We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cypress House Hotel : Key West
Ranked #22 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 May 2014

This was a test for my husband, who had only previously stayed at brick and mortar facilities. He loved it! We had a king sized room which was spacious and very clean. The location is fantastic, as we parked the car and never saw it again until the end of the long weekend. The office staff we met were very nice, friendly and helpful. We'll definitely go back!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nancy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (491)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

263 - 269 of 491 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014

great location for walking to everything. Nice pool area with afternoon cocktails, peaceful, perfect for a romantic getaway. Rent a bicycle for easy exploring and you won't need a car for the whole vacation.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LMR1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This B&B is our new favorite place to stay in Key West. The location is perfect and the staff is very friendly and helpful. The breakfasts are large and delicious and the afternoon snacks are a nice touch. We stayed in the one bedroom on the first floor with a large porch out front where we spent quite a bit relaxing and people-watching. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JeffandDawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Stayed here rather than my preferred place in Key West since it was booked. I was very pleasantly surprised with the Cypress House. We had a King room from May 16-19 and it was a great experience. The room was spacious and nice, the breakfast was tasty, and most of the all the location is hard to beat. 5 minute walk to one of my favorite spots, The Schooner's Wharf, and not much further from some of the main attractions on Duval. It is a little further from Higgs Beach, but we rented bikes anyway so this wasn't a real problem. I'd recommend the Cypress house to anyone wanting a great spot in Old Town and doesn't want a typical, generic hotel room experience. I will definitely return to the Cypress House on subsequent trips to Key West.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LoganH177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Eight of us stayed at the Cyrpess House to use as a base of operations during our daughter's recent wedding. The facility is historic, updated (lovely bathrooms and great beds), and the breakfast and afternoon "liming" (happy hours) created a homelike and relaxed atmosphere. The location is great also, since you are within walking distance of just about everything.

However, the most extraordinary part of Cypress House is their customer service. It started our first night with Alex helping us select our room and planning for our daughter's late arrival. His relaxed, and detailed handling of our checkin process was friendly and thorough. But this continued for the 7 nights we were all there. Housekeeping managed to get in and out of our rooms to make them up without any disruption to our schedule. Scott helped us with information on the facility and the island, and did a great job setting up the 4:30 liming, helped get luggage in the right locations. And Chris, we can't say enough about him. Chris had the misfortune of working the day our daughter got married…he kept the room refreshed with orange/lemon ice water, made sure we had all we needed…directed photograhers, flowers, guests, you simply could not have asked for more.
We certainly would never stay at another venue other than Cypress House for now on. And the historic inn is beautiful, very clean, remodeled, convenient and well located. But it is the customer service which we would give ten stars to if we could. Thanks for understanding how great customer service makes a memorable stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Haslett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Very clean and nicely decorated. Everyone was very friendly. The breakfast was good. They had a nice selection with a different hot entree each morning. We also liked their drink of the day during the nightly happy hour. We would definitely stay their again.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jjewel7131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Ive been meaning to write this review for ages. I spent a long time on line researching hotels at Key West and I have to say I was not disappointed. To be able to stay in the lovely character and historic building was a pleasure. Our first night was in room 13 (I think but may have this wrong) this was in the building next door and we found it a little small and so for the second night upgraded to room 17 (again hopefully that is the right number) which was on the first floor and was just fabulous. This lovely old building has been restored to combine contemporary facilities and probably the largest shower I have ever used. I wanted to be within reach of the hub bub of Key West but not be disturbed by it and this hotel was just right. Im looking forward to going back!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.6 mi away
Chelsea House Hotel in Key West
0.6 mi away
Key Lime Inn Key West
Key Lime Inn Key West
#18 of 51 in Key West
1,369 reviews
0.4 mi away
Eden House
Eden House
#9 of 51 in Key West
1,796 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Southernmost House
The Southernmost House
#8 of 51 in Key West
715 reviews
3.3 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
0.6 mi away
Orchid Key Inn
Orchid Key Inn
#2 of 51 in Key West
2,190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cypress House Hotel : Key West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cypress House Hotel : Key West

Address: 601 Caroline St, Key West, FL 33040-6606
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Price Range: £165 - £343 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cypress House Hotel : Key West 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Historic architecture with updated, modern rooms and amenities are what you will enjoy at our Cypress House Hotel located in the Old Town area of Key West. Cypress House is a stylish historic, boutique Key West hotel with 22 guest rooms located just one block from Duval Street and a few blocks from the seaport; you can walk to Margaritaville, Mallory Square, Key West restaurants, nightlife, and all the things you want to do. This former estate property includes two Classic Bahamian Conch Style houses and one Grand Conch Mansion, dating from 1888 and 1895. The inn is set inside a lush, tropically landscaped, gated property with many comfortable lounging areas. Historic Architecture & Modern Rooms. Free Upgraded Continental Breakfast served poolside from the beautiful house kitchen. Free In-Room Internet. Upscale Eco-friendly Bathroom Amenities. Relaxing Pool. Boutique Hotel. Pay Garage Parking Nearby. Walk To Duval Street, The Harbor & Beaches. Located In The Heart of Old Town, Key West. Modern style & comfort meets relaxed Key West vibe. Escape from the ordinary. Immerse yourself in the soul of Key West at the Cypress House Hotel. Adults Only. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Cypress House Hotel : Key West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cypress House Hotel : Key West Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing