We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We finally stayed at the La Te Da!”
Review of La Te Da Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
La Te Da Hotel
Ranked #25 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We've been coming to bar and restaurant for years (and loving it) but this time we actually stayed there and loved it. Upstairs room was roomy, with shared terrace, overlooking the pool, so it was nice and quiet. Bed was terrific as well. Be warned: the Sunday Tea Dance is not for the prudish amongst you, but it is quite a scene. It is on the quieter south end of Duval, which is good, and not far from the Butterfly Conservatory, which is always a delight. We'll be back, for sure.

Room Tip: Toward the back, away from Duval, is quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank neilandjeanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (558)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

207 - 213 of 558 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

The place looks nice from the outside but once you get in it's a different story it started off ok until we started to see cock roaches and nothing was restocked for us and the toilet wouldn't flush as well the handle was broken .They claim they are a fine dining restaurant but if that was the case they wouldn't have a cock roach infestation . When we addressed the problem to the front desk they didn't seem to care and didn't take care of the issue or compromise for our inconveniences

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
6  Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We have stayed at La Te Da several times. This year the property has undergone dome great renovations thanks to new ownership. The rooms are being refreshed, a new outdoor balcony bar area has been added, and the pool received much love.

We love sitting at the outdoor bar and sipping cocktails all day long. We also love the entertainment. 3 out of our 4 nights we stayed at La Te Da to watch Dave Bootle at the indoor lounge.

La Te Da is right on Duval and walking distance to everything. We highly recommend stopping in. Look for Robin at the outside bar and say hi to Dan at the front desk as well.

Room Tip: We had room 27 with a great pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PhotoGuy72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

After reading several mixed reviews, I was hoping this hotel was going to be a hidden paradise spot on Duval...and I was pleasantly surprised!! As mentioned in other reviews, this isn't a chain hotel and it is an adult only hotel. It is an older hotel that has that Key West "old building" charm!! The rooms have old AC units that takes awhile to cool the room, but the rooms are CLEAN, comfortable, and relaxing with a pool few steps from your room! As many KW hotels, it is tucked away in a little area on Duval making you feel you are in a private location, yet just steps away from Duval St craziness!! They also provide a great complimentary breakfast (not pastries, muffins, ect) including eggs, toast, hash browns, ect!! This is a charming hotel that we will definitely be staying at again!!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kmotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Loved our accomodations at the La Te Da. It was beautifully landscaped. Complimentary breakfast each morning. It made our stay in Key West perfect. Rooms were great. We will recommend to our friends and stay here with any future visits.

Room Tip: We stayed in room # 24 and it was perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 771CCK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

My girlfriend recently ran the Keys 100 race from Key Largo to Key West. We wanted a location downtown to stay for a few days after the race. I picked La Te Da based on Trip Advisor ratings. I was pleasantly surprised by the reasonable price for a hotel on Duval street and reserved a room for three days. When Sally finished the race earlier than expected Saturday morning (28 hours) we were exhausted, so I called to see if we could get into our room early. Eric was fantastic. He had the room prepared while we ate lunch next to the pool. The room looked more like a family's vacation guest room than a hotel, with wicker furniture, laid back decor, outdoor balcony and it was CLEAN. The La Te Da is less a hotel and more a sprawling Disney/Hemingwayish bed and breakfast complete with a huge tree in the courtyard, rooms and balconies on different floors and a fresh and relaxed atmosphere. The food is good. The bars are great. And the staff is warm and professional. Special shout outs to Daniel and Chris, who were awesome. If you are looking for a unique hotel experience, where you can walk to all the attractions, look no further than the La Te Da. This place is Key West at its best.

Room Tip: If you don't have trouble with stairs, the second floor rooms at the back are quiet and pictures...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

The reviews I read were pretty much all positive so I was expecting more. It was okay, but the floor was very slimy and sticky from what ever they used to clean it. Will stay somewhere else next time.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vicky D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.7 mi away
Eden House
Eden House
#9 of 51 in Key West
1,829 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Gardens Hotel
The Gardens Hotel
#3 of 51 in Key West
1,842 reviews
1.9 mi away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Marquesa Hotel
Marquesa Hotel
#6 of 51 in Key West
1,062 reviews
3.9 mi away
The Perry Hotel Key West
The Perry Hotel Key West
#8 of 51 in Key West
266 reviews
0.7 mi away
Cypress House Hotel : Key West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Te Da Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Te Da Hotel

Address: 1125 Duval St, Key West, FL 33040-3156
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Key West
Price Range: £180 - £322 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Te Da Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LaTeDa offers 15 guestrooms in a vibrant Key West style atmosphere. The whole property has been recently renovated by new owners. LaTeDa Features - A full cooked to order is complementary for all hotel guests. - Nightly piano Bar with live entertainment - Cabaret theater - Terrace bar with Duval St view. Note: LaTeDa does not offer any clothing optional areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers and Agoda so you can book your La Te Da Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Te Da Key West
Hotel La Te Da
La Te Da Hotel Key West, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing