We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Key West's best kept secret!”
Review of Atlantis House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Atlantis House
Ranked #1 of 77 Key West B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Key West's best kept secret!”
Reviewed 10 January 2011

My best friend and I take an annual trip, we decided to try Key West. After doing a little bit of researching and hunting I came across the Atlantis House, and man am I glad that I did. The house was beautiful, the outside patio/garden area is a great place to relax. We staying the the Garden Suite, perfect! Beautiful! Relaxing!

It's away from the hustle of Duval but just a bike ride away from all of the action, there is a beach right across the street, which while we were there was pretty private.

Captin Steve did a great job making sure we had everything we needed, and next time we head back to the Keys (which we will) we will for sure stay here!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AmyJ1201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

392 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    380
    10
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
21
327
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh NC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 December 2010

Our family including two children in their 20's stayed here for 4 nights on vacation. We had a wonderful time. Steve and Kayla were so helpful and we enjoyed access to the bikes the most. We were unable to do a snorkel trip due to some unusual cool temperatures, but we loved everything else about our stay. If you are looking for something off the beaten path in Key West, this is your place!

  • Stayed December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank matrjety
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2010

In looking for a place to stay for our honeymoon i spent hours upon hours reading about every place in Key West and after reading every review on tripadvisor.com i was sold on the Atlantis House. I had high expectations due to all the praise that they received. Suffice it to say that my expectations were FAR exceeded. Steve and Kayla were awesome, Steve took us snorkeling which was very fun and he caught some lobster for dinner during that trip. Kayla made an excellent Key Lime Pie. You've got to get the breakfast option each morning and get the cafe con leche, it is excellent. The Atlantis house is a block or so from a beach and in a quiet setting but close enough to be just a couple minutes from the popular Duval Street. In conclusion, you'd be selling your vacation short if you didnt stay at the Atlantis House.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mjtaxpro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayers cliff
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 December 2010

A perfect stay away from the nonsense of Duval Street. The hosts Kayla
And Steve were great and very helpful.
We will be back.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bobstock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2010

My wife and I spent 5 nights @ Atlantis House, had breakfast 2 of the mornings and an awesomeeeee meal (for $80 we got a five course meal with lots of lobster, hogfist and grouper...I'm not a fish eater, but I tore my plate up...Kayla's Key Lime pie was a bomb to end the night!) prepared by Steve and Kayla on one night. The "Master Suite" is a very elegant and comfortable room and we really enjoyed the very peaceful mornings and nights. The back patio area is very nice and enjoyed my morning coffee each day. Lots of exotic plants and little life everywhere.

The establishment is not close to Duval street if that is important to you, but for us it was perfect! We rented a car because we drove all the way up to Key Largo one day. The recommendation by Steve/Kayla were right on the money. This trip was perfect and we certainly recommend the Atlantis House. Thanks for hospitality and making our trip a memorable one!!! C U sometime soon!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank patelpump
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hollywood, Florida
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 15 November 2010

When I began planning a trip for my wife and I to Key West, I found that there were many resorts, hotels, and bed & breakfasts to choose from. The primary purpose for our trip was a "second" honeymoon, and to get away from the world for a few days.
I chose Atlantis House because it was away from the noisy and hectic nightlife of Duval Street, yet close enough to get there. What a choice it was!
Steve and Kayla (owners of Atlantis House) created a "world away from the world". The rooms are elegantly decorated, and the outside patio is complete with all the makings of the quiet getaway we were seeking. They were gracious hosts... treating us to their fabulous homemade Key Lime Pie, and advising us on all the best places to dine in Key West.
This was by far the best place that my wife have stayed in a very long time. FOUR thumbs up to Steve and Kayla, and the Atlantis House.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MRDaugherty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lima
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2010

an absolutely flawless stay.... great hosts... this is the location you are looking for if you want to be close to everything without hearing it! Fishing/Lobster trips are unmissable....

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wakitipu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.9 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
1.3 mi away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
0.5 mi away
Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Almond Tree Inn
Almond Tree Inn
#2 of 51 in Key West
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,631 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Gardens Hotel
The Gardens Hotel
#4 of 51 in Key West
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,694 reviews
1.1 mi away
Orchid Key Inn
Orchid Key Inn
#3 of 51 in Key West
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,098 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantis House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis House

Property: Atlantis House
Address: 1401 Atlantic Blvd, Key West, FL 33040-5003
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 77 B&Bs / Inns in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atlantis House is a romantic boutique guesthouse with only 2 suites along the beaches of Key West steps away from the Ocean and 1 block from the Key West Marine Park and White Street Pier. Perfect for honeymooners and anniversaries. The owners, Captain Steve and Kayla (LMT & NMT), offer snorkeling, eco-tours, sunset cruises, dolphin watch and fishing trips. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Atlantis House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantis House Hotel Key West
Atlantis House Key West, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing