We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The right location at the right price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pegasus International Hotel
Ranked #50 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Reviewed 8 March 2011

I have had the pleasure of staying at the Pegasus many times over several years. The (apparently) family owned hotel is a clean, well run, relaxing accomadation in the heart of Key West (old town). I am guessing built in the '30s and is similiar to the "art deco" hotels of S. Beach. Located just off Duval, midway between the touristry N. end and the Southernmost Point, and easily walking distance to anything and everything. While the rooms are not huge(who goes to K.W. to sit in a room?) they are quite well stocked with the amenities. There are micowaves and fridges, quiet, cool a.c.s, working tvs , etc.. In the rare instances where there was an issue, ie. low batteries in the remote, the problems were handled quickly and with a smile from by the friendly, effeceint staff. The majority of times I have stayed has been on business, the free wifi works everywhere, even on the deck(more later) and anything I have ever needed , fax, copies, etc. is available.
The deck. Fantastic. Offering an unparralled view of folks doing the "Duval crawl" as well as a rooftop heated pool and spa. A perfect place to enjoy a happy hour or evening cocktail or morning coffee, or both. Shaded tables or lounges for catching a tan or a nap.
A few steps out the door down to Duval and you are in the thick of it. I guess you can stay closer to the "action" but at the price, why would you. The Pegasus is a well kept secret (oops).

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank knowadeal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (737)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

582 - 588 of 737 reviews

Reviewed 2 March 2011

Seems like a all well rounded place. Staff was friendly and hotel was clean for a perfect short weekend getaway!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Savvaki87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2011

This hotel is close to everything. Staff was very helpful. Everything was very clean and neat. Outside spa is great. Check in was smooth and easy. Check out was the same. We also enjoyed the pool.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NicoleandKyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2011

Myself and 2 buddies recently went to Key West for a diving trip. We made reservations at Pegasus International and what a great find. Right in the heart of the dwn twn. Walking distance to everything. Clean rooms w a frig (just in case u need a cool one by the pool or hot tub). Large sun deck on the second story. Friendly staff and a small but pretty lobby w just enough extras for sale to make your stay more enjoyable (snacks, pop, etc). I will be booking my next visit to Key West at the Pegasus I..

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SHSport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2011

Spent the weekend in Key West with friends and found the Pegasus was a excellent place to stay. Rooms were clean and recently remodeled, location was within walking distance to stores, clubs and attractions of Key West. Park the car and leave it! I recommend to Pegasus and I will stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bdezsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2011

I was recently invited on a trip with a company out of Detroit Mi. NuWay Construction. We were informed that our time in Key West we would be accommodated by the Pegasus International Hotel. Upon our arrival we were greeted and assigned rooms by a very friendly and professional staff. Having stayed in Key West before I was a little apprehensive about checking into my room but discovered all my expectations were to be proven wrong. The rooms were very clean and the bathrooms had previously been updated and remodeled. The outside of the hotel had a very clean pool and Jacuzzi area. There was even a poolside bar .For the price it was perfect. The Hotel property was centrally located on Duvall St. which made a three day trip easy and enjoyable. You can bring the family or just friends. Keep up the good work Pegasus

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kellyregina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2011

I stayed at the Pegasus International Hotel for a weekend getaway with some of my friends and the experience was nothing less than fabulous. First and foremost the location of the Pegasus is ideal, being right on Duval St. and within walking to distance to all of the must see attractions of Key West including dining, shopping, and nightlife. The rooftop pool was the perfect way to spend a relaxing day away from the hustle and bustle of the beach. I was more than satisfied with the room, it was very clean and aesthetically decorated, and the room rates were considerably more reasonable than other hotels on Duval. The staff was friendly and accommodating. The Pegasus offered everything I was looking for in a hotel and more.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank adecrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.3 mi away
Lighthouse Court Hotel in Key West
3.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Key West at The Keys Collection
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Key West La Concha
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Key West - The Keys Collection
0.4 mi away
Key Lime Inn Key West
Key Lime Inn Key West
#19 of 51 in Key West
1,378 reviews
3.2 mi away
The Gates Hotel | Key West
The Gates Hotel | Key West
#26 of 51 in Key West
971 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pegasus International Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pegasus International Hotel

Address: 501 Southard St, Key West, FL 33040-6835
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Key West
Price Range: £166 - £285 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Pegasus International Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pegasus International Hotel is a charming Art Deco hotel located in the heart of Key West. Many activities, popular sites, restaurants, shopping, bars and clubs are within a short walking distance. Thirty newly renovated rooms offer modern comfort such as cable TV, phone with data port, free wireless internet, air conditioning, refrigerators, microwaves, and irons with ironing boards. Also, our rooftop sundeck with a heated outdoor pool and jacuzzi offers views of the bustling Southard and Duval Streets. Spice Lounge is the hotel’s onsite, poolside tapas bar featuring a unique Indian Tapas menu and excellent drink selection. Parking is available for all guests at a flat rate. Shuttles from the airport and ferry are also available upon request. Limited room service is also available from various local restaurants.Activities nearby include diving, snorkeling, fishing, city tours, golf, pirate tours and pub crawls, Dry Tortugas National Park, Fort Jefferson Ferry, The Key West Butterfly & Nature Conservatory, Key West Seaplane Adventures,Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville, Sloppy Joe’s Bar, Mallory Square, Fort Zachary Taylor Beach, The Hemingway House, bars, nightlife, clubs, shopping, restaurants and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Pegasus International Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pegasus International Key West
Hotel Pegasus International
Pegasus International Hotel Key West, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing