We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5-Stars for Hospitality & Accomodations”
Review of Atlantis House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Atlantis House
Ranked #1 of 77 Key West B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Lincoln, NE
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“5-Stars for Hospitality & Accomodations”
Reviewed 10 March 2006

Steve and Kayla go out of their way to make you feel right at home. With only two rooms, a master suite and a garden suite, they do an impeccable job at keeping the rooms clean as well as comfortably furnished. I would highly recommend staying at the Atlantis House, especially for someone who wants to be away from the Duval noise and close to the beach. Steve even cooked us dinner one night that included lobster he had caught earlier in the day. A+ all the way around. Add in the fact that Kayla is a massage therapist and you have one relaxing vacation spot.

  • Stayed February 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank HuskerFaithful
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

403 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    391
    10
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
21
338
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
St. Louis, Mo
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2005

If you truly desire a relaxing vacation away from everyone and everything, then look no further. It is hard to explain what a nice place the Atlantis House is, because I can not think of any place to compare it too. The only thing I can say is that I don't see how anyone could be disapointed with this guest house. It is filled with nothing but happy vibes. It seems highly unlikely to me that there would be a better place to stay while you are in Key West. The Atlantis House gives you a feeling that you will not understand by simply looking at the pictures on its web site, you have to stay there to truly understand how great it its. We will stay there again.

-Josh and Sarah

  • Stayed June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank SRWHavNfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, TX
Level 5 Contributor
35 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2005

Just got back from Key West Florida with an excellant stay at the Atlantis House. The rooms are very private, walking distance to beach and only mintues from Duval Street. I am a world traveller who has been to many resorts and bed and breakfasts and I must say that the Atlantis House is one of the best hidden secrets of Key West Florida.

  • Stayed April 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank srlaries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 18 August 2004

It has been a few years since Suzie and I have stayed at Atlantis House. We cannot recall a time when we were made to feel more special. Our memories return us back to a wonderful place with beautiful accomodations, made even better by the host and his enthusiam for Key West. He truly completed the Island experience for us.

Helpful?
7 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 19 November 2003

We spent five days in Key West last week and picked Atlantis house even though it had no reviews here, because it was a reasonably priced ($110per/nt) room with a Jacuzzi close to the Atlantic side beaches. The room was well represented on the web site, and full of considerate extras, like bubble bath, scented candles, a bottle opener, and the use of bicycles. The back patio was well landscaped in an unpretentious way, and as there is only one other suite, we had it to ourselves nearly all the time. The only draw back was the distance to Duval Street. Cabs to most restaurants/shops cost between $6-10. The house had parking, but even the cheap local rental company ($26 per/day) cost more then we ended up spending in cabs, once we embraced the bikes. Our hosts couldnt have been nicer (they even picked us up at the airport), and made good restaurant recommendations. The room was great and made for a comfortable and romantic trip.

Helpful?
17 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
1.3 mi away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
0.8 mi away
H2O Suites Hotel
H2O Suites Hotel
#1 of 51 in Key West
136 reviews
1.0 mi away
Almond Tree Inn
Almond Tree Inn
#3 of 51 in Key West
1,666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
0.9 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
1.1 mi away
Orchid Key Inn
Orchid Key Inn
#2 of 51 in Key West
2,133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantis House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis House

Property: Atlantis House
Address: 1401 Atlantic Blvd, Key West, FL 33040-5003
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 77 B&Bs / Inns in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atlantis House is a romantic boutique guesthouse with only 2 suites along the beaches of Key West steps away from the Ocean and 1 block from the Key West Marine Park and White Street Pier. Perfect for honeymooners and anniversaries. The owners, Captain Steve and Kayla (LMT & NMT), offer snorkeling, eco-tours, sunset cruises, dolphin watch and fishing trips. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Atlantis House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantis House Hotel Key West
Atlantis House Key West, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing