We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful spot, super hosts”
Review of Atlantis House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Atlantis House
Ranked #7 of 77 Key West B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 January 2013

This was our first experience in Key West and it was pure luck we found Atlantis.

To honest it was the only place Hotel, Inn or B & B available on the dates we wished to make our first visit to the Keys. It was pure frustration at that point when we contacted Atlantis and asked them to hold our room for a 1/2 hour while we contacted the Key West reservation service for accomodation choices and all the nice lady there said; "Book it!"
And that we did.
The Master room was only available as there are only 2 rooms but it was sumptious, engaging and super comfortable; Bed the size of a basketball court.
We were greeted by #1 son Max who was gracious and informative.
His father Steve was also a great source of local information
in addition to being the consument host..

What we really liked about Atlantis was the location;

1) Off the beaten track ... so quiet and offered a adventure everyday heading out.

2) Referring to 1) Atlantis offered free bicycles which is the ONLY way to see KW. Scooters are annoying and electric cars are ... you might as well drive your own vehicle and fight the parking. Bicycling through KW was wonderful.

3) Access to KW through White Street where Sandy's cuban breakfast joint was, or nearby The Meadows neighbourhood, the Cementery, the Library .... Yes, ALL was nearby.

Every time we featured out for the day or dinner was a wonderful adventure.

And how much fun can one have drunk biking!?! Hugh ...

And speaking of liquor ... Margaritas or pre-dinner wine was a lovely experience
in the garden area just steps from our private entrance.

If we come back to KW we would come back with friends and book both rooms.

Room Tip: Stick to the bicycles as it is so much more fun. Did I mention the free parking at Atlantis?
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LorenzoelJefe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
atlantishouse, Owner at Atlantis House, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2015

Thank you for the wonderful review and we are so happy you found the property sumptuous, engaging and super comfortable. Look forward to having you as out guests again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (419)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

243 - 249 of 419 reviews

Reviewed 7 January 2013

What a most beautiful spot! My husband and I spent four nights (over new year's eve) at the Atlantis House - and we enjoyed every single minute of our stay. Our hosts, Steve and Kayla, were great. We were spoilt - starting with the delicious breakfast, the fantastic Master Suite, the lovely garden and the highly informative eco-trip (including the most delicious lobster dinner!!!) made our stay unforgettable. If you are looking for your personal paradise in the Keys - this is the place to stay!!!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BettinaBarbara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
atlantishouse, Owner at Atlantis House, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2015

Thank you for the wonderful review and we are so happy you enjoyed every single minute of your stay. Look forward to having you as out guests again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2013

This is the most romantic, adventure filled way to visit the Keys! Capt. Steve and Kayla are so warm, welcoming and helpful on the visit to the Florida Keys. They know all the best places to see, the best way to get around town (which is on there bikes available to all guests!) and Kayla makes the BEST Key Lime Pie in the WORLD!!! From the moment I got there I felt at home. It is far enough away from Duval St. to feel isolated on your own private island but close enough to enjoy everything the Keys have to offer. Directly across the street from the Ocean, 5 minutes from Duval St. 10 minutes from just about anything and everything! Capt. Steve and Kayla were so helpful and kind. I will never stay at another place when we go back to the Keys. The Atlantis House has it all, private charm, warmth of the island and romantic feeling that a traveler can only dream of! Oh, and Kayla's cooking.....WOW! Forget about restaurants, just have her cook for you the whole time you are there! Capt. Steve will literally walk across the street and catch you dinner!!! They are the best and I am so thankful we stayed with them! I HIGHLY recommend Atlantis House.

Room Tip: Both of the rooms are perfect! You can't go wrong with the Atlantis House!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rebecca L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
atlantishouse, Owner at Atlantis House, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2015

Thank you for the words, " Atlantis House has it all, private charm, warmth of the island and romantic feeling that a traveler can only dream of! " We couldn't ask for a better review. Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2012 via mobile

Thank you Kayla and Steve for what you do! Your suites are beautiful, your hospitality is A plus plus. We would highly recommend this oasis to everyone! Hope to see you again. Cincinnati, oh Kevin and Michelle

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrnCincinnati_Ohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
atlantishouse, Owner at Atlantis House, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2015

Thank you for the wonderful review and so happy you found the suites beautiful and our hospitality an A plus plus. Hope to have you as our guests again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2012

This was the first time here for us. After having read so many great reviews we were ready to finish our 10 trip to the keys with two nights at Atlantis. The rooms were great, and Kayla does make good key lime pie. I got in a good half day's fishing with Steve, and although the sailfish were uncooperative, I had a good time none the less. In the meantime, back onshore, my other half was enjoying the nearby beach, with lunch at the restaurant there. This place is a find, and I am recommending it to anyone looking for a safe haven from the crowded downtown scene in Key West. The airport is only a few miles away, and Atlantis can provide transport if needed. We will definitely be back.

Room Tip: The big room is totally worth it, almost a house in itself.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JVB2040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
atlantishouse, Owner at Atlantis House, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2015

Thank you for the wonderful review! It's been a couple years but we look forward to having you as our guests again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2012

Looking for a quaint, fun, personable place to stay in Key West? This is the place! I just spent a few nights at the Atlantis House and was blown away by the hospitality and sweet innkeepers. Captain Steve and Kayla are delightful! Both suites are amazing, although I opted for the slightly smaller one (garden suite) and am definitely happy with my selection. Both rooms come with plenty of space, amenities like in-room spa tubs, TVs, bar/food area, books on the island, you name it. I was even treated to homemade key lime pie and baklava (both outstanding). Free bike rentals for tooling around the island and they have a pretty swanky patio area for patrons to enjoy. Captain Steve offers a wide variety of fishing and boating expeditions he runs himself and Kayla is a renowned massage therapist. Definitely one of the best B&Bs I have ever stayed at in all of my traveling days. Highly recommend!!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
atlantishouse, Owner at Atlantis House, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2015

Thank you for considering Atlantis House one of the best B&Bs you have ever stayed at in all of your traveling days. Hope to see you if you make it back to Key West!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2012

At first my wife and I thought of choosing a B&B closer to the center of town. But after staying at the Atlantis we are glad we didn't. Only two rooms allows for a more personal and intimate experience. The two complimentary bikes were a big savings which allowed us to get around and get to know the town. We even joined in on the bicycle parade.....Fun!

Room Tip: Can't go wrong with either room. One is a little larger than the other.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
atlantishouse, Owner at Atlantis House, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2015

We are glad too that you chose Atlantis House and with only two rooms found us more personal and an intimate experience than properties in Key West with more rooms (and guests). Thank you for the wonderful review! Happy to hear you had fun on thecomplimentary bikes and hope to see you back for another visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.9 mi away
The Southernmost House
The Southernmost House
#8 of 51 in Key West
715 reviews
3 mi away
The Perry Hotel Key West
The Perry Hotel Key West
#7 of 51 in Key West
212 reviews
1.3 mi away
Coco Plum Inn Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Ambrosia Key West Tropical Lodging
1.1 mi away
Alexander's Gay and Lesbian Guesthouse
1 mi away
Speakeasy Inn
Speakeasy Inn
#9 of 77 in Key West
523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantis House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis House

Address: 1401 Atlantic Blvd, Key West, FL 33040-5003
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 77 B&Bs / Inns in Key West
Price Range: £181 - £289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atlantis House is a romantic boutique guesthouse with only 2 suites along the beaches of Key West steps away from the Ocean and 1 block from the Key West Marine Park and White Street Pier. Perfect for honeymooners and anniversaries. The owners, Captain Steve and Kayla (LMT & NMT), offer snorkeling, eco-tours, sunset cruises, dolphin watch and fishing trips. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Atlantis House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantis House Hotel Key West
Atlantis House Key West, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing