We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cypress House Hotel : Key West
Nearby Hotels
Ocean Key Resort & Spa(Key West)
US$314
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$290
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$267
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$589
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$283
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$246
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$224
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$477
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$438
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$177
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$173
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$301
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$216
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$412
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$377
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$338
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$303
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Havana Cabana at Key West(Key West)
US$228
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (530)
Filter reviews
530 results
Traveller rating
320
155
40
13
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
320
155
40
13
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshappy hourcaroline stduval streetperfect locationthe main housefew blocksconch frittersqueen roomhistoric hotelfront porchcocktail hourfirst floorparking garagecontinental breakfastprivate porchnice breakfastshort walk
Filter
Updating list...
373 - 378 of 530 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2013

We came down to the Keys from Tampa just on a whim and found this wonderful place. They loves us from the moment we walked in the door. We had Sangria for happy hour and a lengthy continental Breakfast in the am. Will always come here.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Terri B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

This place is stunning. It looks just as amazing as it sounds, the perfect balance of old and new. Large room with lovely ensuite, felt very private. Just around the corner of busy Duval Street where there's a large range of bars and restaurants. Breakfast by the pool was delicious and a great start to the day. Wish we could have spent more time here!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CeeCee09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013

We stayed at Cypress House for three nights on our first visit to Key West. This charming old town hotel is situated just a short walk from most attractions. A block from Duval. Couple of blocks to Historic Seaport, Mallory Square, etc. Very quiet in the evening. There is a small lap pool. Breakfast and happy hour is served daily out by the pool. We did not try either so can't comment. Our room was nice and spacious. We stayed in the Cypress Suite which had a separate living and bedroom area. Rooms a bit pricey for me but that is true for all of Key West. Expect to pay a little more. Check in and out was very efficient and friendly. Overall, I would recommend this property to anyone that does not need room service, fitness center, etc. We very much enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suzybro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2013

A summer monsoon stranded us in Key West one extra night (oh darn) so, in a pinch, we booked a night at Cypress House based on TripAdvisor reviews. Thanks, guys! It did not disappoint. The staff were friendly and helpful, the rooms had the character of a nice boutique hotel, and the location doesn't get much better than right there in the heart of Key West. Spend some down time on the quiet and comfy front porch, or sunning by the pool. Breakfast was standard continental faire - nothing fancy. We'd recommend it, and we'd stay there again.

Room Tip: Top floors are tough due to all the stairs (no elevator), but you'll enjoy nice skylights!
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WendyB_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

I am usually one to stick to hotels, but I gave into my husbands request of taking a chance on this "inn". It is very cute and quiet. It is older and despite it's "updating" it still needs some minor TLC. Bathrooms needed an little stronger bleach - but it's humid in florida so it's not a surprise to see some mold/mildew buildup. It was obvious they do take care of the place and keep it clean otherwise (and I'm super picky!). The bed left much to be desired - but you're supposed to be out partying on duval right?? The employees were great - very friendly and helpful. Definitely worth taking a chance on.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Erika O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews