We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Accommodations!”
Review of Casa 325

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Casa 325
Ranked #27 of 77 Key West B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
johns creek, ga
Level Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Accommodations!”
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Great stay at Casa 325 last week. Adorable rooms, excellent manager, quiet pool. Even though this is right off of Duval Street it is surprisingly quiet and quaint. Walking distance to everything. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michelle s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casa325, General Manager at Casa 325, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
We sincerely thank you for your kind review! Please visit us again on your next visit to Key West!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

694 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    530
    131
    18
    5
    10
See reviews for
110
263
11
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Somewhere, USA
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Luckily there was one vacancy @ Casa 325 when Husband asked the in-laws to watch the kids so we could head to Key West for a getaway! Such a cute little place!

What I loved:
1.Location is ideal, right off Duval street, but very quite and not rowdy at all.
2. The inn feels safe, which is great when staying in smaller hotels.
3. All communication with staff was pleasant and professional.
4. Clean sheets and clean vibe

What you need to know:
1. This is a B&B without a B. No Breakfast baby.
2. Clean vibe, but a tad shabby in the bathroom.
3. No shampoo, hair dryer, iron, etc. Apparently you can request this, but if you arrive past 6 PM, like we did and the office is closed... slightly inconvenient & frizzy and wrinkled :)

Overall, loved it, would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fritzandlacy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casa325, General Manager at Casa 325, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Thank you for your review! We appreciate your comments about the cleanliness and convenience of our location. It is true, we are not a Bed & Breakfast, we are an Inn, a Guesthouse with a kitchenette and bath in every room, as well as a lovely relaxing pool area, parking for small to midsized vehicles and more. It is easy to walk everywhere as we are within a close distance to all the sights and attractions. For our future and repeat guests, we do ask that you let us know if you will need a hair dryer, shampoo, or iron; we are happy to supply. CASA 325 is ‘old Key West’ ~ a beautiful ‘vintage’ house with the old time flavor of comfort and a feeling of home. If you are looking for a place to feel comfortable, relax, and enjoy the ambiance of Old Key West, then we are the Inn for you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 March 2014

We spent three nights at Casa 325 and enjoyed being in the heart of Key West activities yet in a place that felt isolated when enjoying our room or the pool. A relaxing afternoon at the pool was quiet and comfortable. When we wanted action, it was only steps away. Whether looking for a snack, coffee and danish, or elegant dining, it was within short walking distance. No car needed to see Key West from these comfortable clean accommodations.

Room Tip: Seemed that all rooms had good location and access to the activities. My only regret was not having...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jack M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casa325, General Manager at Casa 325, responded to this review, 15 March 2014
Your delightful review sums up CASA 325 very nicely! We thank you for taking the time to write this review ! It was a pleasure to have you with us and we hope to welcome you back very soon !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2014 via mobile

We have stayed here 5 times and it always is pleasant . The staff is consistent and very capable . Parking is tight but it works . Could use some new pool furniture but it's key west so who cares . There are two cats that keep you company here and a chicken family under the porch . No Amex

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dugcop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casa325, General Manager at Casa 325, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
We appreciate our repeat guests ! It is no secret that parking is tight on the Island as a whole ~ we can accommodate small to midsized vehicles in our small lot by reservation. Our pool chairs are updated regularly, especially with new canvas seats, and they certainly do get a lot of use: ) We are constantly giving attention to painting, repairing, refreshing and replacing . Thank you so much for taking the time to give a review! Come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, nj
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Very nice place , great location . The house faces duval street and has a pretty front porch , however you cannot sit on the porch because there is a large building right in front of it blocking the view. Also there were dogs left alone in the room adjacent to ours wailing and barking in the afternoon into the early evening. When we checked in we wanted to take a short nap before we went out for the day , the dogs made that not an option. We were not aware when we booked the room that it was pet friendly.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank LisadanNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casa325, General Manager at Casa 325, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Thank you for your review. Many years ago, way-back-when, the property was won in a poker game! No kidding! It’s a true Key West story of the ‘old days’ , when things like this really did happen! When the new owner of the home moved here with his family back in 1936, the front area was sold to make way for businesses. We guess, even then, the value of Duval Street was recognized : )
We are pet friendly. We love animals and well behaved guests: ) It is our policy that pets not be left alone in the room . We are glad to hear the interruption ended in the early evening. We do our best to monitor the noise from the rooms. No pet can be left by themselves at night. We always appreciate our guest’s communication with the office for any disturbance. We do hope you will come back and see us !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Ontario
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 15 February 2014

We spent ten very pleasant days in a king-size room in the rear building of this friendly, comfortable and well-situated Guest House, looked after closely by Sha, who kindly oversaw everything via the front desk, and became a friend. The rooms were comfortable and spotless, thanks to the pleasant and hard-working cleaning staff, as was the pleasantly warm pool and surrounding deck-chairs: a quiet haven before or after a day of taking in the amazing number of interesting venues in Key West. Situated right at the corner of Duval-and-Eaton, one is in the right spot to head in any direction, and close enough to walk to all the main venues and attractions. We were sorry to leave...
Thanks, Sha.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank F1man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casa325, General Manager at Casa 325, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
We were sorry you had to leave CASA 325! It was great having you here and it is always a blessing when we build a connection with our guests. The pleasure was all ours ! We do hope you will return very soon ! Thank you for pointing out some of the wonderful aspects of CASA 325. We appreciate your review very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Punta Gorda, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2014

The location can't be beat. It's in the middle of everything, but quiet and peaceful. The front desk folks are great, they'll do anything possible to make your stay as comfortable as possible. They are also vey good at booking activities and finding restaurants for you.

Room Tip: Check out the website to find which unit fits you best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BeccyK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casa325, General Manager at Casa 325, responded to this review, 8 February 2014
We enjoy seeing our guests having a great time with all that Key West has to offer! Let us know what you might be interested in and we can book your excursion, make a dinner reservation, give advice on tours and offer maps. Take advantage of our complimentary concierge service ! We appreciate your wonderful review and can’t wait to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.0 mi away
Rose Lane Villas
Rose Lane Villas
#2 of 21 in Key West
219 reviews
0.1 mi away
Artist House
Artist House
#12 of 77 in Key West
920 reviews
0.0 mi away
Old Town Manor
Old Town Manor
#15 of 77 in Key West
751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Amsterdam's Curry Mansion Inn
0.2 mi away
The Cabana Inn Key West
The Cabana Inn Key West
#22 of 77 in Key West
1,473 reviews
0.2 mi away
Smallest Bar Inn
Smallest Bar Inn
#70 of 77 in Key West
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa 325? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa 325

Property: Casa 325
Address: 325 Duval St, Key West, FL 33040-6565
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 77 B&Bs / Inns in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Casa 325 2.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa 325 Guesthouse is nestled behind another building on Duval Street in the heart of Old Town Key West. Our guests love the convenient location and the large beautiful rooms! We are pet and family friendly. We have a variety of rooms in two separate buildings - there is something for everyone! There is also parking available and a lovely heated pool! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Casa 325 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa 325 Hotel Key West
Casa 325 Key West, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing