We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Solo in Key West” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Marrero's Guest Mansion

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Marrero's Guest Mansion
Ranked #16 of 77 Key West B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Wilton, Connecticut
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Solo in Key West”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

Very nice B&B on quiet side street off main drag (Duval) in old Key West. Host Steve also provides very happy, well attended happy hour from 5-6 PM on the front porch. Rooms are all different sizes. Mine (#21) would have been small for a couple but was fine for me. Steve and his staff are pleasant and very helpful. Clothing optional pool with honor system bar is a big attraction. When I was there about half the guests were working on all over tans so if nudism bothers you there are better places for you in Key West. Otherwise go and enjoy the sun and the friendly atmosphere. I hope to make a return visit.

Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
5 Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

632 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    478
    93
    34
    15
    12
See reviews for
37
453
20
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
96 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

We just stayed at Marrero's during a quick trip to Key West. Nicely appointed rooms and a continental breakfast & happy hour to boot. Marrero's is convieniently located with in walking distance of lots of restaurants and bars as well as other Key West attractions. Steve, the Manager is very helpful and knowledgeable about the area- it was a great trip

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 4Vacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

This was my wife and mine 2nd time staying here and it was wonderful.Steve was very nice took the time to sit with us and other guests at breakfast and the 5:00 Happy hour tell us about what's happening around town. The House and our room was very will kept.We have stayed in rooms 17 and 22. Both very nice. We would like to try 14 on our next stay. We can't say enough about the wonderful people we have met there. All are very friendly and great to hang out and talk to.They come from all over the country Calif. to New York.Mostly 40's to 60's,but we met a wonderful man (Ike) full of life at (85) and his wonderful wife (Patt) who we in our 50's had a GREAT time with.We all had some very relaxing day's at the pool just hanging out. (no pun intended) We will be back!!!Maybe I should keep this place a secret and keep my mouth shut?Keith and Karen.

Room Tip: Get on line and look at the pictures of the rooms,That's what they look like. That way you can g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Vacation2501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014

We have been at Marrero's many times and would recommend it to fun loving, open minded people of all ages. Don't bring the kids! Breakfast, happy hour, pool, Steve the Manager, location, comfy beds, friendly guests all make it a great experience and a great place to stay.

Room Tip: All the rooms are very nice. Long stairs to the second floor so if there is a stair problem ask for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 68andhappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, Wisconsin, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014

My husband and I recently spent 4 days in Key West and stayed at Marrero's Guest Mansion. I cannot write one negative thing about our experience, or this beautiful Bed and Breakfast! Steve, the owner, was very nice and personable, and really made us feel welcome. The entire place is really well taken care of, and is located right off Duval Street. It was very quite, except for the noisy roosters (HaHaHa), and every morning he supplied a spread of fruit, bagels, pastry and cereal-all included with the stay, which is very reasonable for Key West! We will definitely will be staying here again!!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lisa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cudjoe
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2014

Fun Fun fun.....delightful host. Steve. Clothing optional pool which is primarily sans clothing, even at Night Court. :-). Delicious breakfast. Great Happy Hour. All whom we have met there have been terrific - friendly, enjoyable and they have sunscreen! :-)

Room Tip: Room 18 is Henrieta's..she is the resident ghost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank NoMarthaS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renton, WA
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2014

I travel a great deal. Most often for work so i find that, if given a choice, spending time at a nice BNB is a great way to ge some more of the local flavorr versus the corporate Marriott, Hyatt, or Westin experience. Sure those places are all nice. And you know exactly what you are going to get.

BUT! If you feel like getting out ofyour comfort zone and dipping into a little more local flavor, a little more loval color (and in a few cases a LOT more local color you might expect, do yourself a favor and stay at Marreos.

The Basics: location could NOT be better. Duval 1/2 block away. Margarittaville 1 block away. The pier 4 blocks away. Hemmingway house 4 blocks away. You can literally walk everywhere you want to go.

Wonderful continental breakfast served between 8 and 10 to get all the guests, regardless of how much debauchery they indulged in the night before.

Now lets talk about Steve, our good and gracious host. Steve brings a background of customer service to his role as a hospitality manager with a great sense of wanting to provide the guest with exactly what experience they wanted to have. Whether you wanted info on diving, massage, shopping. Whatever you want he can find it

So what kind Keywest vacation do you want? If you mind really funky ancient Victorian house with a lot of charm and amenities and where is then Marreros is it!

Nowfor a few of the little ocdities. Number one is that is haunted. Number two is the pool is clothing opyional. .

Room Tip: Rooms 16 very small and a shared bathroom. Room 19 was lovely. Room 18 is the mosr hauntrd. Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Punkeelarousse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.7 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
0.4 mi away
Almond Tree Inn
Almond Tree Inn
#1 of 51 in Key West
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,591 reviews
2.0 mi away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Gardens Hotel
The Gardens Hotel
#2 of 51 in Key West
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,661 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ambrosia Key West Tropical Lodging
0.1 mi away
The Cabana Inn Key West
The Cabana Inn Key West
#20 of 77 in Key West
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marrero's Guest Mansion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marrero's Guest Mansion

Property: Marrero's Guest Mansion
Address: 410 Fleming St, Key West, FL 33040-6529
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 77 B&Bs / Inns in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marrero's Guest Mansion 3.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marrero's Guest Mansion is a historic mansion that has been converted into a Bed and Breakfast. Breakfast is served daily from 8:30-10:00 am and Happy Hour is served daily from 4:30-5:30 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Marrero's Guest Mansion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marrero`s Guest Mansion Hotel Key West
Marrero's Guest Mansion Key West, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing