We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tarpon feeding has turned into Pelican feeding”

Historic Charter Boat Row
Ranked #104 of 169 things to do in Key West
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: No
Owner description: Free tarpon feeding daily at 12 and 4 pm. Over 30 charter fishing boats on site all available for charter. Come see our catch or book a charter with the Captain. A great way to see Key West. Offshore, Inshore, Flats, Party Boats & more.
Mts of western NC
Level Contributor
773 reviews
269 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 470 helpful votes
“Tarpon feeding has turned into Pelican feeding”
Reviewed 8 February 2014

A delightful walk with so many views and interesting sights. We went to the 4 PM tarpon feeding and you forget how big the tarpon get. Of course the pelicans learned the schedule and now dominate the feeding. It's still fun and you just enjoy both. See our photos below.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Hooked_on_travel77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    6
    3
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Linda D Sportfishing”
Reviewed 19 January 2014

Strolling down Charter boat row, we liked Meeting the crews of the various charters and finding out what was available..and what the various charters had caught that day. Linda D's stood out among the rest!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank dennis t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Historic C, Guest Relations Manager at Historic Charter Boat Row, responded to this review, 26 January 2014
We are so glad you took the time to share you experience. It would be awesome if you could also post this review on the Linda D review page also! Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“For money spent should have caught more fish”
Reviewed 19 July 2013 via mobile

Fishing trip was terrible as big as the ocean is how can the capt not put us on the fish was not assigned to the original charter boat capt conch that was booked months prior the day of the trip.both myself and wife attended.i will never booked with capt conch charter service again.i will be back hopefully with a better charter service.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Aldog66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Historic C, Guest Relations Manager at Historic Charter Boat Row, responded to this review, 26 January 2014
We are so glad you took the time to share you experience. It would be awesome if you could also post this review on the Captain Conch's review page also! Thank you for visiting Historic Charter Boat Row.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirkland, Illinois
Level Contributor
346 reviews
194 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 212 helpful votes
“Fishing anyone........”
Reviewed 30 March 2013 via mobile

We stopped off here earlier this month to watch all the charter fishing boats come in and out of the Marina. We were in our electric car so we just pulled in and watched the boats. There were definitely a lot of them to choose from

Helpful?
1 Thank wrigley1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Key West, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Fishing Fishing Fishing”
Reviewed 9 January 2013

If you want to go on a fishing charter, almost every type of charter is available here. From flats boats to blue water boats to head boats, this is where to get your fish on. Just ask them not to feed the fish carcasses to the Pelicans.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Secularity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Historic Charter Boat Row also viewed

 

Been to Historic Charter Boat Row? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing