We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Authentic and fun for everyone and anyone”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of La Te Da Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
La Te Da Hotel
Ranked #14 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Authentic and fun for everyone and anyone”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

Much better than a boring corporate hotel.
Fantastic atmosphere,lovely staff. Brilliant cabaret and musician.Fun rooms, not sure about the Roosters though.Very reasonably priced and on a great spot on Duval St.
No kids allowed (big bonus)

Room Tip: not room 20, it's on the front and over the bar
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank romeBuddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

523 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    312
    147
    28
    22
    14
See reviews for
27
301
15
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Marcos, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at La Te Da! Everyone was so nice and the food and drinks were top notch. The only thing that I didn't care for was I decided to come back to the room early (around 11pm), our room shared a wall with the courtyard bar, and it was a little loud until the bar closed. I'll just know to request a different room next time. :)

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jamie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lima, Ohio
Level Contributor
174 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

This place was great. It's very cozy and nicely decorated. They have a piano bar, restaurant, as well as a bar separate from the piano bar, a pool, and it's in close proximity to vast majority of the attractions in the area. It's a couple blocks down from the hub of activity. The pirates museum, Ernest Hemingway house, the aquarium, glass bottom boat All of that stuff. It's only a couple blocks from the Southern most point also.
The Staff was great. Very nice group of people. They make you feel very welcome.
The atmosphere in the place was great at night. Once the sun goes down, there's a number of people lingering about in the bars. They weren't a rowdy bunch either. They were just talking and enjoying each others company. A couple of couples were dancing as the piano player was playing and singing. It was great.
And I highly recommend NOT missing the cabaret show! It was wonderful. Very fun. But if you are easily offended then don't go. It's got some raunchy humor that goes along with it. Also, keep in mind that when you go, there's a 2 drink MINIMUM when you sit in on the show. so that's another 20 bucks at least on top of your 30 bucks or so to get into it. But it's not something we do all the time and we were on vacation so we didn't mind.
I highly recommend this place to anybody who is staying in Key West. Just as long as you don't mind that it's not a seaside hotel. It is inland a couple blocks so you will have to walk a tad bit to get to the beaches.. Good luck and I hope you enjoy this place as much as we did.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OHTravel_Junkies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014

We traveled with two other couples to Key West and stayed at La Te Da on May 6, 2014, for one night. The hotel is currently under renovation after recent new ownership. We arrived earlier than the 3:00 check-in but were allowed to check in since our rooms were ready. We were told prior to our arrival (I believe by Eric but not certain if that is his name - very nice and very accommodating guy) that if our rooms weren't ready they would keep our luggage for us behind the counter. We were told at other hotels that this wasn't possible so we were already impressed. The hotel has so much charm!! There is a small pool in the middle of the property, directly next to the restaurant and bar. We immediately had lunch after arrival and were so impressed with the food and our great waiter Cliff that we came back for lunch the next day (again with Cliff as our waiter). Breakfast was included in the price of the room so we ate three meals at one hotel! Third time again with Cliff!!). That has to be a first for our traveling group but all six of us really enjoyed the food and atmosphere. They even accommodated my husband's gluten free diet. The rooms were very clean and definitely not cookie cutter. We were able to sit outside our rooms in the evening and enjoy the entertainment on site. We would definitely stay here again if we return to Key West. Loved this place!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sharon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salem, Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

My friend and I had a fantastic time. Just a one night stay, but way worth it. Room was clean plenty of towels and complimentary breakfast. The staff was fun and very friendly. It was our first visit to key west.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jackie w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
43 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

This is the second time I've stayed here. First time was a girl's weekend and we had a great time. This time I went with the significant other and it was even better.

This is not a place for those who only like big, new, see and be seen places. La te da is charming, friendly, welcoming to all and a bit funky. Perfect for me! The rooms are large with comfy beds and plenty of storage but not all have updated bathrooms. Not that I care.

The restaurant is great for the free breakfast and any other meal. The bar is always busy with guests, locals, and tourists. Everyone has a great time with the fabulous bartenders.

I wouldn't stay anywhere else when in KW!!!

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank cavandre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cocoa Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
142 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

When we were ready to book our second annual spring girlfriend getaway, we were not going to go back to the LaTeDa (see first review), but we heard they had new owners so gave them another try.

Score! We were happy to hear the pool had been renovated. We booked the same room and were pleased that it also had been freshened up.

ALL the staff are professional and helpful, especially Eric. We had such an amazing five day vacation. The LaTeDa felt like coming home each evening. We enjoyed the complimentary breakfast, the piano bar before retiring, and especially liked the super fun Sunday afternoon 'tea party'.

This is an adult property, which is a must have while staying in Key West - IMHO. We love the location of the hotel also. We already booked the LaTeDa for our third annual spring girlfriend getaway!

Room Tip: We love #29 - location is away from people so it's quiet. Large room with two queen beds, huge j...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Islandsue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.1 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
0.1 mi away
Almond Tree Inn
Almond Tree Inn
#1 of 51 in Key West
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,616 reviews
0.1 mi away
Orchid Key Inn
Orchid Key Inn
#2 of 51 in Key West
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,078 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Eden House
Eden House
#7 of 51 in Key West
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,677 reviews
1.9 mi away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
0.4 mi away
The Gardens Hotel
The Gardens Hotel
#3 of 51 in Key West
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Te Da Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Te Da Hotel

Property: La Te Da Hotel
Address: 1125 Duval St, Key West, FL 33040-3156
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — La Te Da Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your La Te Da Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Te Da Key West
Hotel La Te Da
La Te Da Hotel Key West, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing