We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pampered in Key West!”
Review of Atlantis House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Atlantis House
Ranked #1 of 77 Key West B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 October 2011

Ever visit a place and wonder how good a time you could really have if you just had a good local buddy to tell you where to visit, where to eat, what to do, what to avoid? And then he takes you and your wife out fishing for the day to his favorite spot on the reef. Then he and his wife cook your catch, along with some lobster and of course, that pie! Throw in a spacious, cool suite with wet-bar, hot-tub and every amenity, and an incredible tropical garden with turtles, iguanas and nine kinds of palm tree. Oh, and a shady swimming pool, right next to the ocean. How about a massage?
Steve and Kayla were relaxed, friendly and supremely helpful. It was our first trip to Key West, and they made it a vacation to remember. If you want an anonymous hotel room with $8 bottles of water, go to NYC. For a real vacation, this is the place...

Room Tip: We splurged on the Master Suite for 5 nights. No regrets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandmax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (417)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

304 - 310 of 417 reviews

Reviewed 5 September 2011

I'd always wanted to stay at a place like this. With just two suites, Atlantis House is cozy, personal, and very mindfully appointed. Steve and Kayla are fantastic hosts; they are willing and ready to help you have a nautical adventure, a soothing massage, or the best Key Lime Pie in Key West (Kayla's), but they also give you the space to enjoy the slice of paradise they've created in your room and the gardens right outside your door. My husband and I spent five days in the Master Suite and loved the funky decor. We were grateful for all the amenities you'd expect in a larger luxury hotel -- a comfy bed, impressive shower, jacuzzi, fridge and microwave, television and iPod player. But in a big hotel, you'd never have such a lavish tropical garden, so beautifully designed, for you and perhaps one other couple, right outside your doorstep. Free use of bicycles was also a major advantage. It saved us money on a car rental, helped us work off the food and drink we were enjoying, and made me feel like a kid again. I'm going to start riding my bike more back at home, it was so fun. Atlantis House is a 10-minute bike ride from the revelry of Duval Street. You'll never be deprived of it, but you don't have to hear it all night. Beaches are a short walk away, and Steve will advise you well on other great sights and restaurants to visit. We really loved Key West and plan to come back, staying at Atlantis House again if we can wedge our way in!
By the way, there's also a lovely pool overlooking the ocean. We were too busy to ever take a dip, but it looked delicious.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KerryJerseyCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2011

Our stay with Steve and Kayla at Atlantis exceeded our expectations. They did everything possible to make our vacation perfect. The Master Suite was elegant and romantic. The food was 5-star; soup with parmesan toast, chilled lobster appetizer, stuffed yellow tail, Kayla's amazing key lime pie, espresso after dinner, and more. Our snorkeling trip with them included a secluded island beach visit, dolphins swimming around the boat, lunch on the boat, snorkeling over a beautiful coral reef, and an eco tour of the area. Riding the bikes they provided around Key West was a lot of fun and safe. The pool available to the property was very private and special. The pier near the property was great for watching sea life. Steve and Kayla were attentive and helpful with Key West tips. They gave us the perfect amount of attention. We have memories that will last a lifetime.

Room Tip: The Master Suite is elegant and romantic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PaulandPaula1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2011

This BEAUTIFUL home is the PERFECT place to stay in Key West! The rooms are gorgeous, the garden is lush and the owners are like the next door neighbors you wish you had! We stayed in the garden room which was the smaller of the two but it was perfectly comfy for us. We had a continental breakfast served to us in the garden each morning which started our day off the right way! Our last night Kayla and Steve, the owners, served up the freshest, most delicious lobster ever and the conversation made it that much better. Throughout our stay Kayla and Steve were there to make things accommodating and easy for us! Using their bicycles to get around the island was a great way to see everything at our own pace and in the order we chose. The location of the home is about 2 miles from Mallory Square, so you have the peace and quiet of not being on Duval Street but still very close to the partying. We wanted to go out on the boat with Steve but the weather was not up for the trip. We will definitely attempt that outing on our next trip to the Atlantis House. We wanted to send a thank you through trip advisor to Steve and Kayla for adding the right touch to make this trip that much better.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dueltravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2011

3 beautyful days in Key West - eco trip & dinner were perfect, thank you steve & kayla!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas1515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2011

The garden suite was lovely. Quiet relaxing environment. The patio area was beautiful. Steve and Kayla do a wonderful job. Went out fishing with Captain Steve and was successful. Kayla's key lime pie is out of this world delicious!!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2011

The Atlantis House was the perfect place to celebrate our anniversary! Steve and Kayla took care of our every need and were always available to offer suggestions for opportunities on the island. They helped us by setting up a jet ski tour of the island, and they were our guides on an amazing snorkeling adventure. Steve even spent an unforgettable day fishing with us. They were ready to offer suggestions for great dining, tours, and sight seeing. All while ensuring that the suites and patios were in pristine condition for my husband and I to relax and spend some quiet time together. The Master Suite is phenonemal and includes everything you could ask for, including the most comfortable bed and a beautiful jacuzzi tub complete with bubble bath. Just outside the door lush gardens provide the serenity away from the busy streets in Key West. Be sure to take advantage of the pool! It is beautiful! We also enjoyed the use of the bikes to travel around the island. Finally, the best dinner we had was right at the Atlantis House! Steve and Kayla prepared a delectable meal with heavenly key lime pie for dessert! The Atlantis House and its marvolous host and hostess exceeded our expectations! We will definitely be staying with them again!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JasonandCrystal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.8 mi away
H2O Suites Hotel
H2O Suites Hotel
#1 of 51 in Key West
179 reviews
3.0 mi away
The Perry Hotel Key West
The Perry Hotel Key West
#7 of 51 in Key West
209 reviews
1.1 mi away
Orchid Key Inn
Orchid Key Inn
#2 of 51 in Key West
2,183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Southernmost House
The Southernmost House
#8 of 51 in Key West
713 reviews
1.1 mi away
Alexander's Gay and Lesbian Guesthouse
1.3 mi away
Ambrosia Key West Tropical Lodging
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantis House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis House

Address: 1401 Atlantic Blvd, Key West, FL 33040-5003
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 77 B&Bs / Inns in Key West
Price Range: £184 - £318 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atlantis House is a romantic boutique guesthouse with only 2 suites along the beaches of Key West steps away from the Ocean and 1 block from the Key West Marine Park and White Street Pier. Perfect for honeymooners and anniversaries. The owners, Captain Steve and Kayla (LMT & NMT), offer snorkeling, eco-tours, sunset cruises, dolphin watch and fishing trips. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Atlantis House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantis House Hotel Key West
Atlantis House Key West, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing