We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Location and Ambiance”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cypress House Hotel : Key West
Ranked #14 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Auburndale, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Location and Ambiance”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We stayed at Cypress House over Labor Day weekend in a historic king with private porch accommodation. The room was the entire front half of the first floor of a historical home and the porch ran all the way across and had wicker furniture. It was behind a white fence with beautiful shrubbery and a brick walkway that complimented the historical setting. The room was very spacious with a small wet bar (refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker) and a full size bathroom. There was also a small table for two to eat on if you wanted but we found the porch table too tempting to stay inside. The room is clean, clean, clean and the bed (king w/ 6 excellent pillows) feels and smells wonderful. They have a lap pool that is very clean and comfortable and the continental breakfast was a good start, not a bed and breakfast quality but certainly better that the usual continental. Afternoon free cocktails and appetizers were a great addition. Location is perfect for coming by ferry and Duval St is only one block away allowing easy access to everything while having a quiet escape to come back to.

Room Tip: Historic King with private porch is the A+ room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank FLSadieMae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

457 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    270
    137
    37
    11
    2
See reviews for
20
328
13
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Quebec City, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Perfect service, very well situated, comfortable rooms, amazing staff, nice breakfast, nice welcome!
They also offer a snack at 5 (menu changes every day : bloody mary and roasted nuts, salsa with tortilla chips and sangria,...).
We felt appreciated as guests.
We decided to stay an other because we loved it!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank saskia l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfax, VA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2013

we stayed in the cypress house when attending the wedding of friends. it was very convenient to duval street and the hyatt, but far enough off the strip that it was nice and quiet.

the bedding was comfortable and the room clean and bright. the continental breakfast was adequate.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sn0wB0ard3r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thedford, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
62 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Quaint hotel, old part of KeyWest, I block off Duval, one Block from Sloppy Joes and the Hogs Breath. The hotel is a fully re-modelled old kind of plantation house. With verandas and some balconey's It has a lovely lap pool, a covered are to have fun with your friends, great breakfast. If you want to be close to all that Key West offers this is the place. Parking is a problem, but public parking is nearby.

Room Tip: Main floor off the veranda. All rooms have high ceilings and are quite large.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Don P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vero Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
39 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2013

We arrived 3 hours before check in and the room was ready! We had been upgraded to a suite on account of my husband's b-day. Very nice touch by Danielle the manager! We were checked in by Scott. He was absolutely wonderful! Explained were to keep our vehicle in the park and ride a few blocks away. Only $10 a day. If you are willing, you can park your car in any available residential spot for free too. Dennis was also a great help to us as getting a cab can be difficult. The staff is courteous, professional, and helpful. The property is beautiful and rustic...perfect Key West vibe. It may need a little TLC of paint on outdoor verandas and stairs; but we thought it added charm none the less. Continental breakfast was good too. We never made it to Liming but it's a great happy hour amenity. The pool was clean and refreshing. Towels are provided. Toiletries were not replaced on the second day. We thought that was odd but didn't mind since we brought our own. The bed did sink in the middle. If you have back issues, don't stay in room 24. Cypress House is located in a perfect spot, close walking distance to Mallory Square and Duval but far enough from the party noise and people. If you are looking for a romantic getaway, this place is perfect!

Room Tip: Rooms in the 20's are two houses down from the main house. They are more private. We stayed in r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TeachYM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida, United States
1 review
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Have been coming here for a couple of years and absolutely love it!!! If you're looking for a nice little romantic vacation free of children this is the place to go!!! The staff is incredible as well especially Dennis he was beyond helpful and such a delight!!! Cannot wait to go back!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brianne Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maine
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Hubby & I stayed at this wonderful place the end of June beginning of July. Dennis & Joy were just AWESOME, they told us of some places to try & to see. The room was spacious,& very clean, we had the King porch, the only complaint that I will say, actually Hubby mentioned that their was not enough seating in this very large room, only had a chair, & the bed to sit on, guess you could drag one of the porch seats in from the outside if you have to, which to me is no big deal!!! Breakfast was wonderful & just enough, lots to graze on during the day, around the Island!!!! Went to one of the limings...LOVED the fish dip, along with the Margaritas!! All in all this was a wonderful place...& if...no when we go back to "BONE ISLAND" this will be the place where we will hang our hat again!!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank missbmaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.9 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
0.6 mi away
Almond Tree Inn
Almond Tree Inn
#2 of 51 in Key West
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,629 reviews
0.4 mi away
Eden House
Eden House
#8 of 51 in Key West
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Gardens Hotel
The Gardens Hotel
#4 of 51 in Key West
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,689 reviews
0.6 mi away
Orchid Key Inn
Orchid Key Inn
#3 of 51 in Key West
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,094 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Marker Waterfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cypress House Hotel : Key West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cypress House Hotel : Key West

Property: Cypress House Hotel : Key West
Address: 601 Caroline St, Key West, FL 33040-6606
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Cypress House Hotel : Key West 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Historic architecture with updated, modern rooms and amenities are what you will enjoy at our Cypress House Hotel located in the Old Town area of Key West. Cypress House is a stylish historic, boutique Key West hotel with 22 guest rooms located just one block from Duval Street and a few blocks from the seaport; you can walk to Margaritaville, Mallory Square, Key West restaurants, nightlife, and all the things you want to do. This former estate property includes two Classic Bahamian Conch Style houses and one Grand Conch Mansion, dating from 1888 and 1895. The inn is set inside a lush, tropically landscaped, gated property with many comfortable lounging areas. Historic Architecture & Modern Rooms. Free Upgraded Continental Breakfast served poolside from the beautiful house kitchen. Free In-Room Internet. Upscale Eco-friendly Bathroom Amenities. Relaxing Pool. Boutique Hotel. Pay Garage Parking Nearby. Walk To Duval Street, The Harbor & Beaches. Located In The Heart of Old Town, Key West. Modern style & comfort meets relaxed Key West vibe. Escape from the ordinary. Immerse yourself in the soul of Key West at the Cypress House Hotel. Adults Only. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Cypress House Hotel : Key West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cypress House Hotel : Key West Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing