We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cypress House Hotel : Key West
Nearby Hotels
US$293
US$268
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$269
US$246
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$249
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$522
US$483
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Havana Cabana Key West(Key West)(Great Value!)
US$304
US$222
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$383
US$348
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$251
US$197
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunset Key Cottages(Key West)
US$791
US$764
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$516
US$310
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$439
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (523)
Filter reviews
523 results
Traveller rating
314
154
40
13
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
314
154
40
13
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshappy hourcaroline stb bduval streetperfect locationthe main housefew blocksconch frittersqueen roomhistoric hotelfront porchcocktail hourfirst floorparking garagecontinental breakfastprivate porchnice breakfast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
326 - 331 of 523 reviews
Reviewed 31 December 2013 via mobile

We stayed in KW Dec 23-26. The hotel staff was extremely helpful (even giving up their on street parking spot so we could park there and moving our luggage when we had to switch rooms). We stayed in two different rooms and both were very nicely appointed. We didn't use the pool or the afternoon drinks and snacks (just didn't have time as we were out exploring KW). The Breakfast (coffee, tea, muffins, yogurt, juices, milk, toast, bagels and one hot dish) was OK. Overall an enjoyable stay and certainly convenient to historic KW.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank billschicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

In December we visited Key West and booked somewhat last minute. Both the staff and establishment including other guests were both friendly and very helpful. Our room was big and beautiful. The breakfasts and afternoon treats were varied and very Key West. The location is fantastic. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

Key West was a last minute vaca for us (55 & 57 yrs young), with no agenda. We didn't realize it was the start of the high season, no resorts available.(dec21-dec27) So we took our shot at the Cypress house which had limited vacancy. From the beginning our first host Chris made us feel welcome and worked his magic to get us a full seven days (thru Christmas ) without changing rooms. They didn't have a room in the main house, nor one of their front rooms but had a suite in an annex home 2 doors down. He checked our the room first, then took us to it, to be sure it would suit our needs. Great host service. It was located behind a "your-key" locked gate, through a small deck terrace, up stairs to a smaller deck terrace up 3 more steps to a small foyer with 2 doors. Ours-Rm 24 is a two room suite on the side. (Didn't peak in RM 23 but it looked to face Caroline Street) Our room had high ceilings, was fresh in color and bright from all the natural light even though it didn't have a balcony. We actually loved the non-street side, more quiet. Clean Bathroom! fresh and new fixtures (small no lay down space but did I mention CLEAN). Fresh white linens accented green in bedroom. Very small detached closet but who needs all those heavy clothes. Living room with leatherette sofa and chair - a plus (allergies). Small bristo table n chairs, bar sink, coffee maker, sm refrig, & microwave rounded out niceties. Sm wall mounted flat screen tv in bed room, flat screen in LR with storage underneath (we didn't use, but was clean) for shorts and bikinis. The only negative was the carpet was a little dated (which I am sure is the next update) and foyer door needs a dampener for other door-slamming-guests. Our other hosts, Dennis ensured our needs were met and Alexander suggested Lobos for lite lunch before he set up our medi/pedi's on short notice - simply nice service. Our morning started with coffee which is serve near the pool patio. They serve hors d'oeurves at dusk (but didn't take advantage since we were out 'n about!) This is a historic property! Nicely kept! on a relatively quiet street within walking distance of everything on the gulf side from the Raw Bar to fishing docks to Mallory SQ. We rented a tandem bike which we could keep behind our locked gate. Our little suite at Cypress House was like a home away from home for all our KW activities.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shrile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

Great Stay! The staff was very helpful. Location is great- close to everything! Only downside is that the happy hour was very limited, but it was free, so you can't really complain. Nice rooms - very clean.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the second floor - getting to that third floor is tricky.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cabo23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2013

We decided to take a quick trip to the warm and sunny Florida Keys and found Cypress House. This is a wonderful B & B that is in a great location. Close to all the action which means you really don't need a car. Staff was very welcoming and especially Alexander, whose recommendations for restaurants and activities was spot on for what we needed. We will definitely return to Cypress House.

Room Tip: Room 6 on the third floor is a large room but you can hear the street noise. Well you are in the Old Town.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gail W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews