We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best........”
Review of La Te Da Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
La Te Da Hotel
Ranked #20 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Crete, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Best........”
Reviewed 13 January 2014

My wife and I look forward to going to Key West for its' annual Fantasy Fest.
However, we can't imagine our annual visit without staying at La Te Da.
In fact, La Te Da has become reason enough for a trip to Key West.

It doesn't matter what room we get - We'd take a poolside table with a sheet over it!
Once you step off the street and into the main entry, you're in a sort of wonderful sanctuary.

We have made good friends there; It's like coming home for a great visit.
Can't wait 'til next year!
I

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

526 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    315
    147
    28
    22
    14
See reviews for
27
301
15
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Great find...only stayed one night, but overall very good. We stayed on the 2nd floor (room 20) and it was quiet. It is not a cookie cutter hotel, nor high tech. The room was not pefect condition, ie., cracked tile and chipped mirror, if that is important to you. The grounds are beautiful. The pool was not used during our stay, but I imagine rooms around the pool could be loud. The breakfast was delicious. The piano bar was great free entertainment at night. The hotel is on the more quiet end of Duval but worth the few blocks of a walk.

Room Tip: Room 20 had a king bed...quiet area..
See more room tips
Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank jodi b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 December 2013

An extraordinarily enjoyable and memorable stay at the quintessentially charming historic Old Key West La Te Da Inn in a great southernmost on upper Duval Street! Lovely architecture and decor, delightful cuisine, exemplary staff and splendid service from talented new owner Christopher. If you are looking for cookie cutter, homogenous lodging where you would not know whether you were in Kansas City or Key West, think of one of the chain hotels. However, if you want a unique and unforgettable vacation experience, by all means spend your Key West vacation at the La te Da and certainly take in the cabaret show and enjoy the nightly music along with the gourmet meals. We hope to return soon. Many thanks!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sandlapper13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tigard, Oregon
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2013

We loved this place! I was concerned that our room was just off the back side of the pool, but we had no issues. This is a historical building, so it is older. Our room was clean, comfortable and the staff was great. We thought the location was perfect and appreciated the complimentary breakfast. We really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank MtnWmnSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flagstaff, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Recommend to us by the hotel we booked for the majority of our stay in Key West, this hotel was a nice surprise. We stayed in a room right behind the pool, and while I was slightly worried about noise and privacy, we had no issues. The room was clean and comfortable, the staff friendly. The complimentary breakfast was Delicious!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank shassta22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Venice, Florida
Level Contributor
105 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2013

Built originally in the late 1800's it has been added on too many times. Although the location is very nice located directly on Duval St that is about the best I can say for it. One of the couples we were traveling with found their room full of termites. The hotel cleaned it quickly and said it happens a couple of times a year. We got a special rate of $189 + taxes per night which in my opinion was a total rip off. The mattress was lumpy and sagged. It just seemed not very clean to me. A couple of our friends left with the same impression.

Room Tip: I don't believe there are any really good rooms or views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank George S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newark, Delaware
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 November 2013 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay. The staff was nice, room was clean, and we had an enjoyable stay. If you are expecting a quiet hotel, this is not your place as we could hear noise from the kitchen and there was a 1 cm gap between the room doors. This did not bother us and we had a great time. Breakfast is a limited menu but is included with your room and was delicious! Hotel has a lot of charm and we would definitely stay here again!

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank rescuesgreyhound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.1 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
0.1 mi away
Almond Tree Inn
Almond Tree Inn
#3 of 51 in Key West
1,648 reviews
0.1 mi away
Orchid Key Inn
Orchid Key Inn
#2 of 51 in Key West
2,115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
0.7 mi away
Eden House
Eden House
#8 of 51 in Key West
1,720 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Southernmost House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Te Da Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Te Da Hotel

Property: La Te Da Hotel
Address: 1125 Duval St, Key West, FL 33040-3156
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Te Da Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LaTeDa offers 15 guestrooms in a vibrant Key West style atmosphere. The whole property has been recently renovated by new owners. LaTeDa Features - A full cooked to order is complementary for all hotel guests. - Nightly piano Bar with live entertainment - Cabaret theater - Terrace bar with Duval St view. Note: LaTeDa does not offer any clothing optional areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your La Te Da Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Te Da Key West
Hotel La Te Da
La Te Da Hotel Key West, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing