We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Find”
Review of Casa 325

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Casa 325
Ranked #28 of 77 Key West B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Miami
Level Contributor
60 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great Find”
Reviewed 15 March 2010

This was a last minute trip and Casa 325 was the only hotel with two beds. That was lucky for us.

The room - we shared a one bedroom suite and the first thing I noticed is that the place is meticulously clean, really sparkling. It had a nice size living room and a bedroom with two comfortable and clean beds.

The building and grounds - classic Key West jumble. Very well maintained. The pool is good although it would have been nice if they put a bit more landscaping in.

The service - excellent. A friendly and efficient check in by a woman who seemed to have all the time in the world to answer questions.

The location - Duval St. I hate it. My young friend loved it. If you want to be in the middle of the action, this is the place. It's set far enough back that you are not persecuted by the noise but opens right to the main street. Not a bad compromise.

The dogs - I met two, Roamer and Prairie. If you like dogs, these are the best. If you don't, they leave you alone.

Overall, great value for the money, a professionally run comfortable hotel and clean, clean, clean.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MiamiGringo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

686 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    524
    129
    18
    5
    10
See reviews for
108
260
11
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ft. Lauderdale
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2010

We have stayed at Casa 325 several times and now it's our only choice when we are making a trip to Key West. We are in the heart of the city, close to everything, yet you feel like you are off the beaten path. The staff is friendly and helpful and make you feel right at home. If you want all the comforts and a close proximity to everything going on in Key West, stay at Casa 325.

Linda Rose

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LTR1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davenport, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2010

Casa 325 is the best place we have stayed at in Key West. It is in the heart of the action yet so secluded and quiet. Mary and the rest of the staff are the best. Need anything and they will do their best to make it happen. Plus, we fell in love with Patty the cat.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank valdave2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
richmond,va
1 review
Reviewed 10 March 2010

Perfect location in Key West whether with friends or family.
Great accomadations and staff.
Has the feeling of being at home

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank millwork1884
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Marys
1 review
Reviewed 8 March 2010

Absolutely the best location and SO comfortable, "bed and breakfast" feel, we loved it! We stayed with 10 other friends in 4 different rooms and we all thought very highly of the entire experience. It was spotless and everyone was so willing to give suggestions, make reservations and make us feel like so welcome, we were celebrating birthdays and we all enjoyed every minute! We had the room w/the porch attached that shared w/some of our traveling friends and we were able to socialize there so well. Even though it is right in the thick of things it is amazingly quiet. Wish we could have stayed longer! Thanks Mary! Marsha too! Cathy in OHIO,

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CathyinOHIO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iowa
1 review
Reviewed 8 March 2010

We stayed 2 nights with our daughter and husband and our dog, Buddy. It was quiet and very clean. Beautiful pool and great access to Duval St and all the action.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sherbear20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed 4 March 2010

We stayed in the room with 2 twin beds. It was perfect for 2 girls wanting to go out and have fun! It wasn't the quietest place, but very tolerable for how close it was to all the night life. It's tucked back away from the street, so there isn't any weirdos walking around anywhere near the door. It feels very safe and like home. I'd stay there again anytime!

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank girlstrip2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.1 mi away
Artist House
Artist House
#11 of 77 in Key West
4.5 of 5 bubbles 915 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Cabana Inn Key West
The Cabana Inn Key West
#22 of 77 in Key West
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,434 reviews
0.0 mi away
Old Town Manor
Old Town Manor
#15 of 77 in Key West
4.5 of 5 bubbles 742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Rose Lane Villas
Rose Lane Villas
#2 of 21 in Key West
4.5 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ambrosia Key West Tropical Lodging
0.1 mi away
Marrero's Guest Mansion
Marrero's Guest Mansion
#17 of 77 in Key West
4.5 of 5 bubbles 649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa 325? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa 325

Property: Casa 325
Address: 325 Duval St, Key West, FL 33040-6565
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 77 B&Bs / Inns in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Casa 325 2.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa 325 Guesthouse is nestled behind another building on Duval Street in the heart of Old Town Key West. Our guests love the convenient location and the large beautiful rooms! We are pet and family friendly. We have a variety of rooms in two separate buildings - there is something for everyone! There is also parking available and a lovely heated pool! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Casa 325 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa 325 Hotel Key West
Casa 325 Key West, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing