We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Weekend in the Keys”
Review of Casa 325

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Casa 325
Ranked #29 of 77 Key West B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC
1 review
“Weekend in the Keys”
Reviewed 18 April 2009

Casa 325 is a wonderful B&B with cozy rooms in a beautiful manor house. It is conveniently located on Duval street in the middle of Key West's best dining and shopping. We will definitely be coming back.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pete000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

686 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    524
    129
    18
    5
    10
See reviews for
108
260
11
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Paoli, Indiana
Level Contributor
182 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2009

When we first arrived at Casa 325 the man with the cart that blocks their driveway was extremely rude. He told us we would have to drive around and wait to enter because he was with a customer. (Anytime you want to leave by car the vendor must move his cart for you.) That was not a good first impression. However, when we got to our room in the front building we were happy as it was extremely nice and clean. Our happiness was short lived because we could not sleep until 3:00 a.m. The noise from the street was so loud. Also the people staying in the room above us came in around that time and it sounded like they were still partying in their room. This was the worst night we have ever had while travelling. We really researched about staying on Duval Street and the website said the place was quiet. The front building was not quiet. The next night we were moved to a pool room in the back building. It was so quiet and the room was so big.
We don't know if we would stay here again. It is such a hassle to deal with the cart guy if you rent a car and want to get out and explore the area. Also we would recommend staying in the pool building unless you will be partying into the morning.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LONG3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indian Rocks Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2009

I travel to Key West about every three months or so and have for a while. This trip was for my husband's birthday. Casa was recommended by a friend who had stayed there before and what a great experience we had! Mary was wonderful setting up the reservation and making sure everything was perfect. The location was perfect, the room was perfect and our weekend was perfect! We are heading to Key West with friends in July and are spending a week at Casa 325. We wouldn't stay anywhere else!

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KathyS39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
League City TX
1 review
Reviewed 8 April 2009

Right off Duval St. This is a Prime location. We stayed in Rosie. Mary who works there is wonderful. She will help you with whatever you need. You can not go wrong with Casa 325. Everything is so close.

Stayed April 2009, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank clearlakeparrot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond,VA
1 review
Reviewed 5 April 2009

I've stayed here over the last 10 years and have always found it to be very enjoyable. Georgia and her staff always go out of their way to make us feel at home. The location is in the heart of Key West so you can walk to just about anywhere. The pool is great and very private. I wouldn't stay anywhere else when in Key West!

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yogi1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winston-Salem, NC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2009

I have been to Key West four times. The first time the travel agent put us in a hotel away from everything, the next three times, we have stayed at Casa 325. We absolutely love this place and will always stay here anytime we go to Key West.
It is always spotless clean, the staff (especially Mary) is so nice, and you can not beat the location. We take a cab from the airport to the hotel and never need a car the rest of the week.
I have stayed at this hotel with just my husband, with a group of my girlfriends and with a large group of 15 people both married and single. This hotel is for everyone! You can't beat the value or location! We highly recommend it!

Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank NatTom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2009

I spent 2 nights at Casa 325 and did not want to go home! This was a great way to spend the weekend! Perfect location right on Duval, everything was just a short walk away. Very cute, cozy and clean rooms. Incredibly kind, friend and accommodating staff. I loved that we could book activities right at the hotel, definitely made the trip easier and pleasurable. And the heated pool was definitely a plus during the cold front ;) I plan to stay at Casa 325 during my next trip to Key West!

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank greenapple83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.1 mi away
Artist House
Artist House
#11 of 77 in Key West
4.5 of 5 bubbles 915 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Cabana Inn Key West
The Cabana Inn Key West
#22 of 77 in Key West
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,451 reviews
0.0 mi away
Old Town Manor
Old Town Manor
#15 of 77 in Key West
4.5 of 5 bubbles 742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Rose Lane Villas
Rose Lane Villas
#2 of 21 in Key West
4.5 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ambrosia Key West Tropical Lodging
0.1 mi away
Marrero's Guest Mansion
Marrero's Guest Mansion
#18 of 77 in Key West
4.5 of 5 bubbles 649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa 325? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa 325

Property: Casa 325
Address: 325 Duval St, Key West, FL 33040-6565
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 77 B&Bs / Inns in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Casa 325 2.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa 325 Guesthouse is nestled behind another building on Duval Street in the heart of Old Town Key West. Our guests love the convenient location and the large beautiful rooms! We are pet and family friendly. We have a variety of rooms in two separate buildings - there is something for everyone! There is also parking available and a lovely heated pool! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo and Hotel.de so you can book your Casa 325 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa 325 Hotel Key West
Casa 325 Key West, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing