasus International Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2013

It's always good to hear from you, Julie! On behalf of the entire staff, thanks so much for making us a part of your yearly getaways. Your support means the world to us, and so does your review! Can't wait to see you again—we'll save you a spot at the pool!

Warm regards,
Pegasus Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews