We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”
Review of Casa 325

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Casa 325
Ranked #26 of 77 Key West B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
colorado
1 review
“Great location”
Reviewed 22 February 2009

Excellent location, within walking distance to all Old Town attractions. Mary, the manager, is extremely helpful in giving directions and recommendations. The clean room, porch with rocking chairs and the friendliness of the resident cats makes for a pleasant stay. The only complaint is that Rosie's room at the front of the house can be noisy at night.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joymiller8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

699 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    532
    134
    18
    5
    10
See reviews for
111
265
11
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Louisville KY
1 review
Reviewed 16 February 2009

It's much like a bed & breakfast sans the breakfast. Beautiful old frame building with wrap around porch, gardens, trees, very nice pool and a couple of resident cats. Of course on Key West cats are everywhere. Our room was large, airy, had beautiful hardwood floors and wood walls and it was very clean.

The place is nestled off the street (Duval) and sort of hidden by trees and such.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iflyboeing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lehigh Valley
1 review
Reviewed 12 February 2009

My freinds and I enjoyed staying at Casa 325, it was in an ideal location for the four of us. We did not want to rent a car. The hotel was very nice. We just wish for the week we were there, they had ordered warmer weather. LOL. A. Faurl

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Omafaurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2009

Had an extremely pleasant stay at the end of Jan and begining of Feb. - was down with some friends -
Great location - I have been to Key West at least a dozen times and probably passed by it that many times - never knew it was there.
Mary was wonderful - extremely helpful and knowledgable - I will stay there again and again - her little dog Prairie was very cute and friendly.
I see what folks head back year after year - nice, clean well appointed rooms.
Don't miss this gem in the heart of key west! Remakably quiet for its location

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denverjeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2009

We were a group of 16 family members and we stayed in four rooms (all different) for four days. The accommodations were all that I had hoped for. Rooms were bright, clean and well-equipped. The pool was heated so that even after dark it was very comfortable to use. The location was right in the heart of all the action but because the buildings were set back from the street, it felt very private and was quiet at all hours. The weather was perfect too but I guess Casa 325 didn't control that.

But Mary (staff) would have done so if she had that power. She made everyone comfortable and made sure we all had what we needed. Satisfying 16 different personalities isn't a simple task but Casa 325 did it all. We would all happily return.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed January 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Seastrand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moncks Corner, SC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 January 2009

We highly recommend this hotel. It was in the perfect location on Duval but it did not have all the noise that we expected. The room was extremely clean. Mary really made you feel at home with her hospitality!

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank keywestparadise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Harbor, Fl
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 December 2008

I just stayed 3 nights in a loft room and absolutely loved it. The hotel is close to all the fun of Old Town Key West without the noise of Duval Street. The pool is great and secluded from the street and the on-site parking is awesome and convienent. I have stayed at several hotels in the area (La Concha, Southern Cross) and will now never stay anywhere other than Casa 325. The staff at the hotel is very friendly and were helpful in pointing out fun things to do during our stay. All in all this is an excellent hotel and should be everyone's first choice for a hotel in Key West.

  • Stayed December 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank FSUprthead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.1 mi away
Cypress House Hotel : Key West
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Key West La Concha
0.1 mi away
Artist House
Artist House
#10 of 77 in Key West
926 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Smallest Bar Inn
Smallest Bar Inn
#69 of 77 in Key West
156 reviews
0.1 mi away
Marrero's Guest Mansion
Marrero's Guest Mansion
#18 of 77 in Key West
672 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Cabana Inn Key West
The Cabana Inn Key West
#21 of 77 in Key West
1,490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa 325? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa 325

Property: Casa 325
Address: 325 Duval St, Key West, FL 33040-6565
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 77 B&Bs / Inns in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Casa 325 2.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa 325 Guesthouse is nestled behind another building on Duval Street in the heart of Old Town Key West. Our guests love the convenient location and the large beautiful rooms! We are pet and family friendly. We have a variety of rooms in two separate buildings - there is something for everyone! There is also parking available and a lovely heated pool! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Casa 325 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa 325 Hotel Key West
Casa 325 Key West, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing